March 28, 2024, 01:32:44 PM

Author Topic: Football black hole!  (Read 1240 times)

Football black hole!
« on: April 26, 2009, 08:33:51 PM »
Following up on the shameful display in Nashville, TN last month, the U- 17 Soca Warriors demonstrated an equally  disastrous display in the recently concluded CONCACAF tournament: 13 goals against, 0 goals scored.  Now we are left to wander what the future of our soccer really is.  And don't forget that our  last U-17 team though they qualified for the World Cup did not measure up to the opposition (based on the results of our games).  We heard lots of comments by the coaching staff indicating that the team was ready, that they had a wonderful buildup in South America, that they would be competitive.  I am left with a lot of questions:
1. Who did we really play against in the buildup? 
2. Were those games really helpful in our preparation?   
3. Was the coaching staff really up to the task of preparing a team to play against world class players? 
4. Do we have developmental systems that really produce good players or were the Kenwyne Jones, Dwight Yorke, Stern John, Russel Latapy and other foreign players successful in spite of, and not a result of our developmental system?
5. Are these performances an indication that our soccer present and future is in jeopardy? 
6. Is the U-20 success an aberration or is that representative of the reality of Trinidad and Tobago soccer?  7. Does the TTFF and Jack Warner really care how fans feel about these series of embarrassing displays?

Although we have often discussed some of these issues on this forum, it is probably worthy of  a more focused discussion.
« Last Edit: April 27, 2009, 06:31:34 PM by Storeboy »

Re: Football black hole!
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2009, 08:41:50 PM »
Dispite d TTFF we achieve what we achieve. NO PLANNNNNNNNNNNN EXIST

« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2009, 08:46:16 PM »
the only thing they doing good is keeping the teams together, everything else i doh know nah

« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2009, 09:08:38 PM »
the only thing they doing good is keeping the teams together, everything else i doh know nah

Doh get ahead of yuhself dey keep 2 teams 2gether. If dat was their MO it would not have been such a novelty.

« Reply #4 on: April 26, 2009, 09:13:20 PM »
What happened in Memphis?

« Reply #5 on: April 26, 2009, 09:23:49 PM »

MO Modus Operandi

« Reply #6 on: April 26, 2009, 10:02:40 PM »

« Reply #7 on: April 26, 2009, 10:28:43 PM »
no wonder Storeboy did not have a good time
he was in memphis all de time and everybody else was in nashville :devil:
not so Storeboy?  ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #8 on: April 26, 2009, 10:34:00 PM »

MO Modus Operandi

Yuh mean Nashville??

We not singin from d same songbook. Neva say anyting bout Memphis