April 24, 2024, 11:50:04 PM

Author Topic: Trinis and Trini stuff in L.A  (Read 3025 times)

Trinis and Trini stuff in L.A
« on: April 07, 2009, 01:35:08 AM »
Hey forumites and fellow Trinis. Ah moving to L.A in the next few weeks and would like to know of the TnT scene in Southern California, specifically L.A. If anyone of you forumites based on the coast give me a holla.
Peace

Offline Swima

Re: Trinis and Trini stuff in L.A
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2009, 06:14:23 AM »
Yuh hadda hit the Caribbean Tree House on a Friday. When I was out there beer specials were crazy and it certainly was a decent roti too. That was 8 years ago though.
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2009, 09:12:20 AM »
Yuh hadda hit the Caribbean Tree House on a Friday. When I was out there beer specials were crazy and it certainly was a decent roti too. That was 8 years ago though.

Yeah man, Tree house still around, de owner from Barataria too, yuh will enjoy de roti fuh sure.

« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2009, 09:43:32 AM »
There is a market near the El Camino college that carries west indian goods also. Can't remember the name or address just now. I'll post it when I find it.

« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2009, 10:15:08 AM »

No beer specials anymore it's $4.00 for one so tell yuh pardner to walk wid he money eh!

« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2009, 10:18:27 AM »

Yeah man, Tree house still around, de owner from Barataria too, yuh will enjoy de roti fuh sure.

well... he passed away last year in florida
« Last Edit: April 07, 2009, 10:26:13 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #6 on: April 07, 2009, 10:25:20 AM »
There is a market near the El Camino college that carries west indian goods also. Can't remember the name or address just now. I'll post it when I find it.

Depends on where he's going to live L.A is one of the largest cities in the U.S bredrin

« Reply #7 on: April 07, 2009, 10:39:24 AM »
ill be down there in may, what other hot spots in la are trini? since the owner die, is the place still operating?

« Reply #9 on: April 07, 2009, 12:08:35 PM »
ill be down there in may, what other hot spots in la are trini? since the owner die, is the place still operating?

They are still  operating.the actual owner was always and still is a trini.
« Last Edit: April 07, 2009, 12:14:43 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #10 on: April 07, 2009, 02:12:50 PM »

Wait nah!!! is mod status I see yuh have there? congrats E-man

Yuh looking for a Dave Jenny award dey fella, de man is ah mod for years now!

« Reply #11 on: April 07, 2009, 02:22:47 PM »

Dat Moi Market

14415 Crenshaw Blvd, Gardena CA 90249

Caribbean and Asian goods

« Reply #12 on: April 07, 2009, 03:53:30 PM »
Yuh could check out La Brea  ;D

« Reply #13 on: April 07, 2009, 04:43:18 PM »
yuh about 6 months late.de body shop bun dong de other day.

« Reply #14 on: April 07, 2009, 11:50:30 PM »

check out "the yard house" a super spot it's not a trini joint but they have a nice happy hour it's right next to the staples arena in downtown L.A then you have manhattan beach pier and redondo beach pier as well and don't forget santa monica pier and much more. trini style activities the treehouse will have flyers wid what's happening in and around town

« Last Edit: April 08, 2009, 12:41:10 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #15 on: April 08, 2009, 07:21:48 AM »

well... he passed away last year in florida

Waaay, I did not know this, really cool guy, for a period between 96 and 05 I must have visited LA 2-3 times a year for different reasons and frequented Tree house, so much so that he wondered if I lived in LA, he grew up not far from my house as well, RIP

« Reply #16 on: April 21, 2009, 12:05:49 PM »
Thanks folks...I'll definitely check out the spots posted. Again Thanks