April 28, 2024, 04:58:31 PM

Author Topic: Arsenal vs Villarreal Thread (15-Apr-09).  (Read 4202 times)

Re: Submarine TORPEDOED!!! Whey Jai deh?
« Reply #30 on: April 15, 2009, 07:30:42 PM »
allyuh wicked eh. every team here have a thousand and one supporters. one man like he lil Villareal and he does get call out when he his team lose. dat eh nice at all.

Jai boy..De yellow Submarine do real good. Hard luck dey. The entire town of Villarreal could fit in Emirates stadium and still leave room for a next 15,000 people. Bess team dey build up dey

« Reply #31 on: April 15, 2009, 07:35:02 PM »
oh gosh palos..leave de man nah

disgruntled..ah see Messi miss ah penalty de odder day..i thought yuh say he cant miss.???

« Reply #32 on: April 15, 2009, 09:02:38 PM »

disgruntled..ah see Messi miss ah penalty de odder day..i thought yuh say he cant miss.???

Stern miss a penalty the other day too, only problem is he cyah score.

Two polar opposites.

Re: Arsenal vs Villarreal Thread (15-Apr-09).
« Reply #33 on: April 16, 2009, 07:30:13 AM »
I really enjoy watching both teams in both legs. Deep down I don't believe Arsenal have the depth, but so far they have proven me wrong. It is quite an achievement for Arsenal to get to the semi's of the CL, when you consider the squad, injury woes and how everyone wrote them off in December.
Yesterday Eboue really looked more comfortable in his ideal position, defensively he was solid and it was his best game in a while. Silvestre like a defender with parkinsons, he real shakey and seems to make the entire back line nervous.
One thing was noticeable in both legs, Arsenal defenders have a tendency to foul in bad positions and against the likes of ManU that will cost them. All said UEFA rubbing dem hand with glee and running around Europe looking for a place to put all the TV cash both these semi's go pull in.

« Reply #34 on: April 16, 2009, 08:36:16 AM »

Stern miss a penalty the other day too, only problem is he cyah score.

Two polar opposites.

« Reply #35 on: April 16, 2009, 08:41:32 AM »

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #36 on: April 16, 2009, 12:45:56 PM »
manu better pray our defense isn't back by that game

« Reply #37 on: April 16, 2009, 01:29:54 PM »
manu better pray our defense isn't back by that game

What defense? Lightening will not strike twice! Your team will be this year's version of Chelski on our way to another CL. We ahve tuh play you 3 more times this year and maybe four if your beat Chelski to get to the FA cup finals. Enjoy Gunner. I know you will come back with a smart arse response. Take win, I have nothing else tuh say, cause your arse can go on , and on and on!

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #38 on: April 16, 2009, 02:49:35 PM »
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy