March 28, 2024, 04:28:53 AM

Author Topic: Neymar da Silva Santos  (Read 21111 times)

Re: Neymar da Silva Santos
« Reply #30 on: March 08, 2012, 10:49:32 AM »
Neymar is certainly blessed and having that kinda skill and ability to run that fast with the ball attached to his feet like a string attached to the ball is what makes crowds around the world pay to see him in sweet motion. The two goals against Inter reminded me of the goal Ryan Giggs, for ManU in the their run for the 1999 treble season, scored against Arsenal to go to the FA final.

Michael Jordan once said that defenders can't stop him because they are at his mercy when he is attacking the basket. He knows how he is going to get there but they don't. The ability to think as fast as the eye could blink and the coordination to move his feet with lightning grace is magical, breathtaking and a sight to behold. If you have never seen Michael live, you missed a maestro at play with a basketball.

Play on Neymar, play on, you are in rarefied air.
« Last Edit: March 08, 2012, 11:04:30 AM by King Deese »

Offline socalion

« Reply #31 on: March 08, 2012, 11:59:49 AM »
Agreed 1000% . just to add a side show comment it was  just a few  days ago i sat  reading some forumites gleefully recalling their  lil shining moment when  dey  embarass an opposing  player/players with samba dribbling skills bringing laughter and joy to meh face, as i write am still smiling ......what i want to know is whats the debate about someone  being blessed with such amazing skills .... its obvious  neymar is a godblessed talent for all to see ....so  to all the brethren  lets just enjoy the youthman do his thing . he's a joy to watch ..... the youth is a nightmare to  defenders let dem go figure out how to solve his godgiven skills and trickery ...... ah lovng it... Neymar do ur thing  ...hope he remains  healthy and injury free.  ah wonder if anybody recall a player call Russell de magic man Latapy??   , all jokes aside  neymar  is a gift for all to see ...  just enjoy the baller . ....

« Reply #32 on: March 08, 2012, 12:46:31 PM »
Dat youth have a serious change of pace!!!  :beermug:

« Reply #33 on: March 08, 2012, 01:13:46 PM »
Dang!!!   Wow!!   Smh!!!   Quick silver is his name.   Poisonous youth. 

« Reply #34 on: March 08, 2012, 04:54:09 PM »
That speed and control! Priceless. Coach can't coach that. Is either you have it or you don't. Gallery!!!!!

« Reply #35 on: March 09, 2012, 08:28:49 AM »
Speed and audacity, love it bad.

« Reply #36 on: April 15, 2012, 04:23:04 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/0TBuev7ynac&amp;feature=related" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/0TBuev7ynac&amp;feature=related</a>

« Reply #37 on: April 15, 2012, 04:33:01 PM »
That did not warrant a red at all.
Ridiculous beat though, poor defender.

« Reply #38 on: April 15, 2012, 06:30:09 PM »
That did not warrant a red at all.
Ridiculous beat though, poor defender.
Agreed . And as sick as the beat was he would never get that kinda time to put he hand on he waist and gallery in Spain or Italy. Real entertaining though.

The most disrespectful part is he and ganso friggin laughing after.
« Last Edit: April 15, 2012, 06:32:32 PM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #39 on: April 15, 2012, 06:34:57 PM »
 :rotfl: he made the most out of the foul.....but d beat was rel dread.  :D

« Reply #40 on: April 15, 2012, 08:40:54 PM »
Yeah but let him try that against Stoke on a cold wednesday night...  ::)

Seriously though, that was nasty.. I woulda kick him down too.

« Reply #41 on: April 15, 2012, 11:35:34 PM »

« Reply #42 on: April 16, 2012, 04:37:40 AM »

The time it take for him to put his hands on his hips, Shawcross and Huth woulda done slide in.............lol

« Reply #43 on: April 16, 2012, 06:56:22 AM »

The time it take for him to put his hands on his hips, Shawcross and Huth woulda done slide in.............lol

True, he probably could not do it at Stoke, but what if Stoke was at Santos.... you think he would not at have done it?

« Reply #44 on: April 16, 2012, 07:30:42 AM »

True, he probably could not do it at Stoke, but what if Stoke was at Santos.... you think he would not at have done it?

