April 27, 2024, 06:02:26 AM

Author Topic: Actor, comedian Dom DeLuise dies at 75  (Read 1235 times)

Actor, comedian Dom DeLuise dies at 75
« on: May 05, 2009, 10:35:02 AM »
Funnyman starred in ‘Cannonball Run,’ ‘Spaceballs,’ was popular pitchman

LOS ANGELES - Actor and comedian Dom DeLuise, whose big screen classics included “The Cannonball Run,” “Spaceballs” and “History of the World Part I,” died on Monday night at a Los Angeles hospital, Access Hollywood has confirmed. He was 75.

The actor starred in dozens of films over the years, often teaming up with off-screen pal Burt Reynolds.

Most recently, he was working on the CGI live-action fantasy film “Instant Karma,” starring Dwayne Johnson, Pierce Brosnan and Mira Sorvino. Reynolds and DeLuise both had voice roles in the film.

DeLuise became a household name in the ’80s with his comedic commercials for Ziploc bags.

DeLuise leaves behind his wife, actress Carol Arthur, and three sons, all of whom followed in their father’s Hollywood footsteps.

Peter DeLuise, 42, has starred in numerous TV shows, including “21 Jumpstreet,” “SeaQuest DSV” and “Stargate SG-1.” He’s also worked extensively as a TV writer, director and producer on shows including “Kyle XY” and the “Stargate” franchise.

Michael DeLuise, 38, had a recurring role as TJ on “Gilmore Girls.” His other acting credits include “Brooklyn South,” “NYPD Blue” and “SeaQuest DSV.”

David DeLuise, 37, has also made numerous TV appearances on such shows as “Gilmore Girls,” “CSI” and “Without A Trace.” Most recently, David is known for playing Jerry Russon on the Disney Channel’s “Wizards of Waverly Place.”

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
Re: Actor, comedian Dom DeLuise dies at 75
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2009, 10:38:06 AM »
...this man perfected the lecherous stare...

RIP

« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2009, 10:45:45 AM »
just by lookin at he go make yuh laugh.

« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2009, 12:30:55 PM »
Met him when I just left college and was doing some vol work with kids.

Real nice fella.. cud put away ah meal though.

« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2009, 12:52:26 PM »
rest in peace funny man
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2009, 05:31:47 PM »
i'll never forget the line he used o leave u with at the end of candid camera..."was it as good for you as it was for me???!"    RIP sir

« Reply #6 on: May 05, 2009, 07:48:17 PM »
i'll never forget the line he used o leave u with at the end of candid camera..."was it as good for you as it was for me???!"    RIP sir

Cosign