April 26, 2024, 07:17:38 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the 5th Summit of the Americas.  (Read 33585 times)

Re: Thread for the 5th Summit of the Americas.
« Reply #120 on: April 17, 2009, 06:43:30 PM »
any int,nal news stations bringin dis?

CNN had a clip earlier referring/discussing Obama's speech but they done switch away from this already....

« Reply #121 on: April 17, 2009, 06:44:01 PM »
Nah, add one more from Kevin Little.

« Reply #122 on: April 17, 2009, 06:44:13 PM »
"Hey ha".....

« Reply #123 on: April 17, 2009, 06:44:22 PM »
wat d hell arrow doin in we ting. ::)

they jus kill it
remind me of a weekend at bernies,
remind of the college bram where the token song was murder she wrote.

All yuh self....dais de ONLY Soca foreigners know.....

where Sparrow and congo man ???

« Reply #124 on: April 17, 2009, 06:45:06 PM »
WTF Machel ???
So wait what happen to Bunji or even Fay Ann or even Destra ???

shit man

« Reply #125 on: April 17, 2009, 06:45:12 PM »
Machel???

« Reply #126 on: April 17, 2009, 06:45:24 PM »
Nah, add one more from Kevin Little.

Ah was thinking more in terms of old school and to be honest ah doh think Kevin's song as well known universally as Arrow own....

« Reply #127 on: April 17, 2009, 06:45:57 PM »
Thank God Machel not in the Antz suit, oui!

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #128 on: April 17, 2009, 06:46:35 PM »
now i know why machel charges get drop, he would not have cleared obama security check otherwise.

« Reply #129 on: April 17, 2009, 06:46:42 PM »

they jus kill it

A mini controversy was raging for a few days when it was revealed that Sparrow wasn't part of the opening act....

« Reply #130 on: April 17, 2009, 06:47:19 PM »
now i know why machel charges get drop, he would not have cleared obama security check otherwise.

The fight outside Zen charges??  that was dropped??

« Reply #131 on: April 17, 2009, 06:47:27 PM »

they jus kill it

A mini controversy was raging for a few days when it was revealed that Sparrow wasn't part of the opening act....

i won't doubt it.....

Machel boy ??? what dey arse

« Reply #132 on: April 17, 2009, 06:47:37 PM »

they jus kill it

like it have no odder soca song dey cuda put. but brownsugar yuh have a valid point dey. daiz d only soca song dat 'buss' int'nal.

machel is machel anywhere yuh put him eh. sketel thru an thru

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #133 on: April 17, 2009, 06:48:28 PM »
i doh know i was jus been movalang

« Reply #134 on: April 17, 2009, 06:48:46 PM »
wait wait, no tan tan an saga boy? wah trouble is dis :D

« Reply #135 on: April 17, 2009, 06:49:01 PM »
ok it done

« Reply #136 on: April 17, 2009, 06:49:36 PM »
i doh know i was jus been movalang

*chups* lawd fadder.... ;D

« Reply #137 on: April 17, 2009, 06:49:48 PM »
Since when Machel is about "Peace and Love"  :rotfl:

I killing mehself laughing at the antics. He lip sync like he life depended on it. I still thankful he didn't bring out the Antz suit... I woulda turn off meh tv one time.

« Reply #138 on: April 17, 2009, 06:50:15 PM »
Josanna Lennard and who he ??

« Reply #139 on: April 17, 2009, 06:51:11 PM »
Since when Machel is about "Peace and Love"  :rotfl:

I killing mehself laughing at the antics. He lip sync like he life depended on it. I still thankful he didn't bring out the Antz suit... I woulda turn off meh tv one time.

Boy he touting dat Peace and Love thing whole Carnival season and den turn round and slapping and cussing men left, right and centre....steups...fraud!!

« Reply #140 on: April 17, 2009, 06:55:10 PM »
okay next station...CTNT like dey done for dey night

« Reply #141 on: April 17, 2009, 06:57:14 PM »
I still thankful he didn't bring out the Antz suit... I woulda turn off meh tv one time.
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #142 on: April 17, 2009, 06:57:50 PM »
It was getting a bit long. Them people a bit tired. Finished just in time. The costumes looked good, I must say. Good job by McFarlane!!!!!

« Reply #143 on: April 17, 2009, 07:10:06 PM »
I still thankful he didn't bring out the Antz suit... I woulda turn off meh tv one time.
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Lefty, you laughing... dat is serious ting, breds! You eh know how thankful I am, oui.

« Reply #144 on: April 17, 2009, 08:02:32 PM »
Look look ...... >:(
But dey truth does offend

A Slum on the Edge of the Americas Summit
Leaders Need Not Look Far to See Poverty and Violence Outside Summit Venue

http://abcnews.go.com/International/wireStory?id=7359161

« Reply #145 on: April 17, 2009, 08:11:08 PM »
It ain't no lie what they saying.!!!!

« Reply #146 on: April 17, 2009, 08:15:17 PM »
ah geh goose bumps when de pan come on stage wid that rythm
then........then David hit dem
overall it was a great showing Mr. McFarlane :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
« Last Edit: April 17, 2009, 08:18:17 PM by Pavlov »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #147 on: April 17, 2009, 08:18:07 PM »
ah geh goose bumps when de pan come on stage wid that rythm
overall it was a great showing Mr. McFarlane :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

You mean Peter Minshall eh....

« Reply #148 on: April 17, 2009, 08:22:45 PM »
Peter's influence will be around for a long time. Is just the quality of the costums. Is street theatre at it's best.

« Reply #149 on: April 17, 2009, 08:24:12 PM »
Look look ...... >:(
But dey truth does offend

A Slum on the Edge of the Americas Summit
Leaders Need Not Look Far to See Poverty and Violence Outside Summit Venue

http://abcnews.go.com/International/wireStory?id=7359161
tell them beetham people stop being lazy and go make things happen. stop being blasted lazy and sell some dinner mints on ariapita ave.