April 27, 2024, 07:22:27 AM

Author Topic: Panama Squad for Saturday  (Read 5173 times)

Panama Squad for Saturday
« on: October 03, 2005, 08:53:48 AM »

Re: Panama Squad for Saturday
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2005, 08:58:00 AM »
Panama Squad:

Keepers:
Jaime Penedo (Arabe Unido), José Calderón (San Francisco).

Defenders:
Ubaldo Guardia (Tauro), Joel Solanilla (Arabe Unido), Román Torres (San Francisco), Miguel Olivares (San Francisco), Víctor Miranda (Arabe Unido), Luis Moreno (Envigado, Colombia).

Midfielders:
Gustavo Avila (Arabe Unido), Engin Mitre (Plaza Amador), James Brown (Arabe Unido), Angel Lombardo (Plaza Amador), Celso Polo (Chepo F.C.), Gabriel Gómez (Deportivo Pereira, Colombia), Julio Medina III (Comunicaciones, Guatemala).

Forwards:
Anthony Basile (Chorrillo), Edwin Aguilar (Tauro), Gabriel Torres (San Francisco), Julio Dely Valdés (sin club), Jorge Dely Valdés (Arabe Unido).
« Last Edit: October 03, 2005, 09:01:51 AM by Flex »

« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2005, 09:00:45 AM »
i see ah man name james brown in de midfield. how he make it on dat team full ah hulio's and miguel's?
sound like ah hornerman child to me. :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2005, 09:04:11 AM »
this is de squad they play in their last home game against CR.

1. PENEDO Jaime
2. RIVERA Carlos
3. MORENO Luis
4. TORRES Jose Anthony
5. BALOY Felipe
6. GOMEZ Gabriel
7. DELY Jorge (C)
8. BLANCO Alberto
9. DELY Julio
15. PHILLIPS Ricardo
18. TEJADA Luis

Bench
12. CALDERON Jose
11. BROWN Roberto
13. SOLANILLA Joel
16. GUARDIA Ubaldo
19. AVILA Gustavo
20. MITRE Engin
21. RODRIGUEZ Luis

« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2005, 09:06:05 AM »
i see ah man name james brown in de midfield. how he make it on dat team full ah hulio's and miguel's?

ah set ah dem fellas have caribbean roots. some might have american roots. they work on the canal.

i bounce up nicaraguans who live on the coast of their country but talk english with jamaican accents. CR have de same thing. but they went there to cut cane.

« Reply #5 on: October 03, 2005, 09:07:41 AM »
We ha to look out for panama on Sat...  dey gone an call de Godfather of Soul, James Brown for we. Even though de man a lil up in age he still have rhel skillz :rotfl:

« Reply #6 on: October 03, 2005, 09:08:51 AM »

Actually there are a lot of english speakers in Panama as in Costa Rica and a lesser extent Honduras...

the best I ever see though was Mexico playing a game against Liberia I think.... and Mexico sub out for ah man named Melvin Brown.... pronounced "Melveeen Browwwn"... well I nearly dead.... I never see him play for Mexico since!!

« Reply #7 on: October 03, 2005, 09:15:10 AM »
melvin brown play a few games for mexico.

he is a dougla. father jamaican, mother mexican.

Brown Casados, nació en (bron in) Naranjos, Veracruz, el 28 de enero de 1979 (28th jan, 1979). Su padre (his father), Leonel Brown Gómez, llegó al puerto mexicano procedente de Jamaica (came to mexico from jamaica), en busca de trabajo y una mejor vida (looking for work and a better life); años después conocería (something like after years of knowing) a Julia Casados del Angel, con quien contraería matrimonio para después procrear a tres hijos (who he married and had 3 kids); Melvin, el mayor  (the eldest) y dos hijas más (& 2 daughter).
« Last Edit: October 03, 2005, 09:19:40 AM by Andre 305 »

« Reply #8 on: October 03, 2005, 09:17:28 AM »
melvin brown play a few games for mexico.

he is a dougla. father jamaican, mother mexican.

i feel reggaefan iz he father :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: October 03, 2005, 09:26:01 AM »

en busca de trabajo y una mejor vida (looking for work and a better life); años después conocería (something like after years of knowing) a Julia Casados del Angel, con quien contraería matrimonio para después procrear a tres hijos (who he married and had 3 kids); Melvin, el mayor  (the eldest) y dos hijas más (& 2 daughter).

