April 16, 2024, 05:49:28 PM

Author Topic: Beat this TnT side  (Read 7655 times)

Re: Beat this TnT side
« Reply #30 on: April 22, 2009, 08:30:35 AM »
this squad is a bomb squad if all fit.      

williams

gray                       andrews              lawrence                   avery

carlos                      yorke                 whitley                     hyland

roberts

jones

birchall
guerra
latas
stern

birchall could replace yorke in the 70th when we secure the game.

That side WILL never be match fit though...

« Reply #31 on: April 22, 2009, 08:33:05 AM »
Not one man put Julius James on their side? I trying to remember how many starting MLS defenders we have had in our history who get no appreciation, like this man getting.

We cah even find a thread with his fans bashing him like how Elcock and Avery used to get it for being too "wild".

« Reply #32 on: April 22, 2009, 08:42:43 AM »
Not one man put Julius James on their side? I trying to remember how many starting MLS defenders we have had in our history who get no appreciation, like this man getting.

We cah even find a thread with his fans bashing him like how Elcock and Avery used to get it for being too "wild".
I would like to see Julius in the mix, too. But he eh no starting defender. Is bench straight, through. I think a couple weeks ago he get a half hour.

Houston defenders old, though. So his chance will come eventually.

Offline noize

« Reply #33 on: April 22, 2009, 11:46:05 AM »
this would be the side I wouldn't have a problem with 4 the next game  ;D

Ince

Gray                      Thomas    Lawrence                A. John

Carlos                    Yorke            Birchall         Hyland

Glen  Scotland

Bench
Jones
Roberts
Keon
C.Samuel
Dog
Latas
A.Edwards
N.Henry
Williams

« Reply #34 on: April 22, 2009, 12:10:25 PM »
                                     L. Phillips

Fenwick             Wim                        Vranes              Beenie

O. Camps          A. Corneal                Maturana           B. St. Clair

Latapy                    J. Warner

These men seem to have all the answers so let dem play... we just have to organize some passports.
We have to find a sub for Fenwick if we get into a playoff with Argentina though.

« Reply #35 on: April 22, 2009, 12:37:55 PM »
                                      Ince

James                       Lawrence                A. Edwards

Henry

Carlos                           Leon             Hyland

Roberts

Jones                Scotland

subs:
Williams
Glen
S John
C Birchall
Bateau
Primus
Yorke
Latapy
« Last Edit: April 22, 2009, 07:18:26 PM by maxg »

« Reply #36 on: April 22, 2009, 08:51:19 PM »
yeah redman sorry to tell you this but me and six fellas from never dirty go beat up your side. on a more tranquil note. let me pick this eleven that would give anyone of them teams allyuh pick they ah run for they money.

i don't need a defensive midfield because allyuh can't play defense anyway, and i don't have to worry about allyuh scoring because that team is not ready for that.

but anyway here goes my eleven providing that everybody in shape.

kelvin jack

bateau              primus             adams

hernandez   noel  hyland    toussaint

joseph

glen             gay

« Reply #37 on: April 22, 2009, 09:04:33 PM »
yeah redman sorry to tell you this but me and six fellas from never dirty go beat up your side. on a more tranquil note. let me pick this eleven that would give anyone of them teams allyuh pick they ah run for they money.

i don't need a defensive midfield because allyuh can't play defense anyway, and i don't have to worry about allyuh scoring because that team is not ready for that.

oh geed.  :rotfl:

« Reply #38 on: April 22, 2009, 10:46:32 PM »
folks...de latapy dress code thread was really my kicks thread...not this one...

