March 28, 2024, 09:47:05 AM

Author Topic: Champions' League Semi Final, leg 1: manchester united vs arsenal  (Read 12380 times)

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
Re: Champions' League Semi Final, leg 1: manchester united vs arsenal
« Reply #90 on: April 29, 2009, 08:09:39 PM »
we farking bottled it

only two men up for the game was almunia and gibbs, and nasri

did anyone see gibbs nutmeg ronaldo and put him on his ass?

« Reply #91 on: April 29, 2009, 08:23:06 PM »
where can i find a clip of Ronaldo tantrum today?

i swear dread... that is de most talented bullerman ever to play the game...

when de man eh get that call today, he carry on in ah kinda hen-ish way there dread.. i wouldn't even call him ah bitch because that is ah insult to bitches..

he good eh.. but i doh know how yuh could be a fan of that.

« Reply #92 on: April 29, 2009, 09:47:05 PM »
found...

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/F8F8nxlengM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/F8F8nxlengM</a>

« Reply #93 on: April 29, 2009, 10:12:21 PM »
 :devil: :devil:

« Reply #94 on: April 29, 2009, 10:19:17 PM »
that DIVE was a
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #95 on: April 30, 2009, 09:35:04 AM »
found...

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/F8F8nxlengM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/F8F8nxlengM</a>

I'm so ashamed... panty man antics  >:(

« Reply #96 on: April 30, 2009, 09:41:55 AM »
UEFA lick up we video jes so jed  >:(

« Reply #97 on: April 30, 2009, 09:52:47 AM »
Only saw the second half- Man U never looked stretched and many a time Arsenal passed the ball in the attacking third with no purpose.  Man U's back line sat deep and closed down the attacking wing play very quickly....By Keeping Adebayor infront of them at all times and working hard to double cover, and thus neutralize Walcott's speed on the outside, Man U gave Arsenal very little to play with despite the additional gap in the middle afforded to them by a deep lying back line...... and the gunners had no answer.

Arsenal would need a huge improvement to turn the tide in the return leg.

C.Ronaldo is so annoying to watch- I've never seen anyone appear to enjoy football less than this guy.  I feel like it's gotten worse with his increased stardom which (if true) is so lame... His bullet off the bar was priceless.

« Reply #98 on: April 30, 2009, 10:11:04 AM »
arsene has no choice for the next game...i feel we will see a front trio of adebayor, bendtner, eduardo (or at the very least adebayor and somebody to share the workload).   the best defense is offense.

gibbs turn up ronaldo on the wing, the crowd ball with that one hahaha.   on the real though, arsenal has to put in a vastly improved performance to get anything next week.  ferguson won the tactical battle yesterday without a doubt.   oh if only arshavin was eligible for CL...

« Reply #99 on: April 30, 2009, 10:13:33 AM »
arsene has no choice for the next game...i feel we will see a front trio of adebayor, bendtner, eduardo (or at the very least adebayor and somebody to share the workload).   the best defense is offense.

Eduardo is most likely out for the next game.
Hard to see Bendtner starting.

« Reply #100 on: April 30, 2009, 10:32:04 AM »
 oh if only arshavin was eligible for CL...

Add the options of Van Persie, Arshavin, Rosicky & a fit Eduardo to the gunners line up... and it's a totally different look going foward for Arsenal- one that could (more seriously) challenge for trophies.

« Reply #101 on: April 30, 2009, 10:51:31 AM »
we farking bottled it

dat is some serious algebra you drop on we dey. hmmm.. :devil:

« Reply #102 on: April 30, 2009, 10:55:26 AM »
I find nobody eh talking about Giggsy goal. I dh find de man was off. Dat woulda be 2-0 and woulda really have Arsenal winded. I can't find a replay of it, but Giggsy goal looks like it should have stood.

At 1-0, Arsenal has to feel ok going to the Emirates.

« Reply #103 on: April 30, 2009, 10:56:42 AM »
we farking bottled it

dat is some serious algebra you drop on we dey. hmmm.. :devil:

LOL .... dem fellas still between boyhood and grown men ... so he technically right.
If Nasri or Gibbs not past 21, which is a good likelihood .... the man talking the truth. lol.

