June 15, 2024, 08:53:47 PM

Author Topic: United Airlines to Charge Overweight Passengers for Two Seats  (Read 4209 times)

United Airlines to Charge Overweight Passengers for Two Seats
Wednesday, April 15, 2009 

Print ShareThisOverweight passengers hoping to travel on United Airlines may have to buy two tickets to fly the friendly skies.

The third largest U.S. airline announced Wednesday that it will join other carriers and start charging passengers for two seats if they can't properly fit into one.

United made the change as a result of the hundreds of complaints it receives each year from customers who "had to share their seat with the oversized guest," United Spokeswoman Robin Urbansky told Bloomberg.com.

According to the airline, the policy will be enforced only in the event that the passenger can't be relocated next to an empty seat. If the flight is full, the passenger will have to change their ticket to the next available flight and purchase a second seat for that flight.

United is the fifth major airline to adopt a policy of this kind.

The new rule applies to tickets purchased on or after March 4,

Re: United Airlines to Charge Overweight Passengers for Two Seats
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2009, 09:17:23 PM »
they damn right,they want to eat like hog.spend all de money on food,pay fuh 2 damn seat.

« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2009, 05:45:39 AM »
and they does want to use two arm rests. and they belly all in yuh food. charge them :devil:

« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2009, 06:49:55 AM »
I agree, charge them for the extra seat. It is very uncomfortable sitting next to an overweight person on a flight.
Especially when your arse have the window and you want to go pee. Some of them won't make ah move and you have to squeeze ya bladder and climb over they mudda arse. Others MIGHT get up or try too. That alone does take a couple more minutes.....all that time your whole body getting weak and confused cause ya bladder pressing against ya belly and ya small intestines start to steupse making it difficult to control other parts of dey body.

Either charge them or widen dey plane.

« Reply #4 on: April 18, 2009, 08:28:20 AM »
Damn...It doesn't pay to be fat these days.

« Reply #5 on: April 18, 2009, 08:29:49 AM »
ah pardna of mine says that Fat is the new Black
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: April 18, 2009, 01:02:52 PM »

Tell ya pardna I say to haul he mudda arse....

« Reply #7 on: April 18, 2009, 01:07:52 PM »
reminds me of a well known troublemaker from South named Fat Blacks.

« Reply #8 on: April 18, 2009, 01:08:16 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
ya playin wid de big boys
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #9 on: April 18, 2009, 01:21:54 PM »

what you mean ???
« Last Edit: April 18, 2009, 04:35:34 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #10 on: April 18, 2009, 04:35:40 PM »

what happen WestCoast...talk nah ???
I want to know what you mean

« Reply #11 on: April 18, 2009, 04:45:01 PM »

what you mean ???

no you explain what did I say in my post that would incite such a response
I feel that you have confused me with someone else ;)

« Reply #12 on: April 18, 2009, 05:59:50 PM »
reminds me of a well known troublemaker from South named Fat Blacks.

Fat Balcks still around.

« Reply #13 on: April 18, 2009, 06:10:53 PM »

what you mean ???

hmmm
You said and I quote: "ah pardna of mine says that Fat is the new Black"...NOT YOU, ah pardna say, right ?
I replied tell YOUR pardna...NOT you I say to haul he mudda arse.

You buss ah stink laugh and gimme this: "ya playin wid de big boys". This is where my question lies...
What you mean by that statement??? Datz all ya know ?

Now ya gimme ah next one. "I feel you have me confused with someone else ???

Just answer meh question and done dey segment ah long verb and pronouns nah....

« Reply #14 on: April 18, 2009, 06:15:13 PM »
I does feal uncomfortable sitting next to a homo.. I feal dey should mek di homos dem buy 2 seats too

« Reply #15 on: April 18, 2009, 06:21:48 PM »

what you mean ???

hmmm
You said and I quote: "ah pardna of mine says that Fat is the new Black"...NOT YOU, ah pardna say, right ?

You buss ah stink laugh and gimme this: "ya playin wid de big boys". This is where my question lies...

and my enquiry is
what did I say in my post that would incite such a response

the facts are
1) you do not know that person
2) you do not know that persons background
3)you know nothing of the conversation
4)you know nothing about anything.....

so, If you think that response is one of a resonable person then we have nothing further to discuss
simple
« Last Edit: April 18, 2009, 06:24:12 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #16 on: April 18, 2009, 07:09:46 PM »
 :duel:

answer back

« Reply #17 on: April 18, 2009, 07:28:08 PM »

what you mean ???

hmmm

and my enquiry is

the facts are

so, If you think that response is one of a resonable person then we have nothing further to discuss
simple

Incite what ? Because I told you to tell your padna to haul his mudda arse, because of his statement ???
What, he does get upset fast ??? Look listen Paul,  I honestly don't care to know who your fellas are. I didn't care 4 years ago, and I certainly doh give ah flying fack now.  If next time you see him, tell him I said to grow some facking balls.....

Yeah it was simple.....

Like what dey arse, who the fack is you ???
Ya does want to come and drop statement and expect people not to ask you what you mean ?
You turn moderator on this forum ???

steuspes....
« Last Edit: April 18, 2009, 07:30:19 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #18 on: April 18, 2009, 07:48:29 PM »
Trini alyuh hot . :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

« Reply #19 on: April 18, 2009, 08:47:18 PM »
Trini alyuh hot . :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

Nah ah does cyah deal up wid dey small stones shit man....steupse

« Reply #20 on: April 19, 2009, 06:42:05 AM »

what you mean ???

hmmm

and my enquiry is

the facts are

simple

Incite what ? Because I told you to tell your padna to haul his mudda arse, because of his statement ???
What, he does get upset fast ??? Look listen Paul,  I honestly don't care to know who your fellas are. I didn't care 4 years ago, and I certainly doh give ah flying fack now.  If next time you see him, tell him I said to grow some facking balls.....

