March 29, 2024, 05:15:16 AM

Author Topic: Call for Gally to coach Warriors.  (Read 8197 times)

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
Re: Call for Gally to coach Warriors.
« Reply #30 on: April 06, 2009, 11:57:50 AM »
dey effin jokin??

« Reply #31 on: April 06, 2009, 12:20:09 PM »
But Gally eh fail with any team yet(as far as i know)...why all the hate for him?

Spidey what was UTT record in the super league... :rotfl:

UTT was men like you and me looking for a sweat boy touches. Not serious players.

« Reply #32 on: April 06, 2009, 12:28:52 PM »
Steups!!!

evereybody have been gave a 2nd and third try why not gally.. big up gally everytime.. I will support him as our coach

« Reply #33 on: April 06, 2009, 03:32:52 PM »
aaah the days of kaisoca soccer lol....

« Reply #34 on: April 06, 2009, 03:38:36 PM »
... what era Beenhaker, Capello, and dem from? Hope allyuh just saying dem 2 men stuck in Austin Powers mode and nothing further

Them men have continued to coach and familiarize themselves with the changing times, adjusting while on the bench... not from on the couch.

« Reply #35 on: April 06, 2009, 03:59:43 PM »
Steups!!!

evereybody have been gave a 2nd and third try why not gally.. big up gally everytime.. I will support him as our coach

Get ah blasted clue, gally did not make it to the world cup, you think he could make it now, especially how much the game has changed.

Lay of the weed....

« Reply #36 on: April 06, 2009, 04:03:01 PM »
I like Gally eh, but if he is considered, then we might as well consider Phil Jackson of basketball fame, both he and Gally will be on the same level as far as the modern game is concerned.

Offline scooby

« Reply #37 on: April 06, 2009, 04:37:31 PM »
why would we call gally now at this stage and for that matter at any stage yes gally did ok with the strike squad but the fact of the matter is YES HE FAILED with 1 point needed playing at home not qualifying is a failure anyhow people want to spin that is failure NO TO GALLY NO NO NO NO NO if you want to give anyone a try at this give to latas but no in short term basics but long term

Offline PIMP

« Reply #38 on: April 06, 2009, 06:05:56 PM »
KAISO WARRIORS!!!!!

« Reply #39 on: April 06, 2009, 06:19:27 PM »
KAISO WARRIORS!!!!!

KAISOSOCA WARRIORS

« Reply #40 on: April 06, 2009, 08:11:33 PM »
I find nuff peeps quotin meh but as 4 d matter at hand Gally boi been there done head.

« Reply #41 on: April 06, 2009, 08:22:29 PM »
if gally does visit this forum he might contemplate givin up he trini citizenship. ;D

« Reply #42 on: April 06, 2009, 08:39:23 PM »
where is Fishs?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Bring back Gally
« Reply #43 on: January 01, 2010, 01:28:12 PM »
Long time now we cutting off we nose to spoil we face ....compare we football now wid all we pros... to de strike squad era of amateurs ...entire team home grown and home trained ...
I eh fraid to say it ..Gally could still put we on de right track ...
Jack ...hire at least one man who go say no sometimes nah !
And please  give lincoln the agreed  pension
J Jai John

Re: Bring back Gally
« Reply #44 on: January 01, 2010, 01:32:08 PM »
On a personal note, my biggest goal in coaching is still to come. T&T has never qualified for a World Cup with a Trinidadian-born coach; I would love the chance to train up another team like the Strike Squad and take it all the way this time.
Gally Cummings 2006

« Reply #45 on: January 01, 2010, 01:40:05 PM »
On a personal note, my biggest goal in coaching is still to come. T&T has never qualified for a World Cup with a Trinidadian-born coach; I would love the chance to train up another team like the Strike Squad and take it all the way this time.
Gally Cummings 2006
;D Trinidad and Tobago has never quailfied for a FIFA World cup with a coach born In Trinidad whose name rhymes with Fally Dummings.

« Reply #46 on: January 01, 2010, 01:46:23 PM »
1st rant of  2010

« Reply #47 on: January 01, 2010, 01:50:24 PM »
I would volunteer my services but I already busy with a high school here...

Plus ah HATE scamps.... ah might make ah carera if ah had to work with him... (we had a falling out back in the day)

« Reply #48 on: January 01, 2010, 01:53:34 PM »
I would volunteer my services but I already busy with a high school here...

Plus ah HATE scamps.... ah might make ah carera if ah had to work with him... (we had a falling out back in the day)

doh worry ah go make sure yuh get good treatment in carrera.

« Reply #49 on: January 01, 2010, 08:36:35 PM »
The Past is our teacher- The present is our opportunity- The future is our friend.
 If you believe in this truism then why are we trying to recycyle those who took us to the River Jordan but could not help us to cross it. Bennie gave us a glimpse of the promise land and we are back in the wilderness,
 The New Year message must be that the Good is often the enemy of the best. We have to get the right people on the bus before we can drive the Bus. There comes a time we call it the Kroyos time in Greek , translated the opportune time , when we have to ask some people to leave the Bus so that we can begin the journey.