« Reply #104 on: April 30, 2009, 11:01:04 AM »
I find nobody eh talking about Giggsy goal. I dh find de man was off. Dat woulda be 2-0 and woulda really have Arsenal winded. I can't find a replay of it, but Giggsy goal looks like it should have stood.

marginal call ... even though the ball wasn't played to him, I think it was Berbatov that was taking a slow stroll from an offside position and Giggs couldve been 1/2 step behind the last defender.

Camera angle wasn't in line, so we have to go with the linesman call

« Reply #105 on: April 30, 2009, 11:36:40 AM »

marginal call ... even though the ball wasn't played to him, I think it was Berbatov that was taking a slow stroll from an offside position and Giggs couldve been 1/2 step behind the last defender.

yeah..Berbatov was off. Giggs was close but looked on. Different day, different ref, he wouldn't have been called off. but obviously close enough to let it rest. I doh even think the ManU players and staff making a big deal about it

« Reply #106 on: April 30, 2009, 11:50:21 AM »

yeah..Berbatov was off. Giggs was close but looked on. Different day, different ref, he wouldn't have been called off. but obviously close enough to let it rest. I doh even think the ManU players and staff making a big deal about it

It was one of those calls that you see waved on or waved off an equal amount of times....If Man U was trailing, they would have more likely gotten the call I think... The more I watch football the more I wonder how much psychology plays into referee's calls.

« Reply #107 on: April 30, 2009, 06:22:42 PM »
where can i find a clip of Ronaldo tantrum today?

i swear dread... that is de most talented bullerman ever to play the game...

when de man eh get that call today, he carry on in ah kinda hen-ish way there dread.. i wouldn't even call him ah bitch because that is ah insult to bitches..

he good eh.. but i doh know how yuh could be a fan of that.

true.
The man real annoying this season, but when he decide to shut up and play is pressure eh.......he play real good 2nd half against Spurs weekend gone. The man was buffing everyone else for his shit yes.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #108 on: May 01, 2009, 01:54:19 PM »

call that a goal? then arsenal beat liverpool at anfield with bendter goal

« Reply #109 on: May 01, 2009, 01:57:53 PM »
wayyyyyyyyy allyuh mek mi anxious to see the video. and it blocked steupssssss

« Reply #110 on: May 01, 2009, 02:01:07 PM »

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/7q-Zqvlz3bA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/7q-Zqvlz3bA</a>

watch quick before it get block again...

« Reply #111 on: May 01, 2009, 02:26:13 PM »

Stunner...not sure what that has to do with anything. Doesn't really matter how other refs have called in the past. There are instances where payers in similar positions to Giggs get the benefit of the doubt. if you think the call was good..cool. I think most people agree with that based on the responses (or lack thereof) to my question. But bringing up what happened to Bentdner kinda irrelevant. Unless you want to dig up every close offside call that did not go the way of the striker..And you will find many that didn't...But you'll probably fins just as many that did.

« Reply #112 on: May 01, 2009, 02:42:01 PM »

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/7q-Zqvlz3bA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/7q-Zqvlz3bA</a>

watch quick before it get block again...

somebody (*cough* Disgruntled *cough*) need to use their talent and turn that into a gif

« Reply #113 on: May 01, 2009, 02:43:04 PM »

Stunner...not sure what that has to do with anything. Doesn't really matter how other refs have called in the past. There are instances where payers in similar positions to Giggs get the benefit of the doubt. if you think the call was good..cool. I think most people agree with that based on the responses (or lack thereof) to my question. But bringing up what happened to Bentdner kinda irrelevant. Unless you want to dig up every close offside call that did not go the way of the striker..And you will find many that didn't...But you'll probably fins just as many that did.

Aye doh study Gunner yuh know...since I know him he always loafin  ;D .....He only jealous he can't finish it like Giggsy even when he offside by a mile lol

« Reply #114 on: May 01, 2009, 05:29:46 PM »
lol somebody give ronaldo he rattle nah