April 26, 2024, 08:04:26 PM

Who will be European Champions

Barcelona
42 (58.3%)
Manchester United
30 (41.7%)

Total Members Voted: 72

Author Topic: Thread for the Manchester United vs FC Barcelona Game (27-May-09).  (Read 63393 times)

Re: Thread for the Manchester United vs FC Barcelona Game (27-May-09).
« Reply #300 on: May 27, 2009, 03:06:52 PM »
whaat fergie fail to realise is the most important men in  433 is not the 3 up front but d  3 in d middle. a fact that goes unnoticed is how many tackles xavi and iniesta win and yes we know they are dangerous going 4wd. all said and done i think manu shoulda  do  wat barca does, which is to play their game.

a certain sm mag was scoffing at barca 4 having one formation( well in his mind its 1). what he failed o acknwledge is that we have mastered it

spanish teams 12  champion league trophies
 english and italian 11........... :whistling: :whistling: :whistling:

congrats. Clearly alves and dem wasnt missed, simply because Xavi and iniesta is Barcas true defense with puyol and pique to do the cleaning up. Heard a commentator, before the game, say that in his mind puyol is a better full back than he is a center back and he may have a case there. He play like a boss, but at the same time utd did little to help them selves. Messi is a boss, but he have to surpass puyol xavi and iniesta to be the heart of this barca team.

« Reply #301 on: May 27, 2009, 03:07:54 PM »
U talkin shit fella.  Chelsea saw a potential weakness and attempted to use it to their advantage.  Despite the free flowing style ManUre used Chelsea had far more and even better opportunities.

There you go focusin COMPLETELY on the second leg again CONVENIENTLY ignoring what happened in the first leg  ;D

« Reply #302 on: May 27, 2009, 03:08:09 PM »
Superb, record-breaking season for Barca. Champions of Europe!

SEMPRE BARCA!

« Reply #303 on: May 27, 2009, 03:08:32 PM »
congrats to barca

« Reply #304 on: May 27, 2009, 03:09:29 PM »
Aye, aye, take allyu time nah. Dis thread is not about Chelsea. Let u laugh at the ManBoo supporters.

Real Madrid taking it next yr.

« Reply #305 on: May 27, 2009, 03:09:45 PM »
based on the three games toure played as a cb . i have to apologise to pep and give him he props causse toure  was solid

Me too. Puyol and Silvinho played real good. Ah mean...jeez....man now get foul.....and reach back in de box to tackle? Lawd. Pique....lawd.

Saying United played poorly taking away from how good barca played. After the first goal.....barca kept pressing high up. United couldnt see their way.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Re: LIXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX!!
« Reply #306 on: May 27, 2009, 03:10:51 PM »
PHEW!!!

Dey rag my team but at least we eh get 2 in we pwefem

at least is not we team smelling/licking shitty liverpools arse.  :devil:

« Reply #307 on: May 27, 2009, 03:12:24 PM »
PHEW!!!

palos, as ah ex moderator, yuh shud know betta dan to be startin new thread all over d place. yuh mus know yuh wuda get merge.  ;)

« Reply #308 on: May 27, 2009, 03:12:58 PM »
What was most striking to me was how Man U were unable to cope with Barca's midfield's pressing tactics.

Man U TRIED to play the ball around in midfield but Barca's midfield put them under so much QUICK pressure that they inevtiably gave away the ball most of the time.

Contrast that to when barca's midfield had the ball, their possession skills and passing was sublime.

I keep saying that the most impressive part of Barca's game for me is their off the ball play.  Xavi and Iniesta in particular are phenomenal in that regard..yet...they're known for their offensive prowess.  AMAZING!

« Reply #309 on: May 27, 2009, 03:14:01 PM »
And Alves not even on the field!

Man U record against Top sides this season hasn't been the best.
They play attacking and flowing ball when is Man City and Portsmouth, but vs top sides, they act like a mid-table screen. Sir Alex say his side better than Real Madrid, but at least Madrid come out to play, not to drop back, defend and hope they could catch them on the counter.  

Ditto for Chelsea. If yuh is big side, then come out swinging

You ony talkin shit in yuh ass oui!!  WTF Chelsea ha to do wit dis?!

Dred, I is a chelsea fan long time, but that display vs Barca was woeful.

U talkin shit fella.  Chelsea saw a potential weakness and attempted to use it to their advantage.  Despite the free flowing style ManUre used Chelsea had far more and even better opportunities.  It isn't about what type of game you feel is better it is about results.  You think a loss with a free flowing style looks better than an ugly win on a coach record?

