April 19, 2024, 10:41:18 PM

Author Topic: WBA v Sunderland  (Read 5426 times)

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
WBA v Sunderland
« on: April 25, 2009, 12:35:24 AM »
Must win game really as it is hard to see that many more points this season.

WBA have a poor defence prone to errors especially in the air, so Kenwyne and Cisse should have a good chance of adding to their tallies today. 

It is only showing on 1 channel today so you may find that you can't get any links to work.  I am off early so my apoligies that its all I can find at the minute.

http://atdhe.net/
Not updated yet with any prem games showing so just the main site address

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=36790&part=sports
as usual no links showing yet as too early.

Have a nice weekend everybody.

Offline Peter

Re: WBA v Sunderland
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2009, 07:23:23 AM »
Thanks as usual kev, you have a nice weekend too! ;D

« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2009, 07:29:29 AM »
Curious to get people's opinion on how Edwards is playing.  He's been in the starting line up for a while now.  Would you say he has solidified a starting position?  Who is he replacing?  Malbranque?  Is someone injured or is he just playing better now?

Haven't seen much Sundarland games this season

Offline Peter

« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2009, 08:03:29 AM »
Carlos is playing great, last few matches I've seen him in he was prob the best Sunderland player, he really drove forward the attack, which is what was missing before.

« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2009, 08:06:34 AM »
Carlos is playing great, last few matches I've seen him in he was prob the best Sunderland player, he really drove forward the attack, which is what was missing before.
yes that is my observation also
It is good to see that he is recovering from his injury
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: April 25, 2009, 08:07:37 AM »
Your observations differ from many Sunderland fans.

« Reply #6 on: April 25, 2009, 08:09:27 AM »
chelsea playing boswinga( test run for tuesday?) at left back nice, let they focus heavily on the messi alves threat. more goals 4 henry

Offline lil damo

« Reply #7 on: April 25, 2009, 08:10:14 AM »
any working links?

« Reply #8 on: April 25, 2009, 08:10:34 AM »
Your observations differ from many Sunderland fans.
True
but may I have the freedom to point out that EVEN on this Forum some dont want to give Latas a bligh BEFORE he even coaches his first Match......human nature, I guess
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Consultant

« Reply #9 on: April 25, 2009, 08:19:29 AM »
Guys anyone found any links yet?  ::)

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #10 on: April 25, 2009, 08:43:45 AM »
1 - 0 WBA
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #11 on: April 25, 2009, 08:46:12 AM »
any working links?
I have got this to work
http://live.spvod.com/live/20094/spvod10713_2.htm
buh it have serious la glee
« Last Edit: April 25, 2009, 08:48:13 AM by Werklmann »

Offline football is life

« Reply #12 on: April 25, 2009, 08:54:53 AM »
jones betta score 2day yuh kno..see dey playin WBA so i finally pick him on meh fantasy team  ;D ;D
if yuh live by d sword..yuh goin to die by d gun!!

« Reply #13 on: April 25, 2009, 08:56:44 AM »
No wonder dey call it d Stadium of Shite....West Brom up 1-0.....

Continue not to play Yorke and see how many games yuh will win....

Up shit creek it is

« Reply #14 on: April 25, 2009, 09:21:56 AM »
nah boy  sunderland. allyuh signing allyuh relegation papers

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #15 on: April 25, 2009, 09:22:50 AM »
2 - 0 WBA
Hull 0 - 2 Pool
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #16 on: April 25, 2009, 09:23:12 AM »
nah boy  sunderland. allyuh signing allyuh relegation papers

doh say that nah

« Reply #17 on: April 25, 2009, 09:27:38 AM »

Offline noize

« Reply #18 on: April 25, 2009, 09:31:41 AM »
 >:( God Sunderland iz ah S#it side!!!....and Cisse and Jones like oil and water...geez it hard to watch them play!!

« Reply #19 on: April 25, 2009, 09:46:34 AM »
The competition ehh looking to promising in the 4 remaining neither..

May. '09
Sun. 3  11:00 ET  Sunderland  v  Everton Stadium of Light 

Sat. 9  10:00 ET  Bolton Wanderers  v  Sunderland Reebok Stadium

Mon. 18  15:00 ET  Portsmouth  v  Sunderland Fratton Park 

Sun. 24  11:00 ET  Sunderland  v  Chelsea Stadium of Light 

good luck yes....

