March 29, 2024, 06:32:27 AM

Author Topic: Champions' League Semi Final, leg 1: manchester united vs arsenal  (Read 12399 times)

Re: Champions' League Semi Final, leg 1: manchester united vs arsenal
« Reply #60 on: April 29, 2009, 02:05:58 PM »
Certain men was saying how Barca - Chelsea tie would've been the more entertaining of the two semi finals

WAIT nuh wha you doing posting here??

game eh done yet!!

« Reply #61 on: April 29, 2009, 02:08:21 PM »
mr. giggs is on.

« Reply #62 on: April 29, 2009, 02:08:38 PM »
Ronaldo just proved that he is a baby.

« Reply #63 on: April 29, 2009, 02:09:02 PM »
Certain men was saying how Barca - Chelsea tie would've been the more entertaining of the two semi finals

game eh done yet!!

shhhhh Omar......    :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #64 on: April 29, 2009, 02:10:42 PM »
almunia was lost

« Reply #65 on: April 29, 2009, 02:16:17 PM »
Derrick Rae now say "....manchester united going about their business at a high rate...." Yeah, but they ain't doing that against Barca though!

u write of chelsea already?
steups. what kinda fan u is?

So because I is a fan of a team that means I can't admit their shortcomings?

almunia was lost

Jesus would've been lost.....

« Reply #66 on: April 29, 2009, 02:18:04 PM »
Wha is de score?? steups...ah going in de kitchen....

« Reply #67 on: April 29, 2009, 02:20:02 PM »
by inches

« Reply #68 on: April 29, 2009, 02:20:49 PM »
right...ah reach
lets go Arsenal
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #69 on: April 29, 2009, 02:21:14 PM »
Bendtner is shyte.

« Reply #70 on: April 29, 2009, 02:21:30 PM »
right...ah reach
lets go Arsenal
u betta go back.

« Reply #71 on: April 29, 2009, 02:24:17 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl:  All season long, my arsenal friends been complaining 'bout what a shitsnake bendtner is.  Now I really see! 

« Reply #72 on: April 29, 2009, 02:26:32 PM »
Arsenal playing in the right colours to park a bus infront dey goal.

(see Chelsea thread)

They don't need to do that.  They clearly have more than enough talent to go toe-to-toe with manu.....if they would only take a decent shot or two instead of trying to walk in the goal with the ball.  Their passing game is a beautiful thing until they try to get way too friggin' cute with it.

I now laffing here at Arsenal... that's why I love my Liverpool.  Arsenal like they feel is small goal they playing... long time Gerrard  or Arbeloa done buss ah bullet from 25 instead ah all dis blasted over-passing.

« Reply #73 on: April 29, 2009, 02:27:43 PM »
Rio Donkey. One tackle you have to make all night and you get it wrong.

« Reply #74 on: April 29, 2009, 02:33:46 PM »
Wow! what a game of football! ManU impressive with their speed of play and to me look unstoppable. Vidic and Rio are class defenders and one thing I notice with their composure & positioning they seldom foul to give up free kicks in crucial areas. The whole ManU squad contributing and their midfield blanketing Arsenal middle.
All credit to Arsenal they eh just forming a block of 10 and waiting for errors, in the last 15 minutes they playing themselves back into the game. Maybe switching Nasri with Fabragas will give them more creative options from deeper, but Nasri working he socks off.
Young Gibbs getting exploited and Silvestre for such an experienced player always seems to be caught out of position often.
Both teams should be  :applause: for the entertainment value of this game.
Alumina  :applause:

:applause: Gibbs :applause:

« Reply #75 on: April 29, 2009, 02:36:24 PM »
ok ok good match manboo
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #76 on: April 29, 2009, 02:37:25 PM »
Gibbs and Almunia were immense. Great game from United. half-time.

« Reply #77 on: April 29, 2009, 02:37:54 PM »
GLORY GLORY

« Reply #78 on: April 29, 2009, 02:38:30 PM »

game eh done yet!!