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #39 on: April 23, 2009, 11:37:01 AM »
                                           Jack

C. Edwards             N. Henry             Tallest                J. James

Kenwyne Jones

Birchall                    Whitley           Yorke                   Hyland

Scotland

Subs:  Latas, Stern, Glen, K. Thomas, M. Phillips, A. Edwards
Doh loss yuh head boss

« Reply #40 on: April 23, 2009, 11:46:15 AM »
                                           Jack

C. Edwards             N. Henry             Tallest                J. James

Kenwyne Jones

Birchall                    Whitley           Yorke                   Hyland

Scotland

Subs:  Latas, Stern, Glen, K. Thomas, M. Phillips, A. Edwards

KJ in d midfield and it have another Edwards wit an A first name it cyah b Akile

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #41 on: April 23, 2009, 12:27:11 PM »
Just because Englishman like like big, strong  forwards, it doh mean KJ is really a forward yuh know. Look at de man runs, de lack of composure in dangerous situations around de goal. He have talent so he will make some things happen, but I feel he better as a bulldog winning ball in de midfield with a lil more time on de ball facing de field. He did it before and in no other top division in Europe would he survive as a starting striker. Even Altidore who mash we up getting loan from top side so he could get regular sweat. Trini does always let de best players choose de position dey like and not push them to play in their best positions. Carlos Edwards could be one of de top wingbacks in de world if he convinced to play there
Doh loss yuh head boss

Offline pops

« Reply #42 on: April 23, 2009, 01:55:56 PM »
Sometimes I wonder if people know Trinidad Football , like every other international team ,Trinidad should play players in form and playing playing for their clubs and who are in season ..... the team that is the current best to me is ....

C.Ince
 J.James                                N.Henry                         D. Lawrence                         A.John

C.Edwards                                              D.Yorke     K.Hyland                                        C.Birchall

K.Jones               J.Scotland

C.Ince .......is Walsall's number 1 no doubt and has being one of the national team's most consisten performers this season.....has not been playing lateley becuase of sister ,but once ok should start

N.Henry - is starter and a leader in the back 4 for USL Puerto Rico Islanders he reached the semi finals of the concacaf league and is with the best USL team in America.....And the USL has show the if not on par it may be better than the MLS

D.Lawrence- not good enough to get playing time at Swansea so he went on lone at Crewe and plays every minute even recently on the goal scoring charts, should still be in the back 4

J.James - With such a defensive fragility it amazes me why he is not on the squad ,has featured at wing back for both Houston and Toronto in the past ,still yet to break into the starting line up .... but he is a dependable player in season and is not Anthony Wolfe even played in the champions league at left back and didnt look out of place

A.john- There is zero depth at this area and not other option .... Akile Edwards is a footballer but is out of season and because of this his play gets worse and worse .....A.John was Miami Fc 's captain last season and was intrumental in all games in defense and rumors have it he is being traded from N.E to DC soon ......and DC is where he played at college

D.Yorke - Despite Yorke's lack of playing time whichs showed in his late game vs el Salvador he is the leader and the best defensive midfielder in the team by miles .....tried de Leon , tried theobald both out of season on failed

K.Hyland - The best and yongest prosepect with  national team and a true example of what playing regular football can do..... prior to leaving Trinidad for Belgium the U-20 international looked out of soughts in his game ....now he is playing week in week out and was probably the few bright spots in the last two qualifiers .

C.Edwards - Now starting to find his stride again ,I think the best of Carlos is still to come this campagin ,he is now playing 90 mins games at sunderland and is no longer a substitue. His confidence is growing and he is our right wing .

C.Birchall - He is not in his clubs plans no more it may seem ,after a big transfer ,being given the coveted number 10 shirt and all he has died out . Birchall after starting a couple of game dwindled off the board at the buisness end of the season . But he is training and has a club and has looked one of the best players this campaing ....but he is on the bubble .....competition breeds success and this shot be the spot for players who want to get in the team ...give ricky shakes ande boucard , kevon kneves ,chances if sean de silva , leston paul got theirs

K.Jones - the 24 year old .Plays every minute of every game for sunderland ..... which amazingly is an upgrade to the standard of football he plays with his national team and the change of level shows . Trinidad and Tobago is mad is K.Jones is not in the 11 .... K.Jones has only started 3 national team games and contributed 1 goal ... 3 games and people on his back ...... 10 goals this seaon from 22 starts is almost a goal every two game which is fantastic return considering the team he is playing with ....

J.Scotland - a goal machine for the last 4 season ... yes sir the last four .... play him and he will score ... not just one game ....play him like you play stern and he will score . Playing the same league as stern even has a bet with his compatriot no comparision their for me ... like micheal owen stern need to play for his club first before he could start for Trinidad . and score ... Stern has played the more minutes than any other striker this season and has not scored since last year .... GO J. Scotland.

Bench -
K.Jagdeosing - Plays for puerto rico ....not a constant starter but will contribute for sure in a game
D.Roberts - Excellent supporting striker and needs to be in this team ... constant started for his team ...which he has even dropped back in the midfield in recent weeks
Y. Marshall - Help this player in season .... give games are just being given out give him one ..... just out of college in la Galaxy
A.Warner - best second keeper we have
A.Boucard - if yall see him play you all will understand ....starts in the same league as silvio and i playing football ,had a trial with mk dons recently
R.Latapy - Player /coach no words needed
A.guerra - I want him to get a game
no body else unless the playing football and deserve it

« Reply #43 on: April 23, 2009, 02:18:44 PM »
                                                           Ince

Edwards                   Aandrews                  Thomas                          Avery

C Glen                   D.Roberts           Hyland/    Birchall                       K.Jagdeosing

Latapy/( Toussaint)

Jones/(Scotland)

« Reply #44 on: April 23, 2009, 02:26:57 PM »
                                                           Ince

Edwards                   Aandrews                  Thomas                          Avery

C Glen                   D.Roberts           Hyland/    Birchall                       K.Jagdeosing

Latapy/( Toussaint)

Jones/(Scotland)

Thomas in stead of Lawerence cyah cosign dat

« Reply #45 on: April 23, 2009, 04:20:00 PM »
Sometimes I wonder if people know Trinidad Football , like every other international team ,Trinidad should play players in form and playing playing for their clubs and who are in season ..... the team that is the current best to me is ....

C.Ince
 J.James                                N.Henry                         D. Lawrence                         A.John

C.Edwards                                              D.Yorke     K.Hyland                                        C.Birchall

C.Ince .......is Walsall's number 1 no doubt and has being one of the national team's most consisten performers this season.....has not been playing lateley becuase of sister ,but once ok should start

N.Henry - is starter and a leader in the back 4 for USL Puerto Rico Islanders he reached the semi finals of the concacaf league and is with the best USL team in America.....And the USL has show the if not on par it may be better than the MLS

D.Lawrence- not good enough to get playing time at Swansea so he went on lone at Crewe and plays every minute even recently on the goal scoring charts, should still be in the back 4

J.James - With such a defensive fragility it amazes me why he is not on the squad ,has featured at wing back for both Houston and Toronto in the past ,still yet to break into the starting line up .... but he is a dependable player in season and is not Anthony Wolfe even played in the champions league at left back and didnt look out of place

A.john- There is zero depth at this area and not other option .... Akile Edwards is a footballer but is out of season and because of this his play gets worse and worse .....A.John was Miami Fc 's captain last season and was intrumental in all games in defense and rumors have it he is being traded from N.E to DC soon ......and DC is where he played at college

D.Yorke - Despite Yorke's lack of playing time whichs showed in his late game vs el Salvador he is the leader and the best defensive midfielder in the team by miles .....tried de Leon , tried theobald both out of season on failed

K.Hyland - The best and yongest prosepect with  national team and a true example of what playing regular football can do..... prior to leaving Trinidad for Belgium the U-20 international looked out of soughts in his game ....now he is playing week in week out and was probably the few bright spots in the last two qualifiers .

C.Edwards - Now starting to find his stride again ,I think the best of Carlos is still to come this campagin ,he is now playing 90 mins games at sunderland and is no longer a substitue. His confidence is growing and he is our right wing .

C.Birchall - He is not in his clubs plans no more it may seem ,after a big transfer ,being given the coveted number 10 shirt and all he has died out . Birchall after starting a couple of game dwindled off the board at the buisness end of the season . But he is training and has a club and has looked one of the best players this campaing ....but he is on the bubble .....competition breeds success and this shot be the spot for players who want to get in the team ...give ricky shakes ande boucard , kevon kneves ,chances if sean de silva , leston paul got theirs

K.Jones - the 24 year old .Plays every minute of every game for sunderland ..... which amazingly is an upgrade to the standard of football he plays with his national team and the change of level shows . Trinidad and Tobago is mad is K.Jones is not in the 11 .... K.Jones has only started 3 national team games and contributed 1 goal ... 3 games and people on his back ...... 10 goals this seaon from 22 starts is almost a goal every two game which is fantastic return considering the team he is playing with ....

