March 28, 2024, 06:06:07 PM

Author Topic: Suggestions for our new national coach!!  (Read 14197 times)

Re: Suggestions for our new national coach!!
« Reply #90 on: December 12, 2008, 08:48:52 AM »
LAtapy! :beermug:

« Reply #91 on: December 12, 2008, 09:15:54 AM »

Folks this is clear evidence that JW & his staff regularly read this form for ideas in times of crisis!

Look at option 1) I put forward and then less than 48 hours later, look at the above announcement and who is officially offered an important post on our coaching!  8)

you're funny, anyway wait till they read the 93 rd post, and dey make the flop, then we go have real evidence..and party  how important we job is...btw you DJing

« Reply #92 on: December 12, 2008, 08:31:08 PM »
I think we need to look to South America for our next National Coach, preferrably Brazil. I say this because T&T can only realistically plan for the half seed play-off with the fifth place from CONMEBOL and then a South American coach would be very beneficial.

If we are to stop dreaming and be realistic with our current team, they can only hope to minimize their bleeding against Mexico, Costa Rica and USA and try to dominate Honduras and El Salvador. Get to the play-off with CONMEBOL and hope for the best. This is why I think Jack backed Maturana in the first place but if Maturana cannot even deliver in Digicel what will he do in the HEX? We might end up in the cellar position.

Brazilian coaching options:
 Carlos Alberto Perierra, Zico.

Trinidadian:
Steve Hart.

English:
Terry Fenwick

One thing I must give you credit for is for slipping in Hart's name among some really big coaches... ah waiting to see the refence to Obama in de next hart felt comment.

« Reply #93 on: December 12, 2008, 08:37:40 PM »
Mike Grayson!!!!

« Reply #94 on: December 12, 2008, 08:54:07 PM »
Wha bout Clausel ?...and he win in
Seriously though i watching dem jokey national reporters interviewing ah coach who eh win ah game in ah regional tournament even after he stated ..." we doh have to worry bout dem dey have to worry bout we " (We come home after the first phase.). Now he is ah spokesman about ah national coach.
he saying we eh picking de best players. he is de same coach who pick jack son after La foucade drop him off de final squad and was himself replaced ..for not having enough coaching experience..
we want to say de coach operating on ah hit and miss basis ..well how is that different from everything and everyone in the association ?

« Reply #95 on: December 12, 2008, 09:53:37 PM »
Wha bout Clausel ?...and he win in
Seriously though i watching dem jokey national reporters interviewing ah coach who eh win ah game in ah regional tournament even after he stated ..." we doh have to worry bout dem dey have to worry bout we " (We come home after the first phase.). Now he is ah spokesman about ah national coach.
he saying we eh picking de best players. he is de same coach who pick jack son after La foucade drop him off de final squad and was himself replaced ..for not having enough coaching experience..
we want to say de coach operating on ah hit and miss basis ..well how is that different from everything and everyone in the association ?

agreeeeddd

Howwww?

« Reply #96 on: December 12, 2008, 10:10:51 PM »
Dem fellas eh go recognize a good idea if it introduce itself. Yes dey read d forum but I eh sure is 4 ideas. Call we bitter etc just ask d snr cornmeal.

« Reply #97 on: April 08, 2009, 10:30:49 PM »
4 months late

« Reply #98 on: April 09, 2009, 01:03:18 AM »
4 months late

Congrats to Latapy & all the best!! :mackdaddy: :chilling: :beermug:  :cheers:

« Reply #99 on: April 09, 2009, 03:18:17 AM »
How about Obama...he is EVERYBODY saviour!  He could leade we out from the bottom of the Hex and while he doing dat, help reduce crime, and stabilize the finances of the TTFF too!

« Reply #100 on: April 09, 2009, 09:40:05 AM »
Get some testicular fortitude so u can deal wit d TTFF. If not u go fail.

« Reply #101 on: April 09, 2009, 04:15:07 PM »
REMEMBER WHO IS COACH AND WHO IS ADMINISTRATOR.  THE COACH IS RUSSEL LATAPY NOT JACK WARNER.  HAVE SOME STONES!