It means "some years later he would meet"

good job with de translation though  :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: October 03, 2005, 09:28:50 AM »
thanks man. i pick up a few things from them venezuelan woman in villa capri in mih time.

« Reply #11 on: October 03, 2005, 09:48:15 AM »
Luis Tejada is not playing.

This is big news as he is the one with Pace.

Valdez Brothers and Brown are not that quick so they will not expose our pace weakness.

« Reply #12 on: October 03, 2005, 11:39:19 AM »
This is a relatively weak squad.

All they big guns missing.

No Baloy in the back, No Phillips, No Tejada, No Roberto Brown.

The only men we have to worry about is the Dely Valdez twins and the lil blonde hair midget in the middle Medina.

Whitley and Birchall give Medina too much space in POS.......but around min 20 when they step it up, he couldnt see he way.

Once we doe do shit and concede nuttin early, once we doe panic and give away the ball chupid and we settle early we go beat this side.

TT 2 Panama 0

Latapy and Jones.

« Reply #13 on: October 03, 2005, 12:38:27 PM »
Agree with allyuh, I real impressed with Tejeda.
He was the danger man for me.

But yuh could never say they have a weak team.
It will be a very hard game.
I going with a 2-1 TT win.

« Reply #14 on: October 03, 2005, 12:41:42 PM »
we in some trouble

« Reply #15 on: October 03, 2005, 01:22:58 PM »
we in some trouble

Qualify your statement please, cause I eh seeing trouble? Tough game maybe, but if we fit and stick to Beenie's plan I am confident of a win in Panama. Geh ready for we first away victory! 

« Reply #16 on: October 03, 2005, 01:50:48 PM »
Most black central american players from Honduras,Panama,and Costa Rica with English names have Jamaican links. This according to former Costa Rican captain Juan Cayaso. The Drummond brothers that played up to recenty, Mauricio Wright, and teh little guy Scott on Costa Rica have acknowledged their connections to Ja. On Panamas team, Roberto Brown once wanted to play for JA, Philips also acknowledged his links to the island.
« Last Edit: October 03, 2005, 01:54:23 PM by Reggaefan »

« Reply #17 on: October 03, 2005, 02:13:01 PM »
how i know dat was comming???????????????????????????

« Reply #18 on: October 03, 2005, 02:26:38 PM »
Most black central american players from Honduras,Panama,and Costa Rica with English names have Jamaican links. This according to former Costa Rican captain Juan Cayaso. The Drummond brothers that played up to recenty, Mauricio Wright, and teh little guy Scott on Costa Rica have acknowledged their connections to Ja. On Panamas team, Roberto Brown once wanted to play for JA, Philips also acknowledged his links to the island.

RF - So I guess It must really make you proud when your "own" people come back and beat the shit out of you in Kingston??  ;D ;D

« Reply #19 on: October 03, 2005, 02:30:11 PM »
morvantman geh de man ah bligh nah. Everybody have ah say in here. ;)

« Reply #20 on: October 03, 2005, 02:47:29 PM »

I wouldn't doubt that......A significant number of West Indians have historically settled in Central America and have spurned a generation of english named blacks..........notably in Panama and Costa Rica. (to my knowledge)

« Reply #21 on: October 03, 2005, 03:03:14 PM »
RF - So I guess It must really make you proud when your "own" people come back and beat the shit out of you in Kingston??  ;D ;D

Actually, It was Roberto Brown who hit that 90th minute goal in Kingston that saw them beating us. I wouldnt call it beat the shit out of though....the return leg was 1-1 in Panama. What i'd call beat the shit out of is the 5-1 you git from te very shitty Guatemala in Guatemala.  :challenge:. Let's see the response to this one now! I better take cover.   :waiting:

« Reply #22 on: October 03, 2005, 03:05:37 PM »
how i know dat was comming???????????????????????????

