April 29, 2024, 04:28:01 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T U-17 vs Costa Rica U-17 (24-Apr-09).  (Read 5475 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T U-17 vs Costa Rica U-17 (24-Apr-09).
« Reply #30 on: April 24, 2009, 03:25:42 PM »
lord we down 2 - nil in the 18 minute  >:(
score ah goal nuh fellas .... ok so a foeign coach for our  next under 17
TnT we want ah goal

where are you getting your match info?
Thanks
« Last Edit: April 24, 2009, 03:27:32 PM by Werklmann »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #31 on: April 24, 2009, 03:43:45 PM »
3-0

I gettin scores via text

« Reply #33 on: April 24, 2009, 03:46:28 PM »
ok
Thanks

GO TnT!!!!!
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #34 on: April 24, 2009, 03:48:40 PM »
3-0

I gettin scores via text

* sigh *

« Reply #35 on: April 24, 2009, 03:56:43 PM »
3-0

I gettin scores via text

* sigh *

Doh worry....we comin back in de 2nd half. We have dem right where we want dem!  :devil:

« Reply #36 on: April 24, 2009, 04:00:30 PM »
3-0
I gettin scores via text
  * sigh *
Doh worry....we comin back in de 2nd half. We have dem right where we want dem!  :devil:
now
that I would pay good money to see

orrite fellas
time to regroup for the next matchup
« Last Edit: April 24, 2009, 04:30:03 PM by Werklmann »

« Reply #37 on: April 24, 2009, 04:09:56 PM »
3-0

I gettin scores via text

* sigh *

what kind ah prep went on with this team !!!

The previous team got Honduras and Mexico and some Pro-league and Honduran clubs if I remember correctly.

These fellas get Mexico, Brazil, Chelsea, Colombian pro-teams, the US under 20.s plus pro-league And all of Anton Corneal's world cup experience and Britto, Cato and Winchester got schooling at EPL and Liga.

Histroically we have never had better prep for any young team like this one has had. We beating any team in the Caribbean..except Cuba.  8)  But to Mexico that is like the everyday. Them youths are already men, helping feed their family playing ball.

« Reply #38 on: April 24, 2009, 04:30:52 PM »
Zando,
           We just beat Cuba twice.

« Reply #39 on: April 24, 2009, 04:49:21 PM »
Zando,
           We just beat Cuba twice.

Deeks, I was refferring to the youth team. It was Cuba that beat us 2-1 to win the Caribbean U-17 championship.

But check the licks Cuba U-17 taking too eh...They have as many professional players on their team as ours  ;)

Game done. We out the world cup.

Steups, Anton Corneal have some explaining to do

« Last Edit: April 24, 2009, 04:52:58 PM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #40 on: April 24, 2009, 05:05:40 PM »
I guess Costa Rica team full of Professionals too.

At least we eh get scored on in the 2nd half. What ah go say. Corneal is ah big coach.

« Reply #41 on: April 24, 2009, 05:19:02 PM »
I ain't bashing Anton. Yes he is the coach. But overall this may have two effects on the squad. This beating may make them give up on football alltogether or spur them on to work harder to succeed

« Reply #42 on: April 24, 2009, 05:21:03 PM »

At least we eh get scored on in the 2nd half. What ah go say. Corneal is ah big coach.

elan come on  now man easy now .... ... but with the prep i thought we would have been more competitive.. funny cause jerrol britto and cato going to portmouth  ...them guys cannot be that bad

seem like sub was right all along was it could have been
wim
look him running a  session here with the last under 17 that qualified

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/osL5kchr47g" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/osL5kchr47g</a>

« Reply #43 on: April 24, 2009, 05:28:54 PM »

elan come on  now man easy now .... ... but with the prep i thought we would have been more competitive.. funny cause jerrol britto and cato going to portmouth  ...them guys cannot be that bad

seem like sub was right all along was it could have been
wim
look him running a  session here with the last under 17 that qualified

I not saying he can't coach a session. What I am saying, deciding what to coach in light of the players you have is a big difference. This is what separate top coaches from mediocre players. Using what you have to gain the best possible results.

BUt Trini_2010 is Wim running that session....wth.
« Last Edit: April 24, 2009, 05:34:28 PM by elan »

« Reply #44 on: April 24, 2009, 05:33:34 PM »
What if is not de coach?

Jes sayin....

« Reply #45 on: April 24, 2009, 05:36:15 PM »
What if is not de coach?

Jes sayin....

Just keep passing it along.
Don't blame anyone just take it for what it is.

