April 27, 2024, 02:32:48 PM

Author Topic: Thank You and Good Luck Mr Maturana and Staff  (Read 5837 times)

Offline christiano

Thank You and Good Luck Mr Maturana and Staff
« on: April 08, 2009, 02:16:33 PM »
With all the bashing that have at times been personal here, I personally wish to thank Mr. Maturana and his entire staff for all their efforts in T&T.

Mr Maturana is the only coach that based his team on the strength of local based players and he gave more players a look thatn any coach in our recent history.

He was a friendly person to the T&T public and while his defficiencies showed up , he did things his way and maybe the experiment failed.

Here forumites always complained abot giving local players a chance , then the same people insisting on Playing Spann who was not and is not even playing in a low division in the UK . The contradiction here was so obvious.

If i am not mistaken Maturana is the first coach in a long time to also Resign rather than be fired.

Thank You Mr. Maturana and your entire team . Best wishes in the future .

Re: Thank You and Good Luck Mr Maturana and Staff
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2009, 02:17:46 PM »
Sense!

Offline christiano

« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2009, 02:20:29 PM »
Under Latas you will see on this very forum where the players will now be blamed rather than the coach !!

« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2009, 02:30:58 PM »
Under Latas you will see on this very forum where the players will now be blamed rather than the coach !!

LOUDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSS

If Wolfe continues 2 b seen in defence he go get bash from me. As u know I like d cheese because when I mainly I was sayin Mats is a goat I was fightin 4 me man Wim. Now I betta than Manning I have 2020 vision.

« Reply #4 on: April 08, 2009, 02:33:13 PM »
"Thank You and Good Luck Mr Maturana and Staff"
all the best sir
it was unfortunate that things did not work out
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: April 08, 2009, 02:35:34 PM »
LOUDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSS
x2

Maturana does come on socawarriors.net to read the forum?  The man cyah even read english.  Sense man... >:(

« Reply #6 on: April 08, 2009, 02:36:24 PM »
Let Latas come with he old boi bullshit and we will see ,how far he goes ,ent .
Nobody bigger than the team jed .Nobody !!.

« Reply #7 on: April 08, 2009, 02:37:41 PM »
cosign. i right behind yuh

« Reply #8 on: April 08, 2009, 02:38:32 PM »
Thank you??? Palos and them coming to hang out in this tread. I gone.  :-X

With all jokes aside, the feller did all that he knew with the team. Sad story but at the end of the day he get ah pay check like most of us and if you not producing then yuh go get fired. So all ah we in the same boat unless yuh running yuh own ship. Thank you Mr. Maturana and have a good life. Jah bless.  :)
« Last Edit: April 08, 2009, 05:09:18 PM by Weh-it-is »

« Reply #9 on: April 08, 2009, 02:54:33 PM »

I in dat line too...ah eh giving Latas no free pass....perhaps if it were Dwight I'd feel differently... :devil: ;D

« Reply #10 on: April 08, 2009, 02:58:56 PM »
hmmmm.
Thread should be "Screw you and Good Riddance Mr Maturana and Staff"

Thanks for what?
we ain't no experiment!  We are trying to reach a World Cup...go experiment with some other island

Welcome Latapy and Good Luck.
That's all I can say on that cuz that's the hand we are dealt...all the best

« Reply #11 on: April 08, 2009, 03:01:51 PM »
Cosign2

« Reply #12 on: April 08, 2009, 05:44:40 PM »
go in peace..good luck in the future

« Reply #13 on: April 08, 2009, 05:48:45 PM »

Thanks for what?
we ain't no experiment!  We are trying to reach a World Cup...go experiment with some other island

:applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #14 on: April 08, 2009, 06:11:46 PM »
Even though I joined the fire Maturana bandwagon after de loss to de US last Wednesday I feel bad for him.  I don't think we ever really get to find out if this was the best that he could do as a coach because we don't know if he was ever had full control.  I would have liked to see this man get a chance to run things his way without all the interference.

First he inherited Anton Corneal and then he had Latapy forced on him as an assistant even though he clearly did not want that.

In all fairness to Maturana I think he showed a lot of class in dealing with some of the mess he had to deal with.  I also think that in the years to come we will look back and be thankful that he gave a lot of the younger players a chance.

While I think that it was time for him to be replaced I hold no ill feelings toward him and I wish him the best in the future.

« Reply #15 on: April 08, 2009, 06:23:29 PM »
We never see the best Wim coulda do either due to the blacklist...but he had the side running 10 times better.

Pacho best of luck to you and your staff in your future endeavours...it ent all your fault.

Blessings

« Reply #16 on: April 08, 2009, 06:48:42 PM »
I say good riddance.