J.Scotland - a goal machine for the last 4 season ... yes sir the last four .... play him and he will score ... not just one game ....play him like you play stern and he will score . Playing the same league as stern even has a bet with his compatriot no comparision their for me ... like micheal owen stern need to play for his club first before he could start for Trinidad . and score ... Stern has played the more minutes than any other striker this season and has not scored since last year .... GO J. Scotland.

Bench -
K.Jagdeosing - Plays for puerto rico ....not a constant starter but will contribute for sure in a game
D.Roberts - Excellent supporting striker and needs to be in this team ... constant started for his team ...which he has even dropped back in the midfield in recent weeks
Y. Marshall - Help this player in season .... give games are just being given out give him one ..... just out of college in la Galaxy
A.Boucard - if yall see him play you all will understand ....starts in the same league as silvio and i playing football ,had a trial with mk dons recently

I can agree with this, except that birchall is no winger should alternate with yorke or hyland

« Reply #46 on: April 23, 2009, 04:43:50 PM »
                                                           Ince

Latapy/( Toussaint)

Jones/(Scotland)

Yeh ! dat would be nice if latas put together a squad like this, but ah have tuh agree wid weary when she said thomas cyar hold a candle tuh lawrence!

lawrence have more vision and is the best defender we have by a country mile!

but the rest of the team real cork! i especially like cornell and jaggy on the wings, but ah would rather see latapy and jones than tussant and scotty. also, i think wolf could be ah good offensive mid if latas decide tuh bench him self.  but best team i've seen thus far.                                   positive

PS: oh shocks man! ah now see yuh leave out the general, yuh know sink or float latas eh leavin out the general on his squad! so yuh have tuh put in yorke and buss somebody tuh the bench.
« Last Edit: April 23, 2009, 04:46:42 PM by just cool »

Offline login

« Reply #47 on: April 23, 2009, 04:52:53 PM »
best assesment of the national team so far ...well done pops ..... i wanna see dat line up too .....but birchall is surly on the brink

« Reply #48 on: April 23, 2009, 05:03:05 PM »
                              Ince

Edwards      Lawrence        Thomas      Avery

Birchall         Trent Noel       Yorke      Hyland

Scotty     Kenwyne

Subs: Roberts, Toussaint, Daniel

Dis is d best we could do here

« Reply #49 on: April 23, 2009, 05:05:35 PM »

C.Ince

Yuh say de part highlighted in bold

YET

Yuh pickin Julius James - Yes he in season....on de bench

Avery John - De last time he play competitive football was a full year ago

Christopher Birchall - Yes he in season...and cyah make de bench

Dwight Yorke - See Birchall.

competition breeds success and this shot be the spot for players who want to get in the team ...give ricky shakes ande boucard , kevon kneves ,chances if sean de silva , leston paul got theirs

What season dem in?

« Last Edit: April 23, 2009, 05:07:22 PM by palos »

Offline pops

« Reply #50 on: April 23, 2009, 05:41:44 PM »
 :rotfl:   please read the article then come back ...... i stated the players not playing ..........but they are best not playing option ....swear u rather de leon than yorke .......so u rather no julius than a pfl player that not even coming off the bench in a mls team ........again please read !!!!
« Last Edit: April 23, 2009, 05:44:38 PM by pops »

« Reply #51 on: April 23, 2009, 05:46:57 PM »

C.Ince

Bench -

I can agree with this, except that birchall is no winger should alternate with yorke or hyland
Birchall plays on the wing for everyone but us.

Offline pops

« Reply #52 on: April 23, 2009, 05:51:32 PM »
good point!!  but still trinidad has one winger with that line up and das carlos . when carlos switch the attack switch ....beenhaker knew da ...