« Reply #50 on: January 03, 2010, 04:37:41 PM »
The Past is our teacher- The present is our opportunity- The future is our friend.
 If you believe in this truism then why are we trying to recycyle those who took us to the River Jordan but could not help us to cross it. Bennie gave us a glimpse of the promise land and we are back in the wilderness,
 The New Year message must be that the Good is often the enemy of the best. We have to get the right people on the bus before we can drive the Bus. There comes a time we call it the Kroyos time in Greek , translated the opportune time , when we have to ask some people to leave the Bus so that we can begin the journey.

The strike squad was a home grown team of amateurs who came from oblivion to put us on the football map. there was no playoff for any fourth place team as with the soca warriors . You forgot it was a playoff against Bahrain after finishing fourth in a group of six that got us to the WC ?
The strike squad had to beat or draw with the usa to get direct qualification to Italy .... Tell me how the coach who made all this possible is no better than those who have come after ?
You know the reason why Cummings is not involved in national coaching and why even those who he has coached has been elevated to national coach status.
We even put a player with no coaching experience rather than put Cummings to coach our national team .
Well we could pretend that Cummings can make no contribution to T&T football because the team failed at the final hurdle but who are we hurting ?
Go and look at some of the games the strike squad played against top teams en route to Italy ...even the warm ups ...then tell me honestly if we are playing that kind of football even now ?
I know you are an honest man so I await your response...

« Reply #51 on: January 03, 2010, 05:03:19 PM »
UTT nuff said..................the game has passed him by

« Reply #52 on: January 03, 2010, 05:51:20 PM »
Anybody who have coached our national team got fired or left and choose to return should get their head examined,the job eh even worth the money they pay to do it.

The main reason is you are coming back to work under the same administration so nothing you left is different,you have to deal with some of the same or different players,then you have the ever so critical media and so called fans that know what's best for Football in T&T.

Is not TTFF that got rid of Gally,it's the same people who say they love T&T Football that did,everybody was glad when they got rid of him,if Gally coming back at all it have to be for the money because at his age and in this era he can't handle that kind of pressure,he not lasting no length of time.

Coaching any T&T national team is a thankless job,Gally better behave himself if he knows what's better for him,i will like to see this forum if he ever accepts that job again,it will be Gally and Jack fighting for most posts.

« Reply #53 on: January 03, 2010, 07:49:07 PM »
whats has gally done since 89? for his name even to come up as coach  ::)
« Last Edit: January 03, 2010, 08:37:02 PM by Trini _2014 »

« Reply #54 on: January 03, 2010, 09:12:36 PM »

UTT

« Reply #55 on: January 04, 2010, 12:09:12 AM »

UTT
Caripichaima?

« Reply #56 on: January 04, 2010, 12:47:34 AM »
In this global era.....where players have opportunities to play in the world's top leagues...IF THEY'RE GOOD ENOUGH...it's unlikely that any totally local based national team will be able to duplicate the success of the strike squad.

Why?

Because Gally would not have had the success he did, if he didn't have the full time availability of players like Russell Latapy & Leonson Lewis.

Your best players will be snapped up by overseas clubs.  That's the reality of today's football.  And if nobody is taken, it means they're not good enough which means you don't have players who will be able to make a difference, change a game, through their brilliance.

Maybe Gally would make a good youth coach.  MAYBE.  But Men's National team?  Not if yuh want to be successful in today's CONCACAF.

« Reply #57 on: January 04, 2010, 06:24:18 AM »
In this global era.....where players have opportunities to play in the world's top leagues...IF THEY'RE GOOD ENOUGH...it's unlikely that any totally local based national team will be able to duplicate the success of the strike squad.

Why?

Because Gally would not have had the success he did, if he didn't have the full time availability of players like Russell Latapy & Leonson Lewis.

Your best players will be snapped up by overseas clubs.  That's the reality of today's football.  And if nobody is taken, it means they're not good enough which means you don't have players who will be able to make a difference, change a game, through their brilliance.

Maybe Gally would make a good youth coach.  MAYBE.  But Men's National team?  Not if yuh want to be successful in today's CONCACAF.
:applause: :applause: :applause:

Gally would have to be a changling to be able to come dey and do anything. THings are far different from that time till now. Dont think gally has the right formula no more. Plus no lewis, latas and yorke. THe game is way more technical today and there is no just winging it. You either know your shit or you dont. Even Brasil had to adapt to this new era.

« Reply #58 on: January 04, 2010, 08:36:36 AM »
jai john- I had a conversation with Gally a month ago he was visiting West Palm Beach. I asked him the question of coaching the national Team. COOP's hit the nail on its head- Not under this administration plus lack of pride by the locals and the foreign base are more concerned about their club than country
 Also remember that Gally had a second bite of the cherry after the strike squad failure against the USA on that Nov Day.

« Reply #59 on: January 04, 2010, 11:49:05 AM »
allyuh cyah be serious!!!!!  this as much as allyuh going to get.  Grab a stag and chill

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BfdyLtjgFL8