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #46 on: April 24, 2009, 05:41:51 PM »
3-0

I gettin scores via text

* sigh *

Really?? :o ;..where is that exactly???...right behind us with their dicks up our asses???  ;D

Come on young warriors...next game is allyuh own!! :beermug: :beermug:
« Last Edit: April 24, 2009, 05:44:33 PM by Michael-j »

« Reply #47 on: April 24, 2009, 05:43:22 PM »
I still in shock what went on we have no right to get beat like that  >:(

« Reply #48 on: April 24, 2009, 05:50:18 PM »

I would imagine they have more than our ZERO. All the sweet pass and technique can't help if bigger stronger and faster men running them into the ground.

Offline handsanointed

« Reply #49 on: April 24, 2009, 05:52:12 PM »
Come on guys! Let's not play the blame game. This is an opportunity for us to see how much work still needs to be done. My family have been motivating our son and the other lads we were able to speak to all the time. We need to encourage them...................It's only those in the fire feel the heat and I know what I am talking about.
Keep the faith my sons on the T&T U17 Team. Work harder and press on. I always tell my son........Giving up is not an option. We continue to be behind you all and we are praying you all through.

« Reply #50 on: April 24, 2009, 05:54:19 PM »
Imagine we take 10 goals nd don't score any. What does that say about our football at the youth level?  Pitiful! And we have all this talk before the tournament about the boys being ready.  Then Anton have no idea what the level of youth soccer in the world is!  The future is bleak unless we wake up.  Now let's see how the U-20's do in the WC.

« Reply #51 on: April 24, 2009, 05:58:49 PM »
Come on guys! Let's not play the blame game. This is an opportunity for us to see how much work still needs to be done. My family have been motivating our son and the other lads we were able to speak to all the time. We need to encourage them...................It's only those in the fire feel the heat and I know what I am talking about.
Keep the faith my sons on the T&T U17 Team. Work harder and press on. I always tell my son........Giving up is not an option. We continue to be behind you all and we are praying you all through.

Totally agree.  What doh kill yuh go make yuh stronger.  Hopefully our young warriors go realize (jes like de last bunch of U 17's in Korea) just how much work they have to put een to compete at this level.  I sure they gave their all and that's all that we as supporters can ask of them.

« Reply #52 on: April 24, 2009, 06:00:13 PM »

I would imagine they have more than our ZERO. All the sweet pass and technique can't help if bigger stronger and faster men running them into the ground.

Actually, I was told that our U 17's were one of the bigger teams.  Strength and speed I do not believe were the issue here.

« Reply #53 on: April 24, 2009, 06:06:45 PM »

Actually, I was told that our U 17's were one of the bigger teams.  Strength and speed I do not believe were the issue here.

Yuh right ...the issue is the piece of shit posing as a coach. Any pfl coach...wait.....the majority of the pfl coaches would have done a better job than Anton. I almost said any and I remembered Granville. If we ahve to use local coaches they must be in the grind week in week out. Some fools here think Anton took us a WC. Ahhhh lord No Wim no WC for Anton.

« Reply #54 on: April 24, 2009, 06:08:40 PM »

I agree, we need to support the team. But your above statement is funny, T&T NEVER learns, where have you been.

We continue to make the same mistakes from youth to senior and the TTFF or coaches NOT correcting it.

While this may be the best under 17 players we have, they do not have the personnel to guide them or shall I say take them up a level.

We will come home after this tour and what next ? what do you think the TTFF or Anton Corneal will do ?

« Reply #55 on: April 24, 2009, 06:33:51 PM »
TTFF your move what next 4 these guys SSFL I pray not.

« Reply #56 on: April 24, 2009, 09:00:56 PM »
We Will wait until the next Qualifiers. Pick a team according to friend thing, beat some small island side in the Caribbean. Then sit and wait before playing MauPau and believe that we ready. I cannot understand why we cant play Venezuelan Teams and latin americans as well.
 The simple answer is we need structure and a US coach is the best person to help in the development stage.
 Maybe we should talk to COOPs.

« Reply #57 on: April 24, 2009, 09:05:30 PM »
We Will wait until the next Qualifiers. Pick a team according to friend thing, beat some small island side in the Caribbean. Then sit and wait before playing MauPau and believe that we ready. I cannot understand why we cant play Venezuelan Teams and latin americans as well.
 The simple answer is we need structure and a US coach is the best person to help in the development stage.
Maybe we should talk to COOPs.

But Jack Warner already runnin tings in T&T football... ;D ;D

Jes playin Coop's meh breddrin... ;D