Damn, Morvantman....forgot not to post anything regarding Ja on this message board. Its almost impossible to do though. Fact is fact right?

« Reply #23 on: October 03, 2005, 03:26:21 PM »

RF

True or false......you quite enjoy getting into these arguments....admit it nah...deep down if you really wanted to avoid it you could.  I eh hating you for it but doh play innocent (like a smartman).

Offline Warlord

« Reply #24 on: October 03, 2005, 03:40:05 PM »

That is true to some extent. But there is also people from other parts of the Caribbean that settled in Central America as well. In Guatemala for example, you have blacks on the Carribbean coast that are descendents from St Vincent. In Costa Rica, on the Carribean coast there, the people are of Jamaican descent and so is the case in Panama, although in Panama there are also blacks who are of Bajan descent as well so there you got both.

I don't think that in the case of Honduras and Nicaragua, there are people of Jamaican descent there, maybe from other smaller carribean islands, but that's debatable.
"I love to see my people living in love, hate to see dem fighting and swimming in blood."

« Reply #25 on: October 03, 2005, 03:50:14 PM »

RF

True or false......you quite enjoy getting into these arguments....admit it nah...deep down if you really wanted to avoid it you could.  I eh hating you for it but doh play innocent (like a smartman).

Put it this way...nothing much going on in football on the RBZ right now.....thats pretty much why I hang out around here. On teh RBZ site, the discussions are manly political etc.....I just hang out here to pass the time.... Once my team is involved in football, you;ll see very little of me (except when i come here to post the scores and raise Kicker's and Morvanman's blood pressure)  :heehee:

« Reply #26 on: October 03, 2005, 03:58:18 PM »

Once my team is involved in football, you;ll see very little of me (except when i come here to post the scores and raise Kicker's and Morvanman's blood pressure)  :heehee:

bring it on !!! :beermug: ;D

« Reply #27 on: October 03, 2005, 04:54:14 PM »
b4 this thread get hijack, i wanna say i agree the side isnt panama's strongest. i wonder why they left out their top guns, even tho they out of the running.
as long as we dont concede stupid goals we ok. their crowd shouldnt be much of a factor. we have to be patient and not come out thinkin we need 30 goals. lets just kjeep them off the scoresheet and press them hard, our goals will come.

t&t 2,
panama 0

« Reply #28 on: October 03, 2005, 04:56:39 PM »
RF hold on bredda!!! Not all Panmanians is of Jamaican and Bajan descent .. De King of Spanish Dancehall Mr Fernando Nando boom Brown and el general grand Mudda is Trinidadian .. Panama nice RF  nuff west Indians live a Panama when Bush invade Panama him bomb dung de neighbour hood where all de west Indians dem live.. I really like Panama  ..Panamanians is we pppl trus mi dem real nice.. except mr pana he is really not from Panama him daddy come from deso though..
warmonga..

« Reply #29 on: October 03, 2005, 06:09:58 PM »
de fregging under 17 world cup board come and gone, all kinda boards come and gone AND DE MAN AINT HAD NUTTIN TO SAY.
EVERYTHING DE MAN SAY IZ BOUT FREGGING JA.
CHECK FUH YUH FREGGING SELF AND SEE.

KICKER WHEN DAT FLAG GET TOO HEAVY FUH YUH TOSS IT OVER HERE I GO RUN DE LAST LEG LIKE AH TRUE WARRIOR. :beermug:
« Last Edit: October 03, 2005, 06:16:06 PM by morvantman »