'twas 1/2 time

« Reply #79 on: April 29, 2009, 02:43:25 PM »
Wow! what a game of football! ManU impressive with their speed of play and to me look unstoppable. Vidic and Rio are class defenders and one thing I notice with their composure & positioning they seldom foul to give up free kicks in crucial areas. The whole ManU squad contributing and their midfield blanketing Arsenal middle.
All credit to Arsenal they eh just forming a block of 10 and waiting for errors, in the last 15 minutes they playing themselves back into the game. Maybe switching Nasri with Fabragas will give them more creative options from deeper, but Nasri working he socks off.
Young Gibbs getting exploited and Silvestre for such an experienced player always seems to be caught out of position often.

yeah boy he really settle into the game second half, once Diaby gave him a little more support. Fabregas was not at his best, I surprise he did not drop deeper and push on Nasri behind Adebayor for a different look & some dribbling. I always hearing Bendtner still young and give him time, but he look like he wearing concrete boots. Kolo is ah dam leggo beast! Dam!
ManU  really get blank today from Alumina and on that kind of form they look like the CL Champions they are. i really enjoyed this game.

« Reply #80 on: April 29, 2009, 02:48:58 PM »
Man U deserved this victory today.

They were very impressive in their closing down of Arsenal.  A lot of work there.

As many have pointed out...ALmunia was immense or else the score would have been greater.  But I also like Song.  He's going to be awesome in years to come.  He already very good.  Same with Anderson for Man U

« Reply #81 on: April 29, 2009, 02:56:31 PM »

yeah boy he really settle into the game second half, once Diaby gave him a little more support. Fabregas was not at his best, I surprise he did not drop deeper and push on Nasri behind Adebayor for a different look & some dribbling. I always hearing Bendtner still young and give him time, but he look like he wearing concrete boots. Kolo is ah dam leggo beast! Dam!
ManU  really get blank today from Alumina and on that kind of form they look like the CL Champions they are. i really enjoyed this game.

If bendtner was a snake and yuh squeeze him is only shit would come out.  arsenal really have a quality side with quality young players (Song is a far more skillful, far more composed version of his uncle) and I like Sagna from day one.  Is the midfield that let them down today.  No pressure going forward to push Adebayor.  Walcott once again showed what a dynamic player he can be and Toure.....well, he is probably arsenal's most solid and consistent player.

« Reply #82 on: April 29, 2009, 02:58:35 PM »
Bendtner make KJ look like Pele ... how that man get a professional contract to play football is beyond my comprehension. Maybe they needed an extra attacker and pull one of the ball boys.

For all the shite Silvestre play all game, he had a big time saving header.

With all that youth on dey side, you would expect Arsenal players to be faster to the ball.

Almunia and the crossbar saved Arsenal from huge embarassment. Ah wonder if they wouldve taken a 0-0 draw by having to play defensive, or playing half-hearted like that and losing 1-0.

How Vidic didn't win the PFA award over a man who come on for a pigeon sweat is a farce.

Will CRonaldo ever stop throwing tantrums?

« Reply #83 on: April 29, 2009, 03:03:47 PM »
Good result for United .. no away goal and taking an advantage but we shud have had a second...the ronaldo off the bar was a awesome strike..

Everyone played well for United while Gibbs and Alumunia were tops for Arsenal

We've scored everytime we went to the Emirates and never lost by more than 2

HT..advantage United

« Reply #84 on: April 29, 2009, 03:17:31 PM »
Bendtner make KJ look like Pele ... how that man get a professional contract to play football is beyond my comprehension. Maybe they needed an extra attacker and pull one of the ball boys.

No need to wildly exaggerate to make yuh point.

KJ WISH he had touches and close control like Bentdner.

Yes Bentdner is a shithound in de Arsenal system but when yuh pass de ball to him, de ball eh bouncin 2 feet away and ting.  Doh try dat.

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #85 on: April 29, 2009, 03:26:56 PM »
John Friggin O'Shea...WTA....defense was ah mess...thank goodness fuh de keeper and inspite all of dat, result was 1-0 but it left a bitter taste in meh...like de friggin pint I had!!!

Next week....round 2!!
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #86 on: April 29, 2009, 03:44:26 PM »
Glory Glory.......ManU 4 EVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR :devil: :devil: :devil:

« Reply #87 on: April 29, 2009, 03:51:55 PM »
didnt see the game but it sound like  both sides tried to play football. even though one was outplayed

« Reply #88 on: April 29, 2009, 03:52:05 PM »
John Friggin O'Shea...WTA....defense was ah mess...thank goodness fuh de keeper and inspite all of dat, result was 1-0 but it left a bitter taste in meh...like de friggin pint I had!!!

Next week....round 2!!

try this for the bitterness

« Reply #89 on: April 29, 2009, 03:53:14 PM »
didnt see the game but it sound like  both sides tried to play football. even though one was outplayed

was a good game.
The result 2day gives us some lee way, but 2nd leg will be though. - Take nutten for granted.