March 29, 2024, 04:38:24 AM

Author Topic: Sunderland v Hull  (Read 3090 times)

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
Sunderland v Hull
« on: April 18, 2009, 01:04:56 AM »
That time again, simply nothing less than 3 points today will do as far as I can see it.

Team News

Sunderland (from): Gordon, Fulop, Bardsley, Davenport, Ferdinand, Nosworthy, Ben-Haim, Collins, McShane, Tainio, Whitehead, Edwards, Malbranque, Richardson, Leadbitter, Reid, Yorke, Cisse, Murphy, Jones.

Hull are quite poor defensively so Kenwyne & Cisse should have some joy today, especially in the air for Kenwyne.

It is being shown by a couple of sat channels, again these are provisional links so my apologies (or should that be congratulations ;D)  if not working.

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=36110&part=sports

http://atdhe.net/live-tv-6351.html

Have a nice weekend everybody.

Re: Sunderland v Hull
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2009, 04:25:50 AM »
aint wastin my time wit dis match..rather follow championship match trackers dan dis one

« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2009, 05:21:23 AM »
Show you how far we have come.

In the old days we would have oggled any Prem team with a Trini on it.

Now we have three Trinis playing for the same Prem club in the same match and men rather watch match tracker.

Offline Peter

« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2009, 05:37:11 AM »
thanks alot for the links kev. Def watching this, Kenwyne and Carlos playing, n its a relegation 6 pointer, should be rel heated, hopefully Dwight get a run out too. 3 Trinis on the field in the red white and black!! woot. Go SUNDERLAND!!! Tear them tigers to shreads black cats!!

« Reply #4 on: April 18, 2009, 08:15:48 AM »
Thanks Kev
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: April 18, 2009, 08:28:54 AM »
any of those links working, none are for me.

« Reply #6 on: April 18, 2009, 08:34:04 AM »
any of those links working, none are for me.
It was done for while. Try it now.

« Reply #7 on: April 18, 2009, 08:35:07 AM »
thanks Jah...

« Reply #8 on: April 18, 2009, 08:37:08 AM »
dis is the only one I could get to work
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline SabreWolves

« Reply #9 on: April 18, 2009, 08:38:19 AM »
this one is working

0-0  in the 35th

« Reply #10 on: April 18, 2009, 08:45:13 AM »
The football so far in this one is PUTRID.  Relatively speaking of course.  My Lord.

« Reply #11 on: April 18, 2009, 08:49:38 AM »
1 - 0 Cisse

« Reply #12 on: April 18, 2009, 08:54:13 AM »
two playwers stand out in a very boring game....I have seen more action watching paint dry.

Fagan for Hull, and Edwards playing decent ball, the rest?  Phew*****

Offline Peter

« Reply #13 on: April 18, 2009, 09:13:13 AM »
Carlos is playing the best by far

Offline noize

« Reply #14 on: April 18, 2009, 09:17:38 AM »
 :) Carlos is back at the top of his game... but damn Jones really has to really work on his first touch the man touch like ah rock ah lot  of the time!!!  >:(

« Reply #15 on: April 18, 2009, 09:50:47 AM »
Anybody enjoying this ?

« Reply #16 on: April 18, 2009, 09:58:57 AM »

« Reply #17 on: April 18, 2009, 09:59:30 AM »

« Reply #18 on: April 18, 2009, 10:02:57 AM »
what allya talkin bout
this is TOP 15/16 stuff from the EPL :devil:

Carlos and KJ playin and is 3 pts
I ent go lie, it was like a boom kick clinic

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #19 on: April 18, 2009, 11:31:40 AM »
Just glad they win yes missed the game but good to hear Carlos was playing good, KJ should of add to his goal tally in this game.

« Reply #20 on: April 18, 2009, 12:20:01 PM »
glad they win this one
but i have a hard time watching Sunderland games now yes
real wanna support ma trinis but DAMN their games r boring!

call it what u want, but boom kick football like that is ugly no ass
worse yet when they playin a next boom kick side!

a win nonetheless

somebody give us a rundown on how edwards and kj look....
i assumin yorke eh touch d bench again

« Reply #21 on: April 18, 2009, 01:21:29 PM »
a much needed victory fuh de black cats.

« Reply #22 on: April 18, 2009, 02:51:18 PM »
ah just got this email from Niall Quinn,
http://www.c-f-1.com/HTMLEmail.aspx?emailid=UE%3dAquM2m9DTg1nrnd2irzPoe
one victory and he asking people to buy season tickets for next year ;)

Offline Peter

« Reply #23 on: April 18, 2009, 04:01:44 PM »
The boomkick, wild-man, out of position, lack of ball possesion, disorganized brand.

« Reply #24 on: April 18, 2009, 06:22:00 PM »
I have a few questions coming out of the observations in this thread.

The EPL has been touted as the best league in Europe based on their performance in the Champions League. My argument to that is that a league shouldn't be judged solely on the performance of their best, but of the performance of their worst as well. "Boom kicking" has been a feature of English football since I was a boy (20 plus years ago).

Why then are people suprised to see 2 English teams using the long ball consistently throughout the match? Based on these relegation end teams, would we still see the EPL as the best league in Europe? Would the likes of Getafe or last placed Espanyol in Spain, Verona or Bologna in Italy or even Monchengladbach in Germany play any worse than their English counterparts? I'd argue that they'd play a much better looking brand, although what that means for actually quality or strength of the league remains to be seen.

We cannot ignore the success of English teams in the CL, but we can question the overall strength of the league relative to other European leagues.

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #25 on: April 19, 2009, 01:55:38 AM »
Looked for the world like 2 championship teams, although the occasion / pressure didn't help.  Not surprising really as we had quite a few of the championship players out.

I thought Carlos did well for the most part and unlike last week actually put his foot in when he got to the player so fair play to him.

Its not going to change between now and the end of the season, 3 points is all that mattered really the same with next week, which will be a better game because teh way WBA play (at least from WBA's side).  All I can hope for is it works out and the club get a proper manager in very quickly after the season ends.  I have watched far too many games like that and I would dearly like to see some decent football for a change.

« Reply #26 on: April 19, 2009, 03:30:02 AM »
The boomkick, wild-man, out of position, lack of ball possesion, disorganized brand.
yuh mean the trini brand??!! :devil: