March 28, 2024, 01:11:11 PM

Author Topic: 2009 NHL Stanley Cup playoffs  (Read 2855 times)

2009 NHL Stanley Cup playoffs
« on: April 12, 2009, 03:48:54 PM »
The REAL season starts on Wednesday
Lets go Vancouver Canucks
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2009_Stanley_Cup_playoffs
« Last Edit: April 12, 2009, 03:53:35 PM by Kernberg »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: 2009 NHL Stanley Cup playoffs
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2009, 04:45:46 PM »
Yo Flyers!

« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2009, 09:49:52 PM »
Red Wings 4 - 1 Blue Jackets and lead the series 3-0.
Penguins 3 - 1 Flyers and lead the series 3-1.
Canucks 3 - 2 Blues (OT) and lead the series 3-0.
Devils 3 - 4 Hurricanes and the series is tied at 2-2. Hurricanes winner scored with 0:01 left on the clock.

« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2009, 07:13:40 AM »
took in the vancouver - chicago game last night. chicago is a young team with an even younger captain - they go be around for a while. dustin byfuglien is a gritty player.

« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2009, 03:31:43 PM »
took in the vancouver - chicago game last night. chicago is a young team with an even younger captain - they go be around for a while. dustin byfuglien is a gritty player.
Big Buff's my favorite Hawk  ;D  The Hawks need a win tonight real bad.  Werklmann your dirty hair pullers are going down  >:(
« Last Edit: May 07, 2009, 03:36:22 PM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #5 on: May 07, 2009, 03:40:37 PM »
took in the Vancouver - chicago game last night. chicago is a young team with an even younger captain - they go be around for a while. dustin byfuglien is a gritty player.
Big Buff's my favorite Hawk  ;D  The Hawks need a win tonight real bad.  Werklmann your dirty hair pullers are going down  >:(
yeah the second game was very good for Chicago
buh ya kno what day say
That is the first and last win for dem windy city dwellers ;D
This forth game tonight gobe be the BEST one so far
WestCoast WILL prevail ;)

addendum: well good game Chicago
2-2 is better than 3-1 :D

addendum: Good series Chicago
as vancouver found out
speed kills
« Last Edit: May 12, 2009, 06:59:31 AM by Werklmann »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: May 12, 2009, 12:57:47 PM »
Worm what is the song played after a goal.  I think that is meh new song.  Thanks for taking out the 2 lil bitch teams in the nhl

« Reply #7 on: May 13, 2009, 05:48:16 PM »
hear wha , despite whoever win de cup

yuh see dat pittsburg/washington series...dat go beat back anyting de finals have to offer

« Reply #8 on: May 13, 2009, 06:24:35 PM »
Worm what is the song played after a goal.  I think that is meh new song.  Thanks for taking out the 2 lil bitch teams in the nhl
I hate it as a goal song (not too bad as a normal song I guess), not appropriate for a Hawks game at all, more appropriate for a soccer game or something.  They played AC/DC's Shook Me All Night Long last year and I guess that was better for a hockey song.

Anyway this year's song is
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/-FinNUQVi9Q" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/-FinNUQVi9Q</a>

They also play
Sharp Dressed Man (ZZ Top) when Patrick Sharp scores
Rock You Like a Hurricane (Scorpions) when Patrick Kane scores
Johnny B. Goode (Chuck Berry) when Jonathan Toews scores
« Last Edit: May 13, 2009, 06:27:37 PM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #9 on: May 13, 2009, 07:21:00 PM »
I beg to differ. I've been watching hockey for 30 years and am an oilers season ticket holder. That horn followed by that song is great. Not Chicago stadium great but great. You have a hell of a team going on there

« Reply #10 on: May 13, 2009, 07:48:10 PM »
Dutty don't know if you been watching the hawks but they play Like the 80s oilers. Pitts chi final will be oldtime firewagon hockey

« Reply #11 on: May 22, 2009, 06:42:44 PM »
WHat an effin on havlat. BS penalty call. Now that's hockey!!!!

http://www.nucksmisconduct.com/2009/5/22/884090/kronwall-destroys-havlat

Anyone see that Kronwall hit on Havlat tonight? Jesus has ascended to a higher place....That looked like a car travelling 50 mph hitting a pedestrian. Jesus Havlat Christ looked like his soul left his body as he lay there motionless

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3KJm-qcnnC0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3KJm-qcnnC0</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lJ4aT_6M77g" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lJ4aT_6M77g</a>
« Last Edit: May 22, 2009, 10:19:47 PM by ricky »

« Reply #12 on: May 23, 2009, 06:58:21 PM »
Poor Canucks still bitter about getting eliminated  ::)

« Reply #13 on: June 03, 2009, 11:57:02 AM »
WHat an effin on havlat. BS penalty call. Now that's hockey!!!!

http://www.nucksmisconduct.com/2009/5/22/884090/kronwall-destroys-havlat

Anyone see that Kronwall hit on Havlat tonight? Jesus has ascended to a higher place....That looked like a car travelling 50 mph hitting a pedestrian. Jesus Havlat Christ looked like his soul left his body as he lay there motionless

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/3KJm-qcnnC0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/3KJm-qcnnC0</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/lJ4aT_6M77g" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/lJ4aT_6M77g</a>

havlat return next game too.

nice game last night - finally someone other than malkin and crosby do something for the pens.

« Reply #14 on: June 10, 2009, 08:21:33 AM »
after that 5-0 cut arse, the pens take game 6. game 7 in detroit friday.

« Reply #15 on: June 13, 2009, 08:57:35 AM »
Pens win game 7 oui.  NHL really have to figure out how they going to promote themselves.

I like the sport eh but I eh going to watch any of the games same night as the NBA finals.  For the majority of the season it real hard to find games on tv.

« Reply #16 on: June 14, 2009, 08:47:50 PM »