« Reply #17 on: April 08, 2009, 06:53:44 PM »

If i am not mistaken Maturana is the first coach in a long time to also Resign rather than be fired.

My guess is that he was asked to resign.  It's how it often works even when not so communicated to the public. 

« Reply #18 on: April 08, 2009, 06:54:24 PM »
We never see the best Wim coulda do either due to the blacklist...but he had the side running 10 times better.

Pacho best of luck to you and your staff in your future endeavours...it ent all your fault.

Blessings

I agree.

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #19 on: April 08, 2009, 07:09:54 PM »
All the best to you in the future Mats, good luck with your horses and pulling teeth.
In Everything, Give Thanks

« Reply #20 on: April 08, 2009, 07:45:26 PM »
Well look thing.  At least from here on in all the right players will be played, Carlos crosses will be on, Stern will score, Jones will peak, the team won't party after losing and football will finally make sense in T&T. 

All the best Mats. so it go.

« Reply #21 on: April 08, 2009, 07:58:42 PM »
normally ah does be diplomatic and halfway decent eh....buh let maturana haul he C&^T!!!!
i was in Nashville and Chicago too....nuff said?! leh him haul he C*&T!!!

« Reply #22 on: April 08, 2009, 08:25:15 PM »
I saw most of the games under his tenure live.... I'll just say my piece

Maturana coached the way he knew how to, but him and T&T were simply not a natural combination.

Essentially he tried to instill a South American brand of football and tactics in our play.

The reality is that we don't have the personel to execute that kind of gameplan. And what i mean by that is defenders who possess the ability to play with the ball at their feet under pressure.

The argument has been put forward that our "small goal" upbringing should make for more enterprising and attractive football. But we have basic flaws in our players that by the time they are exposed to proper coaching its too late and it manifests itself at the most senior level.

The reality is that the majority of our first team plays in the british leagues the ability to cohesively integrate into his gameplan didn't work very well.

But he leaves with probably the best record of any T&T coach and he gave locals a try.

Good Luck in future endavours  :beermug:

Offline Arazi

« Reply #23 on: April 09, 2009, 04:50:51 AM »
I saw most of the games under his tenure live.... I'll just say my piece

Maturana coached the way he knew how to, but him and T&T were simply not a natural combination.

Essentially he tried to instill a South American brand of football and tactics in our play.

The reality is that we don't have the personel to execute that kind of gameplan. And what i mean by that is defenders who possess the ability to play with the ball at their feet under pressure.

The argument has been put forward that our "small goal" upbringing should make for more enterprising and attractive football. But we have basic flaws in our players that by the time they are exposed to proper coaching its too late and it manifests itself at the most senior level.

The reality is that the majority of our first team plays in the british leagues the ability to cohesively integrate into his gameplan didn't work very well.

But he leaves with probably the best record of any T&T coach and he gave locals a try.

Good Luck in future endavours  :beermug:

true..
but there is much we can thank maturana for...
thank you for being the first T&T coach to have a winning record in recent memory..
thank you for not losing to spanish speaking opposition
thank you for exposing keon daniel, jamal gay and akeem adams and khaleem hyland to international football for fans to love/hate them as their career develop ( and for all those who nitpicking to say daniel sweat under wim i mean an extended run )
thank you for being a coach you initially did not pick teams by name and having the fortitude to bench an out of form player despite his prestigious reputation..
good luck to you sir...
« Last Edit: April 09, 2009, 05:03:46 AM by Arazi »

« Reply #24 on: April 09, 2009, 06:46:39 AM »
Well look thing.  At least from here on in all the right players will be played, Carlos crosses will be on, Stern will score, Jones will peak, the team won't party after losing and football will finally make sense in T&T. 

All the best Mats. so it go.

LOUDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

« Reply #25 on: April 09, 2009, 06:49:00 AM »

Blessings

No need to cosign it obvious Stevie Wonder/ Ray Charles Kern Tyson d blind sports commentator saw that Wim took a local base 2 d GC and dey got a pt. Mats took a local base 2 d Digi Cup and we did not qualify 4 d GC.

« Reply #26 on: April 09, 2009, 07:00:17 AM »

Blessings

Well said.

« Reply #27 on: April 09, 2009, 07:32:08 AM »
Steups...at least Wim take us to shell cup final with a shite side.

Thanks for being the first coach to let us lose to Bermuda at home and collect 3 from the states, twice.

« Reply #28 on: April 09, 2009, 07:32:59 AM »
Maturana never took tnt seriously...very unprofessional

« Reply #29 on: April 09, 2009, 07:35:41 AM »
Thanks for respecting us enough to learn the language as well.