« Reply #20 on: April 25, 2009, 09:48:41 AM »
anybody & Cisse is like oil & water, ask the Pool ppl, ask Anelka, ask Trezeguet...the man good but he not easy...Stern & KJ woulda be ah better option, but there is no way, ah coulda prove that, even T&T own fans, cyah see it happening...but they switch for Jones was Stern...so couldn't happen

add: mind you I didn't think the Cole/Yorke combo was all that mixed either, irregardless of the results, it work because Yorke chose/told to play the supporting role, and Cole the dominant...but this combo has no chance, 2 Boar Rat
« Last Edit: April 25, 2009, 09:53:59 AM by maxg »

« Reply #21 on: April 25, 2009, 09:55:28 AM »
stueps

« Reply #22 on: April 25, 2009, 09:59:05 AM »
if u cant score against the weakest defense in the league at crunch time well........

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #23 on: April 25, 2009, 10:02:15 AM »
3 nil to WBA jeez and ages this is very depressing iono how they gone stay up on 35 pts at most i can see 37 and thats only if they improve steups they really lookin championship bound Jones really dissapointing and carlos i guess he had a bad game left 54 minute? didn't look like the subsitution helped them either just made them worst.
« Last Edit: April 25, 2009, 10:13:05 AM by Trinidogg »

« Reply #24 on: April 25, 2009, 10:03:11 AM »

stueps4

« Reply #25 on: April 25, 2009, 10:08:45 AM »
all ya surprised???

sunderland is a shit side
plain talk bad manners

hopefully Jones leaves this yr to a better club where it can help his development

tottenham is d only talk i hearing but they good on forwards with Pavlyuchenko, keane and defoe
he need to go a mid table side maybe like a Portsmouth, west ham or even a Blackburn since Santa Cruz gonna ride
B'burn better than where they r ...not no big side but bottom lie is KJ need to leave

we see the potential but Sunderland aint no side for him. he just dealing with long ball right thru and running shuttles whole game
that hard for any striker really. the man frustrated

« Reply #26 on: April 25, 2009, 10:34:35 AM »
all ya surprised???

plain talk bad manners

hopefully Jones leaves this yr to a better club where it can help his development

tottenham is d only talk i hearing but they good on forwards with Pavlyuchenko, keane and defoe
he need to go a mid table side maybe like a Portsmouth, west ham or even a Blackburn since Santa Cruz gonna ride
B'burn better than where they r ...not no big side but bottom lie is KJ need to leave

we see the potential but Sunderland aint no side for him. he just dealing with long ball right thru and running shuttles whole game
MHO
1. He just sign 4 yr contract, so is not his decision, is who want him, who will pay him, and Sunderland.
2. the performance ppl seeing, nobody in EPL want him, not even spurs at this point. Whoever take him, will have him on the bench, until according to them he up to speed, yuh doh take man yuh know who trying and missing, scoring 9, to bring man who have potential, and scoring 9...and yuh not spending to much money on him either..well I won't..
3. Everybody here and there could know what Jones need, but for Jones to improve, Jones has to decide what he needs and do it, and if Jones wrong, Jones have to adjust...
4. I said Jones game would change with the injury, it had too. The developing, unbridled shoot for the stars youth, is no more, he is trying to find where he is at, and who he is..wheter it happens to be in EPL or Championship, barring further damage (mentally or Physically), he will find his ref.point and improve from there..and we will be better for it..though he leads an adult life, he is still young, and we (T&T) would benefit.. we must be patient. The same thing happened to both Yorke & SJ and they did, he can do it too. I hope.
5. I think he should stay at Sunderland(if they keep him), and they should revamp some of their squad and staff, but I don't know enuff, to say who, what or with.

« Reply #27 on: April 25, 2009, 02:09:31 PM »
all ya surprised???

plain talk bad manners

So T&T is ah bigger sh!t side BC we only have 3 EPL players and all ah dem does play for sunderland! stueps.

« Reply #28 on: April 25, 2009, 02:35:23 PM »
all ya surprised???

plain talk bad manners

So T&T is ah bigger sh!t side BC we only have 3 EPL players and all ah dem does play for sunderland! stueps.
Well, technically, Hyland is a Prem player too. But I get yuh point.

« Reply #29 on: April 25, 2009, 05:24:44 PM »
Sunderland deserve to get relegated.....any coach dat goe continue to select KJ infront of Yorke doe need to stay in d Premiership.....

Yuh benching a proven striker in Yorke for ah amateur for almost d ENTIRE SEASON den complaining yuh losing game... ???