April 24, 2024, 11:55:04 PM

Author Topic: After months of looking...  (Read 4226 times)

After months of looking...
« on: April 20, 2009, 05:59:33 PM »
...ah finally found Liza and Henry
I remembered at 3 years old watching this with with my brother.

There's a Hole in the Bucket (classic Sesame Street)

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/MAfCQ-t7xY0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/MAfCQ-t7xY0</a>

I can't locate the video thread  :-\

Re: After months of looking...
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2009, 06:02:41 PM »
Now i'm watching it over again. I have come to the conclusion that Liza slack and wotless...

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2009, 09:50:15 AM »
Now i'm watching it over again. I have come to the conclusion that Liza slack and wotless...

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

She could also just be tired of Dear Henry constantly asking her what to do on everything, I mean you'd want to sit and rock away too if you had a henry in your life. Henry just a whiney old man lol. I mean, no sense of initiative. No common sense  :rotfl: :rotfl: Man you could read so much into those old music videos they used to have.

Theres a hole in the bucket - well fix it
With what shall i fix it-  with a straw
the straw is too long - well cut it
With what shall i cut it - with an axe
The axe is too dull - well sharpen it
With what shall I sharpen it?- with a stone
The stone is too dry- well wet it
With what shall I wet it - with water
how shall I get it - In the bucket
But there's a hole in the bucket
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2009, 05:57:50 PM »

Nah I find she have real patience....and yuh could tell is yeeeeaaaaarrrrssss she was putting up with Henry....this video was cut a couple seconds early because at -the very, very end she walks off and mumbles "I shoulda married Jack".... ;D

« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2009, 07:23:28 PM »

« Reply #5 on: April 21, 2009, 07:24:06 PM »
yuh ain't realize that the whole Sesame Street cast kinda iffy as well.

Ernie always missing Bert when he not at home in bed
Big Bird have an imaginary friend called Snufflupugus
Elmo always laughing and playing with de chirren and rubbing up against them

It is ah whole conspiracy on Sesame Street  ;D

« Reply #6 on: April 21, 2009, 07:28:45 PM »

Snufflupugus imaginary ???

« Reply #7 on: April 21, 2009, 07:40:43 PM »

chinne boi ent to right in he head. He tv stop working in 1985. so he still think snuffy imaginary
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #8 on: April 21, 2009, 07:53:45 PM »

chinne boi ent to right in he head. He tv stop working in 1985. so he still think snuffy imaginary

LOL  :rotfl:

« Reply #9 on: April 21, 2009, 07:56:12 PM »

......and miserable....I surprise henry eh pelt de bucket behind she

« Reply #10 on: April 21, 2009, 08:49:02 PM »

Chinee need to get updated...Snufflupugus was made real because Sesame Street producer were scared that it would send the wrong message to kids that adults won't believe them when they say they saw something.
I tink Snufflupugus was high all de time tho...dat man was de original muppet pothead

« Reply #11 on: April 21, 2009, 08:56:19 PM »

« Reply #12 on: April 21, 2009, 09:07:35 PM »
sooo wait snuffy was imaginary before?  ???

« Reply #13 on: April 21, 2009, 09:16:33 PM »

Yessssssssss they nearly warded D BIG FELLA. U is ah pickney

« Reply #14 on: April 21, 2009, 09:20:03 PM »

he wasn't imaginary.  Is just that nobody ever used to see him other than Big Bird.  He used to show up just after everybody else leave the scene or leave just before everybody else reach.  So for a long time everybody thought Bird was lying.  Or crazy.

« Reply #15 on: April 21, 2009, 09:40:33 PM »
hmmmm ummm around what year was that exactly?  :'( i think i too young , because everybody to to see snuffy when i use to watch it
« Last Edit: April 21, 2009, 09:45:21 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

« Reply #16 on: April 21, 2009, 10:21:32 PM »
hmmmm ummm around what year was that exactly?  :'( i think i too young , because everybody to to see snuffy when i use to watch it

Yes u is ah pickney. Somebody find an old clip 4 d yute.

« Reply #17 on: April 21, 2009, 11:21:00 PM »

It was a long time ago

"This running gag ended with the November 18, 1985 episode"

« Reply #18 on: April 21, 2009, 11:23:36 PM »

It was a long time ago

All yuh good oui I C Organic post 1985 me eh know dat is d yr 4 truth. DHW yuh did born yet?

