March 29, 2024, 09:00:20 AM

Author Topic: UEFA CL- Manchester United VS FC Porto Tuesday 7th April 09  (Read 22720 times)

Re: UEFA CL- Manchester United VS FC Porto Tuesday 7th April 09
« Reply #30 on: April 07, 2009, 01:33:37 PM »
United lucky to be level.

Porto should have scored about 6.

O'Shea and Evans have more in common with Akile and Wolfe, than I thought.
Constant abuse by Sissoko, Hulk and Rodriguez.

« Reply #31 on: April 07, 2009, 01:35:24 PM »
1-1 at the half. Porto haved played a very good half of away team football. Didn't sit back and defend. They did a lot of running putting the Man U backline under pressure. After a slow start the Man U team got into it and looked the stronger of the 2 teams for a part of the half, but I'd say a fairly even half.

Man U need to do better and Porto are giving nothing away (except that one equaliser).

« Reply #32 on: April 07, 2009, 01:35:49 PM »
this is the worst utd have played for a while...

Hairdryer needed...expect a 3-1 win for Utd

Rooney and Fletcher are the only players willing to play

« Reply #33 on: April 07, 2009, 01:40:13 PM »

Rooney and Fletcher are the only players willing to play

Thought I'd see more of Scholes up to this point.

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #34 on: April 07, 2009, 01:40:38 PM »
United midfield pulling stones, Scholes and Park and Carrick need to get sub........Kiko should get a run out to.
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #35 on: April 07, 2009, 02:02:11 PM »
DOMINATION

« Reply #36 on: April 07, 2009, 02:10:09 PM »
Porto get that ball upfield very quickly without making it look like an effort. Lisandro nearly punished Man U on the counter.

« Reply #37 on: April 07, 2009, 02:17:53 PM »
Evra just got breed, got left pulling his pant up whilst wiping his leg. Then The p[layer get kick down, no call not even ah replay on the tv.

« Reply #38 on: April 07, 2009, 02:27:01 PM »
EL TORO!!!!

El Apache
« Last Edit: April 07, 2009, 02:28:34 PM by Pavlov »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #39 on: April 07, 2009, 02:27:42 PM »
I wonder if them referee does get thank you basket in the dressing room when they visit Man United field.

« Reply #40 on: April 07, 2009, 02:28:11 PM »
I agree with the commentator. Tevez making look Ferguson look like a genious. Good work rate to make a goal from nothing.

« Reply #41 on: April 07, 2009, 02:28:23 PM »
fergie and his super subs. always scoring

« Reply #42 on: April 07, 2009, 02:30:31 PM »
GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BRILLIANT!!!

Fergie should sub he whole defence.

hahahahaaaaaaaaa

« Reply #43 on: April 07, 2009, 02:30:46 PM »
The Great SUBS matchup :o
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #44 on: April 07, 2009, 02:31:12 PM »
FORK  :(

« Reply #45 on: April 07, 2009, 02:31:57 PM »
Dred, now the Porto manager looking like a genious. Poor marking from Man U and poor defensive work to give the initial player all that time on the ball. Two away goals?

« Reply #46 on: April 07, 2009, 02:35:04 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #47 on: April 07, 2009, 02:35:58 PM »
 :o  what?  0-0 next leg and porto through. hmmmm

« Reply #48 on: April 07, 2009, 02:36:41 PM »
Porto do ah Waltz down the field and score ah goal.

« Reply #49 on: April 07, 2009, 02:37:28 PM »
How much allyuh want to bet that awarding an indirect freekick instead of a yellow card would change how players waste time. 2-2 final. Porto played well, Man U's defensive unit did not.

« Reply #50 on: April 07, 2009, 02:38:08 PM »
well done porto! :devil: :devil: :devil:

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #51 on: April 07, 2009, 02:39:15 PM »
Time for facking Neville to retire. he to slow to react now. and he's been out of position alont in de last two games. O'shea is another pull stones. we need more cover on the right side of defence, options to limited.
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #52 on: April 07, 2009, 02:41:25 PM »
I wonder if them referee does get thank you basket in the dressing room when they visit Man United field.

after fulltime, check this:

throw in Man U half that shouldve been Hulk's ball.
a freekick for tackle on CRonaldo by Fernando that should not have been b/c Fernando got all ball.
freekick goes out well after 3 mins of ET.
Helton gets a card past the 4 min mark.
Fergie not tapping his watch.
4:53 extra time - when 3 minutes were given.

what else they want?
Man U probably wanted the ref to put the ball in the back of the net for them.

Consider the ref persona non grata at Old Trafford.

« Reply #53 on: April 07, 2009, 02:42:49 PM »
All you ManU haters should know by now MnaU will be in the Final of UEFA CL..... it have no other team like them.... allure really think Porto going and knock us out?  :rotfl: :rotfl: I wish I could see the look on allure faces when we beat them 2-0 in Porto.

« Reply #54 on: April 07, 2009, 02:47:15 PM »
All you ManU haters should know by now MnaU will be in the Final of UEFA CL..... it have no other team like them.... allure really think Porto going and knock us out?  :rotfl: :rotfl: I wish I could see the look on allure faces when we beat them 2-0 in Porto.

Porto is one of the hardest sides to beat in Porto. Go ahead and feel it easy. After laughter does come tears.

well men bawl before the game Man U winning 3-0.
At halftime, I see 2-1, and 3-1 Man U winning.

Allyuh trying to pappyshow Porto, and allyuh shouldve gotten 6 ..... in the first half.
Fernando completely shut down CRonaldo for the entire game.

Porto come to Old Trafford and run all over that defence.
Man U look like a PFL side .... from Trinidad.

« Reply #55 on: April 07, 2009, 02:47:50 PM »

when porto the great under dogs buss allyuh tail ah go come back and look 4 this post

« Reply #56 on: April 07, 2009, 02:49:17 PM »

after fulltime, check this:

throw in Man U half that shouldve been Hulk's ball.
a freekick for tackle on CRonaldo by Fernando that should not have been b/c Fernando got all ball.
freekick goes out well after 3 mins of ET.
Helton gets a card past the 4 min mark.
Fergie not tapping his watch.
4:53 extra time - when 3 minutes were given.

what else they want?
Man U probably wanted the ref to put the ball in the back of the net for them.

Consider the ref persona non grata at Old Trafford.
Big side doh need HELP from no stinkin REF :devil: :devil:

serious: yeah these kinda things becoming very Obvious now, Eh FA?

« Reply #57 on: April 07, 2009, 02:53:25 PM »
Porto lay siege to ManUre's goal in the 1st half.

No answer for Hulk and the LB. Evans, as usual, was made to look ordinary.

As a neutral, this was one of the better games I have seen for the CL season. Porto took it to Manicou and wasn't afraid like most other sides are, when they visit the Theater of Bitches.

And as if scripted, a soft foul was called against Porto in the dying embers of the game to save ManUre.

If I was Porto I put 10 men behind the ball and send Manicou home in the 2nd leg.

« Reply #58 on: April 07, 2009, 02:56:00 PM »

breds ah hope yuh doh hadda eat dese words in a couple weeks. a football game is 11 vs 11. anything cud happen on any given day.

« Reply #59 on: April 07, 2009, 02:56:28 PM »