March 28, 2024, 12:58:36 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the 5th Summit of the Americas.  (Read 33259 times)

Re: Thread for the 5th Summit of the Americas.
« Reply #90 on: April 17, 2009, 06:06:28 PM »
is it just me or has wendell constantine adopted ah freshwater?

« Reply #91 on: April 17, 2009, 06:08:52 PM »
Wendy have dat accent since partytime days

allyuh watch entertainment nah man

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #92 on: April 17, 2009, 06:09:06 PM »
sah is wendl me eh recognize him atall

« Reply #93 on: April 17, 2009, 06:09:11 PM »

Nah man Omar, "de" man jus takin his time as he enunciates, slowin down even when we speak proper english can be a challenge for many

« Reply #94 on: April 17, 2009, 06:09:59 PM »

i was tinkin dat too  :rotfl: :rotfl:

iz years i eh c him tho, i was wondering whether i jus 4get how d man talk  :rotfl:

but like Barataria say, at least he speakin properly, Patos cudda take a lesson from him

« Reply #95 on: April 17, 2009, 06:10:51 PM »
this show lookin good
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline trinindian

« Reply #96 on: April 17, 2009, 06:10:59 PM »
Wendy have dat accent since partytime days

allyuh watch entertainment nah man

starting is promising.

« Reply #97 on: April 17, 2009, 06:11:19 PM »
Ella going and mash up dey mudda foxing place now.....lawddddddddd

« Reply #98 on: April 17, 2009, 06:11:49 PM »

nah man , to me he use to always talk so.....

remember him in the flavorite ad?

« Reply #99 on: April 17, 2009, 06:12:36 PM »
de volume drop down low low jus so yes

« Reply #100 on: April 17, 2009, 06:12:53 PM »
i find he talkin kinda broad

It have time to get more specific. This is just the public address.

Offline trinindian

« Reply #101 on: April 17, 2009, 06:17:09 PM »
excellent job so far

« Reply #102 on: April 17, 2009, 06:19:26 PM »
i doh know nuh, after the olympics opening ceremony i finding it hard to be impressed by these types of productions ever since.

Offline trinindian

« Reply #103 on: April 17, 2009, 06:24:17 PM »
did not get to see the olympics but I lik ewhat i see here for the. Like the music who ever compose did a good job nice use of the steelpan in the background. I wish I could play the steelpan.

"Give Thanks and Praise."

« Reply #104 on: April 17, 2009, 06:25:37 PM »
All Aboard  ;D

« Reply #105 on: April 17, 2009, 06:28:47 PM »
i doh know nuh, after the olympics opening ceremony i finding it hard to be impressed by these types of productions ever since.

It's a nice production but its a bit too predictable....I find one should be able to interpret art for oneself whether it be a painting, music or dance....

« Reply #106 on: April 17, 2009, 06:29:20 PM »
Okay allyuh ain't find dey entertainment ah TAD too long now ? We going on 15 mins now.....

« Reply #107 on: April 17, 2009, 06:32:31 PM »
Rudder looking nice no arse boy :o

Offline trinindian

« Reply #108 on: April 17, 2009, 06:33:00 PM »
David  :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

The narrator kinda irrating

rythm section

I need to go home.
« Last Edit: April 17, 2009, 06:36:30 PM by trinindian »

« Reply #109 on: April 17, 2009, 06:36:47 PM »
every time ah passss you look at meeee
ah going and tell meh mammy doh sen' meh down dereeeeeeeee

ya know how long me ain't hear dat...

ah missing home boy :(

« Reply #110 on: April 17, 2009, 06:36:58 PM »
*steups* ah fed up now....

« Reply #111 on: April 17, 2009, 06:37:44 PM »
A-A, dey squeezin everyting in dis presentation boy. parang an all. we too sweet in dis place oui

« Reply #112 on: April 17, 2009, 06:38:39 PM »
yeah it long but ah hadda give Brian he jacket boy

all dem expats who watching dis right now...feeling home sick...
meh self included

ay ay ah start to drop waist when dey tassa start up oui...riddim was swwwwweeeeet ;D

Tobago jig....Browning gimme ah dance dere girl :rotfl:

Offline trinindian

« Reply #113 on: April 17, 2009, 06:39:10 PM »
every time ah passss you look at meeee
ah going and tell meh mammy doh sen' meh down dereeeeeeeee

ya know how long me ain't hear dat...

ah missing home boy :(

I jus buy meh ticket on delta 322 in june out of JFK

« Reply #114 on: April 17, 2009, 06:40:06 PM »
wat d hell arrow doin in we ting. ::)

« Reply #115 on: April 17, 2009, 06:40:38 PM »
Allyuh happy, oui! I loving this. Must be hard being a head of state/government though. After his 3 hours on the plane Ortega have to sit through this until they finish.  ;D

I still holding out hope that Shakira comes out for a suprise performance.  :devil:

Wait nuh! I cyah believe is "Hot hot hot" come in there... I am officially broken!

« Reply #116 on: April 17, 2009, 06:41:05 PM »
Ah hope is true, true Tobagonians from Plymouth he use for dat jig segment or else..... ;D

« Reply #117 on: April 17, 2009, 06:41:35 PM »
any int,nal news stations bringin dis?

Offline trinindian

« Reply #118 on: April 17, 2009, 06:41:44 PM »

they jus kill it
remind me of a weekend at bernies,
remind of the college bram where the token song was murder she wrote.

« Reply #119 on: April 17, 2009, 06:42:36 PM »

they jus kill it
remind me of a weekend at bernies,
remind of the college bram where the token song was murder she wrote.

All yuh self....dais de ONLY Soca foreigners know.....