March 28, 2024, 07:30:40 AM

Author Topic: Thank you Arlen Specter  (Read 1659 times)

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
Thank you Arlen Specter
« on: April 28, 2009, 11:32:10 AM »
Arlen Specter just crossed over!
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Re: Thank you Arlen Specter
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2009, 11:55:38 AM »
Yeah just saw it on the news. Specter has always been one of the more "liberal" GOP senators but this formal switch is a big move.

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2009, 11:59:55 AM »
He’s a man who has faced his share of adversity pertaining to his health.  I truly believe this move will propel the Obama administration’s quest for health care reform (Specter and Kennedy is a killer team).
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2009, 12:40:06 AM »
now usa have a weak UNC-like opposition - obuma go be the next manning.

« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2009, 12:11:50 PM »

term limits

« Reply #5 on: May 04, 2009, 10:36:10 AM »
now usa have a weak UNC-like opposition - obuma go be the next manning.

???

« Reply #6 on: May 04, 2009, 11:44:17 AM »

term limits

I'm not sure if term limits were a factor... term limits only apply to Executive positions in government (President, Governor, Mayor etc.)

« Reply #7 on: May 04, 2009, 11:51:36 AM »
I think JDB might have quoted the wrong post. 

I was kinda confused about the comment.  I'm working under the assumption that the term limits comment was in response to the assertion that Obama will be the next Manning.

« Reply #8 on: May 04, 2009, 11:55:41 AM »
I think JDB might have quoted the wrong post. 

I was kinda confused about the comment.  I'm working under the assumption that the term limits comment was in response to the assertion that Obama will be the next Manning.

Oh okay... that would make the most sense.