April 28, 2024, 09:42:52 AM

Author Topic: It's OFFICIAL - LATAPY APPOINTED INTERIM HEAD COACH  (Read 26008 times)

Re: LATAPY APPOINTED HEAD COACH
« Reply #30 on: April 08, 2009, 12:33:15 PM »
so he is player coach or just coach  ???

« Reply #31 on: April 08, 2009, 12:36:50 PM »
BREAKING, MATURANA RESIGNS (OFFICIAL)! , LATAPY INTERIM COACH

hmmm  ???

Ok this sounds more like it. Latas just in head coach for the time being until we get a replacement.

Remember Maturana came as interim for 6 months.

« Reply #32 on: April 08, 2009, 12:37:26 PM »
vranes in d mix, so maybe better organized defence, and hopefully ah voice of good sense, when/if fren ting start getin out ah hand.................hopefully :-\

« Reply #33 on: April 08, 2009, 12:38:25 PM »
Well wishes to Latas.....but he has a lot of work to do with this team and as much as I'm happy Maturana is gone... I'm not sure how anybody can coach and play... that is a lot for any coach far less a rookie coach with a team that lacks discipline and at the bottom of the Hex...but like I said before we cah do worse than Maturana!!!...Big up Latas!!! ;D

I only hope that isn't what Latas thinking cause we eh go achieve much with such mindset.

« Reply #34 on: April 08, 2009, 12:41:14 PM »
We get rid of the BIG STONE. Now we can move forward with better decision making on coaches.  Doh worry alyuh self!  ;D

« Reply #35 on: April 08, 2009, 12:41:41 PM »
And the execution is COMPLETE!

The masses have quenched their thirst for blood for the moment.

Maturana & staff's heads on virtual spears for all and sundry to see as the hordes cheer and shout their approval, their blood lust evident in their frenzied cries!

King Latapy is now on the throne and FINALLY we shall see the last of the likes of Akile Edwards, Anthony Wolfe, Keon Daniel, and Clyde Leon.

Conversely, welcome back Densil Theobald, Silvio Spann, Brent Sancho, Collin Samuel, Hardest, Arnold Dwarika, Andre Toussaint, Avery John, & Cyd Gray.

Qualification for South Africa 2010 is ASSURED!!  All Hail King Latas & Deputy Zoran!

SELAH..... 8)
« Last Edit: April 08, 2009, 12:46:46 PM by palos »

« Reply #36 on: April 08, 2009, 12:44:03 PM »

This is the million dollar question.

Now latas and yorke will not only take credit for when we do well.  Now they will not have the maturana scapegoat to fall back on.  When certain selections are made, i hope we can deal with it (or we might still blame matas for dat too)

« Reply #37 on: April 08, 2009, 12:46:20 PM »

Maturana & staff's heads on virtual spears for all and sundry to see as the hordes cheer and shout their approval, their blood lust evident in their frenzied cries!

King Latapy is now on the throne and FINALLY we shall see the last of the likes of Akile Edwards, Anthony Wolfe, Keon Daniel, and Clyde Leon.

Conversely, welcome back Densil Theobald, Silvio Spann, Brent Sancho, Collin Samuel, Hardest, Arnold Dwarika, Andre Toussaint, Avery John & Cyd Gray.

Qualification for South Africa 2010 is ASSURED!!  All Hail King Latas & Deputy Zoran!

SELAH..... 8)

Selah.... pause for thought.... :rotfl:
« Last Edit: April 08, 2009, 12:47:38 PM by palos »

Offline mouie

« Reply #38 on: April 08, 2009, 12:46:43 PM »
Wow Latas head coach?Hes for shore one of the best players we ever had,and he has experience assisting but head coach?I really hope he can pull it off.One thing for shore we will see plenty of attacking football.

« Reply #39 on: April 08, 2009, 12:47:01 PM »
I doubt is player coach. He seemed disinterested in playing since 2005.

« Reply #40 on: April 08, 2009, 12:47:32 PM »

This is the million dollar question.

Now latas and yorke will not only take credit for when we do well.  Now they will not have the maturana scapegoat to fall back on.  When certain selections are made, i hope we can deal with it (or we might still blame matas for dat too)

If he pick ah side an deh eh work out ah bet man go say he still hearin Maturana in he ears an pick de shit Mats whisper  :devil:

« Reply #41 on: April 08, 2009, 12:48:00 PM »

Conversely, welcome back Densil Theobald, Silvio Spann, Brent Sancho, Collin Samuel, Hardest, Arnold Dwarika, Andre Toussaint, Avery John, & Cyd Gray.

SELAH..... 8)

Yuh vex or yuh happy???

« Reply #42 on: April 08, 2009, 12:49:35 PM »

SELAH..... 8)

Yuh vex or yuh happy???

Yuh cud spot Palos sacarsm from ah mile away    8)

« Reply #43 on: April 08, 2009, 12:50:00 PM »

SELAH..... 8)

we could only dream of the day.  :rotfl:

« Reply #44 on: April 08, 2009, 12:50:17 PM »
GOOD RIDDANCE!!....

Now on the Latapy pick for "interim" coach, uuuuummmmm forgive mih if ah eh do cartwheels....I'll take a wait and see approach....

« Reply #45 on: April 08, 2009, 12:50:27 PM »
CHANGES TO MEN'S SENIOR TEAM TECHNICAL STAFF       

April 8, 2009:  Further to a meeting held on the morning of Wednesday, April 8th, 2009 at the Port of Spain CONCACAF offices wherein the performance and future of the Trinidad and Tobago National Senior Men's Football Team were discussed, the Technical Coaching Staff led by Mr. Francisco Maturana have offered their resignations to the Executive Committee of the TTFF due to differences in opinions regarding the way forward in the FIFA 2010 World Cup Qualification Campaign for South Africa. The resignations were subsequently accepted by the Executive Committee of the TTFF.

The TTFF wishes to thank Coach Francisco Maturana and his technical staff for their service to our nation's football these past months.

In the meantime, as an interim measure, the Trinidad & Tobago National Senior team will be coached by Russell Latapy assisted by Zoran Vranes, successful Coach of the National U 20 team.

Trinidad and Tobago's next 2010 World Cup Qualifying match is at home to Costa Rica on June 6 followed by an away clash with Mexico on June 10.2009. (April 8,2009)  
Respectfully Submitted
Shaun Fuentes
Media Officer
TTFF

« Reply #46 on: April 08, 2009, 12:51:07 PM »
The First TnT Native to take a team to the World Cup :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

buss dem Soca Warriors
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #47 on: April 08, 2009, 12:51:40 PM »
GOOD RIDDANCE!!....

Now on the Latapy pick for "interim" coach, uuuuummmmm forgive mih if ah eh do cartwheels....I'll take a wait and see approach....

Why so?!  Yuh scared to start celebrating?! :devil:

« Reply #48 on: April 08, 2009, 12:53:15 PM »
Ok latas my friend lets see what you're made of.

You have proven yourself as a legend on the field lets hope lighting strikes twice the same place......much respect hopes and best wishes to my friend latas........

« Reply #49 on: April 08, 2009, 01:00:27 PM »

SELAH..... 8)

lol  :devil:  :rotfl:

« Reply #50 on: April 08, 2009, 01:02:36 PM »
forgive meh eh, but i really hope is interim

« Reply #51 on: April 08, 2009, 01:03:46 PM »
We off to SA. Pack yuh bag.

Is this an arrow type post or u serious

« Reply #52 on: April 08, 2009, 01:04:19 PM »
I don't know bout this. Hope it work.

Cosign

« Reply #53 on: April 08, 2009, 01:05:09 PM »
Is true...I get ah call. ;D

I believe it, cause if was not true you would have gotten a text.

As palos does say all yuh eh like nobody

« Reply #54 on: April 08, 2009, 01:06:28 PM »
GOOD RIDDANCE!!....

Brownsugar jes bein consistent. 

She eh ressin till Trini Terry is named Head Coach!... ;D

« Reply #55 on: April 08, 2009, 01:06:47 PM »
good luck Latapy and Zoran....
good riddance Mats...
now lets see how the rest of this WCQ campaign plays out.

Zoran might inject some of his youths on the team now...at least this move should benefit the next generation.
« Last Edit: April 08, 2009, 01:08:41 PM by ProudTrinbagonian »

« Reply #56 on: April 08, 2009, 01:07:15 PM »
GOOD RIDDANCE!!....

Nah, nah ah was never too comfy with the idea of Latas as coach right now....how ever lest my seemingly modest post be mistaken....

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :applause: :applause: :applause: :cheers: :cheers: :party: :party: :applause: :applause: :cheers: :cheers: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :party: :party:

GOOD RIDDANCE MATURANA!!!....

« Reply #57 on: April 08, 2009, 01:07:24 PM »
This is a mixed bag fuh me... but oh well.  I wishing for the best, but realistically not expecting too much.

The one good that almost sure to emerge from this is greater transparency in the decision-making, and Latas not being Jack's (real or perceived) puppet.

« Reply #58 on: April 08, 2009, 01:07:41 PM »
BREAKING, MATURANA RESIGNS (OFFICIAL)! , LATAPY INTERIM COACH

hmmm  ???

Ok this sounds more like it. Latas just in head coach for the time being until we get a replacement.

We will see, Mats was interim too

Yuh preach dey brudder. An interim in d TTFF means ash wed 08-april 8th 09

« Reply #59 on: April 08, 2009, 01:08:19 PM »
Goodbye Kenwyne and Cornell.

It was nice knowing u guys... 8)