« Reply #19 on: April 22, 2009, 05:43:19 AM »

It was a long time ago

All yuh good oui I C Organic post 1985 me eh know dat is d yr 4 truth. DHW yuh did born yet?

i was 1yr  :-[

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #20 on: April 22, 2009, 07:26:41 AM »

It was a long time ago

:-[ :-[ :-[ I remember the episode too, I remember  coming home from school and watching it. And I think we were some episodes behind in Sesame st. as opposed to when they aired in the US.

One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

« Reply #21 on: April 22, 2009, 09:30:06 AM »

It was a long time ago

truly one of the monumental moments in the show's history along with Maria and Luis getting married, Maria and Luis having a baby, Gordon and Susan adopting Miles and of course the death of Mr. Hooper.

« Reply #22 on: April 22, 2009, 09:44:07 AM »
I remember Bob was trying to hook up with Linda ,learn sign language and thing ....what ever happen with her .
remember big bird get robbed ,they jack he nest everything lol .
Gabby get sweet eh ,nice bum on her now.
Who remember the plastasine elephant show ,at 2 thirty rite before sesame street .
« Last Edit: April 22, 2009, 09:46:20 AM by Quagmire »

« Reply #23 on: April 22, 2009, 10:38:55 AM »
I remember Bob was trying to hook up with Linda ,learn sign language and thing ....what ever happen with her .
remember big bird get robbed ,they jack he nest everything lol .
Gabby get sweet eh ,nice bum on her now.
Who remember the plastasine elephant show ,at 2 thirty rite before sesame street .

:devil: :devil: :angel:

« Reply #24 on: April 22, 2009, 10:51:22 AM »

It was a long time ago

truly one of the monumental moments in the show's history along with Maria and Luis getting married, Maria and Luis having a baby, Gordon and Susan adopting Miles and of course the death of Mr. Hooper.

All that happened after I stopped watching. I'm getting old. The most monumental thing in my time was Rapunzels hair falling out.

« Reply #25 on: April 22, 2009, 10:56:59 AM »

« Reply #26 on: April 22, 2009, 11:36:58 AM »
ah find the Sesame Street Christmas was boss too;
all the puppets get some kinda growth hormone and grow exponentially so they could skate... :rotfl:

« Reply #27 on: April 22, 2009, 01:26:14 PM »
Non-Muppet characters on the series age as their performers do. Actresses such as Sonia Manzano (who has portrayed Maria since 1971) and Alison Bartlett-O'Reilly (as Gina since 1987) have gone from being teens at their introductions to motherly figures in more recent seasons. When Will Lee died in 1982, his character, Mr. Hooper, was also depicted as having died. Loretta Long (Susan) and Bob McGrath (Bob) have both remained on the show since its 1969series premiere. Other actors appearing on the series over more than a decade include Desiree Casado (Gabi, since 1993), Emilio Delgado (Luis, 1971), Bill Irwin (Mr. Noodle, 1998), Alan Muraoka (Alan, 1998), and Roscoe Orman (Gordon, 1974). Linda Bove (Linda, 1972 to 2003) is the only actor to have appeared on the show for more than a decade, and subsequently written out while still alive.

Luis, if I remember correctly, is the longest running Hispanic character in American TV history. Who remember David? He was checking for Maria and get bowl out by Luis. The man like he went mad after that, oui.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #28 on: April 22, 2009, 01:27:16 PM »
Non-Muppet characters on the series age as their performers do. Actresses such as Sonia Manzano (who has portrayed Maria since 1971) and Alison Bartlett-O'Reilly (as Gina since 1987) have gone from being teens at their introductions to motherly figures in more recent seasons. When Will Lee died in 1982, his character, Mr. Hooper, was also depicted as having died. Loretta Long (Susan) and Bob McGrath (Bob) have both remained on the show since its 1969series premiere. Other actors appearing on the series over more than a decade include Desiree Casado (Gabi, since 1993), Emilio Delgado (Luis, 1971), Bill Irwin (Mr. Noodle, 1998), Alan Muraoka (Alan, 1998), and Roscoe Orman (Gordon, 1974). Linda Bove (Linda, 1972 to 2003) is the only actor to have appeared on the show for more than a decade, and subsequently written out while still alive.

Luis, if I remember correctly, is the longest running Hispanic character in American TV history. Who remember David? He was checking for Maria and get bowl out by Luis. The man like he went mad after that, oui.

didnt he die of a drug overdose or something like that?

« Reply #29 on: April 22, 2009, 01:35:51 PM »
the actor who played David, Northern Calloway, had cancer and left the show with the story being that he went to live with his grandmother.  He died about a year after leaving the show.

Supposedly he may have had other mental health issues earlier in his stint that might have led to them de-emphasizing the David and Maria storyline over time.