April 19, 2024, 12:13:07 PM

Author Topic: UEFA CL- Manchester United VS FC Porto Tuesday 7th April 09  (Read 22875 times)

Re: UEFA CL- Manchester United VS FC Porto Tuesday 7th April 09
« Reply #60 on: April 07, 2009, 02:59:11 PM »
 :yawning: :sleepy:

« Reply #61 on: April 07, 2009, 03:02:45 PM »
why are the return legs next week? hmmm anyways  nice

« Reply #62 on: April 07, 2009, 03:03:47 PM »
They should not have won on Sunday after getting 5 min injury time... Now they are made to look like ManUre again...

Let the excuses begin....(and the cursing)

« Reply #63 on: April 07, 2009, 03:04:52 PM »
i knew porto would not lie down...hulk lived up to his name, the man run at defenders whole night.  when i see they start with a front 3 i say ah boy, is pressure for manu tonite.  they fully deserved to leave this game with something

Online Deeks

« Reply #64 on: April 07, 2009, 03:05:43 PM »
Which defence played better? TT or Manu?

« Reply #65 on: April 07, 2009, 03:07:10 PM »
They should not have won on Sunday after getting 5 min injury time... Now they are made to look like ManUre again...

we scored in 92: 34     that's 2 mins and 34 seconds into extra time.... so yuh lost that argument

We shot ourselves in the foot today... we were poor.. but better second half and we should have held out but Porto loves to f**k us over

I believe with Rio and Berba and possibly Anderson returning to the squad next week we will beat porto and advance...but it will be no easy task as I predicted before.... Credit to Porto for a good game

Next week is gonna be a cracker

« Reply #66 on: April 07, 2009, 03:10:52 PM »

we scored in 92: 34     that's 2 mins and 34 seconds into extra time.... so yuh lost that argument

so you don't think seeing a whole 5 minutes of extra time on the board from nowhere would give Man Utd the ability to play with freedom, instead of seeing the 2 mins they should have had and having to voom kick some hail marys into the box?

you don't think that Aston Villa, who were under the gun, would be demoralized by seeing that they backs to the wall for a whole 5 minutes again?

come nuh man, better than that.

« Reply #67 on: April 07, 2009, 03:14:35 PM »

we scored in 92: 34     that's 2 mins and 34 seconds into extra time.... so yuh lost that argument

so you don't think seeing a whole 5 minutes of extra time on the board from nowhere would give Man Utd the ability to play with freedom, instead of seeing the 2 mins they should have had and having to voom kick some hail marys into the box?

you don't think that Aston Villa, who were under the gun, would be demoralized by seeing that they backs to the wall for a whole 5 minutes again?

come nuh man, better than that.

good points but we still scored early...that is in the record book.. 3 points..on top of the league and that's a fact

why are discussing this in utd vs porto thread btw?

« Reply #68 on: April 07, 2009, 03:18:11 PM »
 :devil: stueps, d haters thusty for next week , like how they was thusty for the Barca game last year  :devil:

« Reply #69 on: April 07, 2009, 03:22:36 PM »
:devil: stueps, d haters thusty for next week , like how they was thusty for the Barca game last year  :devil:

doh play like u ent concerned bout d scoreline nah padnah. nex week eh go be easy 4 allyuh at all

« Reply #70 on: April 07, 2009, 03:26:23 PM »
I agree Small Mag, next week ahould be a great game... Still cyah believe how much time and space they were giving them fellas...(but ah was glad)...very uncharacteristic of them..

« Reply #71 on: April 07, 2009, 03:45:22 PM »
All you ManU haters should know by now MnaU will be in the Final of UEFA CL..... it have no other team like them.... allure really think Porto going and knock us out?  :rotfl: :rotfl: I wish I could see the look on allure faces when we beat them 2-0 in Porto.

Porto is one of the hardest sides to beat in Porto. Go ahead and feel it easy. After laughter does come tears.

well men bawl before the game Man U winning 3-0.
At halftime, I see 2-1, and 3-1 Man U winning.

Allyuh trying to pappyshow Porto, and allyuh shouldve gotten 6 ..... in the first half.
Fernando completely shut down CRonaldo for the entire game.

Porto come to Old Trafford and run all over that defence.
Man U look like a PFL side .... from Trinidad.

Who is this fella. The ,man play ah real big game, no doubt. :applause:

« Reply #72 on: April 07, 2009, 03:46:45 PM »

aye barca was tottaly out a form last season , even so man u park d bus in front ah their goal when they were in nou camp

« Reply #73 on: April 07, 2009, 03:48:04 PM »

We shot ourselves in the foot today... we were poor.. but better second half and we should have held out but Porto loves to f**k us over
I believe with Rio and Berba and possibly Anderson returning to the squad next week we will beat porto and advance...but it will be no easy task as I predicted before.... Credit to Porto for a good game

Next week is gonna be a cracker

I have to start compiling these everytime you post one. Nearly every game you does come with this line. Never once we got out played. Why is that?

« Reply #74 on: April 07, 2009, 03:48:40 PM »
All you ManU haters should know by now MnaU will be in the Final of UEFA CL..... it have no other team like them.... allure really think Porto going and knock us out?  :rotfl: :rotfl: I wish I could see the look on allure faces when we beat them 2-0 in Porto.

Porto is one of the hardest sides to beat in Porto. Go ahead and feel it easy. After laughter does come tears.

yuih mean PFL side from bago
Allyuh trying to pappyshow Porto, and allyuh shouldve gotten 6 ..... in the first half.

Man U look like a PFL side .... from Tobago
« Last Edit: April 07, 2009, 04:03:20 PM by freakazoid »

« Reply #75 on: April 07, 2009, 03:51:09 PM »

doh play like u ent concerned bout d scoreline nah padnah. nex week eh go be easy 4 allyuh at all

i never afraid  :devil: i trust my team. if they loss so be it, its called arrogance  :devil:
« Last Edit: April 07, 2009, 03:52:48 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

« Reply #76 on: April 07, 2009, 03:55:59 PM »
Like man u was watching TnT defense???

« Reply #77 on: April 07, 2009, 04:02:03 PM »

when porto the great under dogs buss allyuh tail ah go come back and look 4 this post
;D speaking about buss tail.... when are you gonna play meh in some FIFA?

« Reply #78 on: April 07, 2009, 04:03:57 PM »

breds ah hope yuh doh hadda eat dese words in a couple weeks. a football game is 11 vs 11. anything cud happen on any given day.
I hope not too, but I been supporting ManU long enough to know Fergie will come up with a master plan for them.

« Reply #79 on: April 07, 2009, 04:28:17 PM »

when porto the great under dogs buss allyuh tail ah go come back and look 4 this post
;D speaking about buss tail.... when are you gonna play meh in some FIFA?
everybody running froom mih  ::)

« Reply #80 on: April 07, 2009, 04:35:11 PM »
from de few chances i get to see de game porto played well.should b very interestin next week.

« Reply #81 on: April 07, 2009, 04:37:20 PM »
from de few chances i get to see de game porto played well.should b very interestin next week.

dread that game was end to end could have gone anyway, rellll pace

Offline makaveli

« Reply #82 on: April 07, 2009, 04:41:12 PM »

have never lost to English opposition at home..at least that what ESPN said during the game

« Reply #83 on: April 07, 2009, 04:42:43 PM »
nah  man utd beat porto home aready

Offline makaveli

« Reply #84 on: April 07, 2009, 04:47:45 PM »
http://www.tribalfootball.com/below-par-man-utd-held-porto-old-trafford-237207

Below par Man Utd held by Porto at Old Trafford
08.04.09 | Ian Ferris

Porto stunned the Champions of Europe with a deserved late equaliser in a 2-2 draw against Manchester United.

The Old Trafford outfit came from behind but failed to hold on to their lead and must now become the first English team to win in Porto if they are to progress to the semi final stage of Europe's Premier football trophy.

« Last Edit: April 07, 2009, 04:50:53 PM by makaveli »

« Reply #85 on: April 07, 2009, 04:53:52 PM »
just saw some hilites of de goals.rooney flick to tevez was sweet.vidic had ah sweet header saved.porto equalizer was neville fault,he leave de man alone.

« Reply #86 on: April 07, 2009, 04:55:27 PM »
just saw some hilites of de goals.rooney flick to tevez was sweet.vidic had ah sweet header saved.porto equalizer was neville fault,he leave de man alone.

Took notes from Akile....

« Reply #87 on: April 07, 2009, 05:00:57 PM »

Took notes from Akile....
and he knew de man was they eh,i see when he glimpse back.

« Reply #88 on: April 07, 2009, 05:26:48 PM »
Porto real play ball today and when you consider they were away from home, against the champions at Old Trafford. You can only  :applause: :applause:
ManU keeper was busy, but always seemed well positioned. Very impressed with the game of the left back for Porto,Cissoko. He defended well, beat his man often going forward and delivered some deadly crosses.

On another note,allyuh see the beat Hulk hit Evra, ah bawl out when ah see dat. Tevez covered and actually
fouled Hulk in the box, but no call.

« Reply #89 on: April 07, 2009, 07:48:51 PM »
All yuh goatmouth men and women need tuh stop makin blasted predictions!  Men playin like dey mentally and physically bun since dey out played Inter in Italy and all yuh talkin about 3-nil?! Plus allyuh doh think Porto or United players does read this forum? Ah watin tuh see how the rest of the season play out, if we win great if not let the great inquisition begin! As long as no English team win the CL and anybody but Liverstool win