April 25, 2024, 05:43:12 AM

Author Topic: Security guards hide as bandits ransack Tabaquite Composite School  (Read 2396 times)

Guards hide as bandits ransack school

Carolyn Kissoon South Bureau

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_news?id=161473894
Wednesday, May 6th 2009

When bandits broke into the Tabaquite Composite School early Monday morning, two security guards locked themselves in a classroom and called the police.   :rotfl:
But it was not until the men ransacked the classrooms and escaped with three laptop computers and a projector that the policemen arrived.

The security guards were inside the art classroom around 2 a.m. when they heard a noise outside, a school official said.

"When he (a guard) saw the bandits he ran back inside and locked the door. The bandits tried to break open the door but the guard threw out the keys to the other classrooms. They called the police, but they did not come until two hours later," he said.

The stolen items, valued $45,000, were locked in the school's computer lab. The library and several other classrooms were ransacked, the Express was told.

Classes were not affected on Monday.

Police said fingerprints were lifted from the scene. Investigations are continuing.

« Last Edit: May 06, 2009, 01:16:19 PM by Babalawo »

Re: Security guards hide as bandits ransack Tabaquite Composite School
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2009, 02:09:32 PM »

"When he (a guard) saw the bandits he ran back inside and locked the door. The bandits tried to break open the door but the guard threw out the keys to the other classrooms. They called the police, but they did not come until two hours later," he said.

Why they must loose they life guarding property? They must be see the look on them bandits face and say nah, them fellas go kill they mother fe a dollar. Is the responsibility of police to hold shootout, not security guards.

If popo walking in 2 hours later, why even bother to show up?

Offline Bamboo Prince

« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2009, 02:25:43 PM »
damn straight yo...who de arse takin shotgun to face for minimum wage and it have wife an chirren waitin home to feed??? take wha yuh want yes!

as a guard, i only here to make de place look like it have people...if you brave enough to break een while me an my pardner here, you clearly eh business. 

« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2009, 05:17:23 PM »
de guards need some security too.

« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2009, 05:45:10 PM »
who would guard the guards

« Reply #5 on: May 06, 2009, 06:59:40 PM »
Police show up 2 hours later!

Buh wah de jail is dis?!

« Reply #6 on: May 06, 2009, 08:54:43 PM »

Buh wah de jail is dis?!

D police station real far. Dey close down d station in d area long time ago.

« Reply #7 on: May 06, 2009, 09:23:21 PM »

Buh wah de jail is dis?!
i wonder what the security guards was doing in the mean time in the classroom? drawing  in a coloring book. lol... but check nah would u want them security guards guarding your children. If a man walking the school with a gun, them go push down your children to run and hide in the janitor closet. probably time for the ministry to step up and put some real armed security guards on the compound 

« Reply #8 on: May 06, 2009, 09:44:28 PM »

Buh wah de jail is dis?!
i wonder what the security guards was doing in the mean time in the classroom? drawing  in a coloring book. lol... but check nah would u want them security guards guarding your children. If a man walking the school with a gun, them go push down your children to run and hide in the janitor closet. probably time for the ministry to step up and put some real armed security guards on the compound 

We need more effective policing, not a setta Rambos armed to the teeth. Then again maybe state mobilization of protective services is an outmoded concept? Perhaps large private sector security forces might be part of the solution to crime in T&T?  It worked in Robocop

« Reply #9 on: May 07, 2009, 05:34:19 AM »

Buh wah de jail is dis?!

Cedros? Is 2 hrs they say oui!

I does make it from tabaquite to diego martin in that 2hrs.. sometimes less.

« Reply #10 on: May 07, 2009, 07:15:32 AM »
Buh wah de jail is dis?!
Cedros? Is 2 hrs they say oui!
I does make it from tabaquite to diego martin in that 2hrs.. sometimes less.
dais all very well and good
you din have a call to respond to :devil:
dem had to prepare for any eventuality :rotfl:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.