Yeah it was simple.....

Ya does want to come and drop statement and expect people not to ask you what you mean ?

steuspes....

doh blame other people for your Narcissistic behaviour......you believe that your response is that of a normal thinking human.............you sicker than even I at first thought
now jane phelps, Your mission, should you decide to accept it is to read this http://www.embraceinternetwealth.com/the-adam-eve-finger-pointing-syndrome
I know you and when you posted on « Reply #6 on: April 14, 2008, 08:04:29 PM » my thoughts were confirmed....and I see that you went back and edit that post so that people will not be able to say that you HATE people
and by the way I doh live St Clair nor have I ever
But ONLY you and ya PENIS envy friends know that you have to live your life LARGE
BIG UP ALLYA selves
and by the way I agree with the assessment of your Toronto friend...He is Spot on
and the funniest thing is you calling people by their first name like you trying to endear them to you...you hard up or what :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
here is ah tune ya might like
and for the benefit of those who still dont get my drift

and besides I wasting my precious Forum time.....I dun wasting my time answering your posts
« Last Edit: April 19, 2009, 08:41:10 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #21 on: April 19, 2009, 07:25:50 AM »
 :challenge: :devil:

« Reply #22 on: April 19, 2009, 07:26:53 AM »

what you mean ???

hmmm

and my enquiry is

the facts are

simple

Yeah it was simple.....

steuspes....

doh blame other people for your Narcissistic behaviour......you believe that your response is that of a normal thinking human.............you sicker than even I at first thought
now jane phelps, Your mission, should you decide to accept it is to read this http://www.embraceinternetwealth.com/the-adam-eve-finger-pointing-syndrome
I know you and when you posted on « Reply #6 on: April 14, 2008, 08:04:29 PM » my thoughts were confirmed....and I see that you went back and edit that post so that people will not be able to say that you HATE people
But ONLY you and ya PENIS envy friends know that you have to live your life LARGE
BIG UP ALLYA selves
and by the way I agree with the assessment of your Toronto friend...He is Spot on
and the funniest thing is you calling people by their first name like you trying to endear them to you...you hard up or what :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
and besides I wasting my precious Forum time.....I dun wasting my time answering your posts

What what did I edit ??? Who does edit more than you.... I sick ???
You said the same thing yesterday evening about your dun, but you come back ? I sick ???
Penis envy friends ? At least I doh suck theirs ??? I sick ???
It took you a whole night to come and reply to my post. I wasn't aware the pointers would have taken so long.

Look PAUL go buss ah nut in ah small hole eh

Furthermore Paul you don't know me, infact I know you more than you know your old arse self...

Again go buss ah nut, an GROW the fack up.
It must be sure embarrassing to introduce you as....look lemme leave it..
« Last Edit: April 19, 2009, 07:34:14 AM by TriniCana »

« Reply #23 on: April 19, 2009, 09:10:41 AM »

what you mean ???

hmmm

and my enquiry is

the facts are

simple

Yeah it was simple.....

steuspes....

BIG UP ALLYA selves

What what did I edit ??? Who does edit more than you.... I sick ???
You said the same thing yesterday evening about your dun, but you come back ? I sick ???
Penis envy friends ? At least I doh suck theirs ??? I sick ???
It took you a whole night to come and reply to my post. I wasn't aware the pointers would have taken so long.

Look PAUL go buss ah nut in ah small hole eh

Furthermore Paul you don't know me, infact I know you more than you know your old arse self...

Again go buss ah nut, an GROW the fack up.
It must be sure embarrassing to introduce you as....look lemme leave it..
and to ALL those simpletons who have taken your word as gospel...like you is some kinda Internet Seer ::)
without taking the time to even try and get to know me
Well ALL i can say is GOB BLESS THEM

« Reply #24 on: April 19, 2009, 10:00:57 AM »
Which is worse... a woman with alleged penis envy?  ...or a 'man' with penis envy?

So many questions...

« Reply #25 on: April 19, 2009, 10:10:02 AM »
No no no no no no get to know you ??? How the hell is that possible  ???  People tried and have FAILED miserably.

Because of years of your childish outbursts, your consistency of not making any facking sense, your noticeable amp of successfully riding man ass and LAST but not LEAST your so call knowledge of  ;)   you think people want to come into a forum just to get away from reality for a couple of hours to GET TO KNOW YOU ???

DO YOU KNOW YOU ??? When last you looked in a mirror and say "am I me ?"

Anyway I thought you said you dun ??

The pointers you getting offline, not working WestCoast.....try again.

Zul apologizes for mashing up your thread, but he rile meh yesterday evening.  A SIMPLE question of 'what do you mean?"  and he taking it out of facking context??? No man, whatever on he facking chest he better to blow it out he arse elsewhere eh.
« Last Edit: April 19, 2009, 10:18:16 AM by TriniCana »

« Reply #26 on: April 19, 2009, 10:57:44 AM »
Right, right..... :-\

« Reply #27 on: April 19, 2009, 11:48:04 AM »
Trini and west why alyuh doh geh ah room and make up it go help alyuh loose som overweight so alyuh could fit in the people seat .

« Reply #28 on: April 19, 2009, 11:58:39 AM »
Trini and west why alyuh doh geh ah room and make up it go help alyuh loose som overweight so alyuh could fit in the people seat .

:rotfl:  :rotfl:

i eh have a clue what provoked it, but is a long time i eh witness a cyber-blowout like dat. people does take this board a lil too serious ;D

« Reply #29 on: April 19, 2009, 12:08:53 PM »
now go back to the corner and come back swinging

and stop talking bout man meat