Anywhere in England, in any league he getting wood.
Anywhere against English teams, is level blade.

« Reply #45 on: April 16, 2012, 04:24:42 PM »

Anywhere in England, in any league he getting wood.
Anywhere against English teams, is level blade.

Yep, is level blade he getting. And is level red cards for them defenders.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?

« Reply #47 on: May 11, 2012, 02:19:09 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/H-RqBTteflo" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/H-RqBTteflo</a>

« Reply #48 on: May 11, 2012, 04:14:31 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/H-RqBTteflo" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/H-RqBTteflo</a>

This youth does really test the human threshold for embarassment dread...

Sex, belt, spanner, flick.... then ah man colleck ah rainbow all kinda ting??

Wow dread, some ah dem defenders must be reach home feeling like dey manhood get compromised.

« Reply #49 on: May 11, 2012, 04:41:13 PM »

This youth does really test the human threshold for embarassment dread...

Sex, belt, spanner, flick.... then ah man colleck ah rainbow all kinda ting??

Wow dread, some ah dem defenders must be reach home feeling like dey manhood get compromised.

hahhaha :rotfl:

The Brazilian league and Copa America in general is a style of play where the fields are stretched & players are allowed space. It will be interesting to see how he adapts to Europe, where space is limited and players like him receive close attention from more than one player.
No doubt he is talented and lapping up the  environment.

« Reply #50 on: May 11, 2012, 05:00:34 PM »
Allyuh could say the Euro league is better than the South American. but i enjoying every minute. AH LUV IT. Everytime I say, this is the best I have seen,  and someone come along and do something extra, and make you think twice about the previous best player. I don't know how long he go last but it is a sight to behold. The goal against Flamengo was ah boss goal. AH LUV IT. And I am a big Fla. fan.
« Last Edit: May 11, 2012, 05:02:26 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #51 on: May 12, 2012, 06:29:22 AM »
Deeks I eh think anyone saying "better,"   teams more organized, less space, etc etc. The South American football is very exciting and open, I love the Argentinian league myself. The last three years the Brazilian league has stepped up (use to be slow paced, and peppered with fouls).

« Reply #52 on: May 12, 2012, 10:11:08 AM »
I want to see him in England doing them things...lol

« Reply #53 on: May 12, 2012, 10:27:24 AM »

Okocha went England and do dem tings.

« Reply #54 on: May 12, 2012, 10:30:10 AM »

....yuh know I doh think he would do dem ting in England (I doh think he would even go and play in in England but dize fuh another thread) I think he would tone it down a bit knowing that dize jes not the way football is played there....doh get me wrong, he go beat some men and beat some ah dem sstink, but the kinda showmanship that he puttin' on in Brazil where he embarrasing men rel bad and ting, I eh think he go do that.

dize true....good point.

« Reply #55 on: May 12, 2012, 10:33:43 AM »

Yes he did them overhead flicks etc. and he was magical in truth.  But he tone dat shit down when man come hard at him..not so?

« Reply #56 on: May 12, 2012, 10:37:44 AM »
Remember ah wonder goal he scored against West Ham>>>?? and dem free kicks?  Man Jay Jay was boss, after he left Bolton dem crash bad  wonder what he would have done with a supporting cast??

« Reply #57 on: May 12, 2012, 12:29:12 PM »
but for all he football talent he seem to be looking to acting as ah backup if football eh work out ;D ;D nice player non d less

« Reply #58 on: May 16, 2012, 03:43:02 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/a_649lOW2IE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/a_649lOW2IE</a>

« Reply #59 on: May 16, 2012, 05:48:28 PM »
Deeks I eh think anyone saying "better,"   teams more organized, less space, etc etc. The South American football is very exciting and open, I love the Argentinian league myself. The last three years the Brazilian league has stepped up (use to be slow paced, and peppered with fouls).

with de kinda beat that does sharing in dah league yuh kyah fault dem man for fouling nah! and worst yet when beat share de crowd does go orf like ah Trini crowd. OOOOOgooud look at beeeeeeeat.  :)