April 26, 2024, 03:02:09 AM

Author Topic: Sunderland v Everton  (Read 3998 times)

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
Sunderland v Everton
« on: May 03, 2009, 02:29:32 AM »

KO 4.00 PM GMT

Team news

Sunderland (from): Fulop, Bardsley, Ferdinand, Davenport, Collins, Edwards, Richardson, Tainio, Reid, Cisse, Jones, Malbranque, Whitehead, Leadbitter, Healy, Ben-Haim, Colback, Colgan.

Everton (from): Howard, Hibbert, Lescott, Baines, Osman, Neville, Fellaini, Vaughan, Pienaar, Cahill, Saha, Jo, Rodwell, Nash, Yobo, Castillo, Jacobsen, Gosling, Vaughan.

Its on SS so there should be plenty of links that work, great or crap depending on your perspective, personally anything from the game will be a bonus for me.

Possible Links

http://atdhe.net/6772/watch-sunderlandvs-everton
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=37522&part=sports (not updated yet)
http://www.justin.tv/coyoacan
http://iraqgoals.net/ch1.html

Hope everybody has had a good weekend

Re: Sunderland v Everton
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2009, 07:57:20 AM »
Good stuff, wishing Sunderland all the best from this match!

I believe 3 points is vital or will 1 point be enough to keep them safe from relegation?

« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2009, 08:37:59 AM »
No Yorke?

Like Sbragia doh realise he have a WCQ to play on June 6th or wha?

« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2009, 09:03:12 AM »
kenywyne ah givin up hertha-hamburg fuh yuh today doh dissapoint meh na

« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2009, 09:18:41 AM »
It real easy to create holes in Sunderland.

« Reply #5 on: May 03, 2009, 09:23:50 AM »
come on KJ pump some leather into howard.

« Reply #6 on: May 03, 2009, 09:24:44 AM »
"he is not happy, amother torn sock"  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #7 on: May 03, 2009, 09:53:26 AM »
what wrong with sunderland, they not playing like they in a relegation fight at all..

men supposed to be 'busting ah gut'..

« Reply #8 on: May 03, 2009, 09:54:10 AM »
I trying real hard with this side but my word. Is like mixing concrete with your eyes.

« Reply #9 on: May 03, 2009, 10:12:29 AM »
dat whole sunderland team need to be shot with shit

« Reply #10 on: May 03, 2009, 10:12:38 AM »
 :yawning:

« Reply #11 on: May 03, 2009, 10:22:43 AM »
thank God fuh bravo in d IPL..at least one trini makin mih day

« Reply #12 on: May 03, 2009, 10:26:10 AM »
aaaaaaaargh, MY EYES, MY EYES!!!!

« Reply #13 on: May 03, 2009, 10:30:19 AM »
aaaaaaaargh, MY EYES, MY EYES!!!!

:rotfl: :rotfl: an d funny ting is we does do dis to weself every week...dis is some form of self-mutilation..we need an intervention

« Reply #14 on: May 03, 2009, 10:34:27 AM »
Sunderland doh have a player that could put his foot on de ball and pull de strings in midfield. Dey need to find a younger version of Dwight from somewhere.

« Reply #15 on: May 03, 2009, 10:34:35 AM »
Man with big afro scores a second for Everton.

Sunderland is looking very much a Championship team.

« Reply #16 on: May 03, 2009, 10:45:58 AM »
what wrong with sunderland, they not playing like they in a relegation fight at all..

men supposed to be 'busting ah gut'..

They doh want their neighbors Newcastle to feel lonely in the championship, so they playing to join them!

« Reply #17 on: May 03, 2009, 10:48:09 AM »
they need to win the next two

Saturday, 09 May 2009
Barclays Premier League
Bolton v Sunderland, 15:00

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday, 18 May 2009
Barclays Premier League
Portsmouth v Sunderland, 20:00

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday, 24 May 2009
Barclays Premier League
Sunderland v Chelsea, 16:00

« Reply #18 on: May 03, 2009, 10:54:47 AM »
Lawd this is like watching TnT play... and is sunday mornin ah doh want to cuss!

« Reply #19 on: May 03, 2009, 11:00:23 AM »
this is like watching TnT play
I think that's why so many of us can relate.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #20 on: May 03, 2009, 11:01:49 AM »
Atleast Newcastle lost but this Sunderland team is a mess 2 really easy goals from a poor defence and no offence in return they couldn't do nothing at all going forward, and i really don't know what this team could do to fix this for the last 3 games they just don't look like a team that could score against anybody no cohesiveness going forward just desperation moves by their players real sad.

« Reply #21 on: May 03, 2009, 11:04:27 AM »

Cosign!

We also can relate to Sunderland needing a better manager like we were screaming for when the Cobo man was in charge! :-[

Sunderland needs a better manager the man just not up to it!
Looking back now some may say Roy Keane was a brilliant manager compared to their current one!

« Reply #22 on: May 03, 2009, 11:07:31 AM »
my post match STUEPS!

« Reply #23 on: May 03, 2009, 11:09:07 AM »
2 nil everton.final.

« Reply #24 on: May 03, 2009, 11:12:44 AM »

Cosign!

We also can relate to Sunderland needing a better manager like we were screaming for when the Cobo man was in charge! :-[

Looking back now some may say Roy Keane was a brilliant manager compared to their current one!

Sunderland was playing that same voom kick football under Keane. Football eh no rocket science, one ball, two goal posts and 11 vs 11.  What separates teams is preparation, fitness, motivation and personnel.

Akin to TnT, Sunderland simply lack quality players in certain critical positions.

« Reply #25 on: May 03, 2009, 11:16:07 AM »

Cosign!

Keane was an asshole, but he instilled fight into his team. Sbragia is apparently a very nice guy and a good coach. But his motivational skills are questionable.

« Reply #26 on: May 03, 2009, 11:17:42 AM »

Cosign!

Sunderland was playing that same voom kick football under Keane. Football eh no rocket science, one ball, two goal posts and 11 vs 11.  What separates teams is preparation, fitness, motivation and personnel.

Akin to TnT, Sunderland simply lack quality players in certain critical positions.

The Similarities are glaring, ball watching defenders, clueless midfield and strikers with no first touch... I was getting real happy when they string 3-4 passes in succession. Only to be disappointed by their strikers touch (mainly KJ). The man is a non scoring form of Drobga... big man and one touch, he going down!

« Reply #27 on: May 03, 2009, 11:27:08 AM »
Sbragia's post-match assessment: "I'd have been happy with a point."

Which, realistically, isn't a bad expectation. But that ain't the attitude you need to project when you're trying to fire up a team for battle. Every interview I see, he always "happy with a point." As a pragmatic man, I admire his pragmatism, but he need to keep that to himself and demand more than his expectations.

« Reply #28 on: May 03, 2009, 12:17:34 PM »

KO 4.00 PM GMT

Team news

Sunderland (from): Fulop, Bardsley, Ferdinand, Davenport, Collins, Edwards, Richardson, Tainio, Reid, Cisse, Jones, Malbranque, Whitehead, Leadbitter, Healy, Ben-Haim, Colback, Colgan.

Everton (from): Howard, Hibbert, Lescott, Baines, Osman, Neville, Fellaini, Vaughan, Pienaar, Cahill, Saha, Jo, Rodwell, Nash, Yobo, Castillo, Jacobsen, Gosling, Vaughan.

Its on SS so there should be plenty of links that work, great or crap depending on your perspective, personally anything from the game will be a bonus for me.

Possible Links

http://atdhe.net/6772/watch-sunderlandvs-everton
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=37522&part=sports (not updated yet)
http://www.justin.tv/coyoacan
http://iraqgoals.net/ch1.html

Hope everybody has had a good weekend

Tough loss for you guys (fans) there Kev... I appreciate the effort you continue to make with these threads, links etc. Sadly it seems there's more spirit and fight left in you than there is left in your club.

« Reply #29 on: May 03, 2009, 02:14:16 PM »
yeah, that match was hard to watch

dat whole sunderland team need to be shot with shit
is a long time I ent hear ya say that
is quite since jan 24th 2006 that ya ent use dat saying :rotfl: :rotfl:

the power of the SEARCH feature people  ;) ;D :D
« Last Edit: May 03, 2009, 02:17:16 PM by Werklmann »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.