If football was only about ugly results, we would all be watching Norwegian football, or Ireland. If you want to claim to be tops in the world, then you have to be able to impose your will on other teams. Last year Man U was able to do that, this year, not so much. You have to capture the imagination as much as the trophies.

So an ugly Champions leage final win is worth less than a beautiful CL Finals loss?

« Reply #310 on: May 27, 2009, 03:14:31 PM »
PHEW!!!

palos, as ah ex moderator, yuh shud know betta dan to be startin new thread all over d place. yuh mus know yuh wuda get merge.  ;)

True dat sistren.  But ah get accuse so much time of mergin people thread when me had nutting to do wit it, ah wanted to see why dem does get so pissed off bout it so ah try a ting.. 8)

Nex time doh ah go do fuh Tallman....leh he try dah shit again!  >:( >:( :devil:
« Last Edit: May 27, 2009, 03:38:48 PM by palos »

« Reply #311 on: May 27, 2009, 03:15:04 PM »
Iniesta from another planet. Talk about control the tempo, dominate the attacking actions & was actually responsible for bringing Xavi into the game (Xavi started slow).

Overall total domination on the day. Good season for ManU, but the better team won today.

:applause: :party: :wavetowel: :notworthy:

« Reply #312 on: May 27, 2009, 03:16:10 PM »
Congratulations Barca...

well deserved...the 1st goal knocked the stuffing out of us as we started off brilliantly...

I'm very disappointed at the lack of effort and desire by Utd today but its done now...time to move on

Only Ronaldo deserved a champions league medal today... the rest were poor

We'll never Die, We'll never Die, We'll Keep the Red Flag flying High!

« Reply #313 on: May 27, 2009, 03:18:06 PM »
PHEW!!!

Dey rag my team but at least we eh get 2 in we pwefem

What alyu win this year?????? :rotfl: :beermug:

« Reply #314 on: May 27, 2009, 03:18:22 PM »
yup that high press, was almost the undoing of manu against porto. alot of manu fans 4got about that game. thing is no matter how good u r . u need space to play

« Reply #315 on: May 27, 2009, 03:21:59 PM »
Iniesta from another planet. Talk about control the tempo, dominate the attacking actions & was actually responsible for bringing Xavi into the game (Xavi started slow).

Overall total domination on the day. Good season for ManU, but the better team won today.

:applause: :party: :wavetowel: :notworthy:

Check yuh hotmail

« Reply #316 on: May 27, 2009, 03:22:34 PM »
well, its nice to see d man u supporters takin there defeat in stride. nicely done fellas, nicely done

« Reply #317 on: May 27, 2009, 03:26:22 PM »
what an UPSET that match was eh :devil: :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #318 on: May 27, 2009, 03:29:18 PM »

« Reply #319 on: May 27, 2009, 03:31:31 PM »
well, its nice to see d man u supporters takin there defeat in stride. nicely done fellas, nicely done

haha. you should thank the Barca supporters for having a lot of class and not polluting the thread with the kind of garbage you would have seen if ManU had won (hint: no discussion so far about EPL v La Liga).

Sylvinho  :applause: :applause: probably his last game for Barca, and fittingly, his most important. What a way to end your Barca career. Great game. Pure class.

« Reply #321 on: May 27, 2009, 03:32:50 PM »

haha. you should thank the Barca supporters for having a lot of class and not polluting the thread with the kind of garbage you would have seen if ManU had won (hint: no discussion so far about EPL v La Liga).

Sylvinho  :applause: :applause: probably his last game for Barca, and fittingly, his most important. What a way to end your Barca career. Great game. Pure class.

He had a very good all around game.  Way to go out indeed.

« Reply #322 on: May 27, 2009, 03:39:11 PM »
Congratulations to FC Barcelona, and especially to Guardiola  :beermug:

« Reply #323 on: May 27, 2009, 03:39:49 PM »
hail barca! :notworthy: :applause: :notworthy: :applause: :notworthy: :applause:

« Reply #324 on: May 27, 2009, 03:46:16 PM »

Only Ronaldo deserved a champions league medal today... the rest were poor

For what.

Kicking up people and beating all bout the midfield and losing the ball.

« Reply #325 on: May 27, 2009, 03:48:23 PM »
I hate Manu and dislike Barca, so today was the lesser of 2 evils for me....But I was disappointed in Manu.. They never appeared to show any urgency...Although some credit for that belongs to Barca..

« Reply #326 on: May 27, 2009, 03:51:14 PM »

lol ah was waiting for this  :D

Hats off to Barca  :applause: what a game- what a season.  They won everything in style..

Syvinho = professional..wow

Iniesta & Messi - joint MOM.  Messi scored with his head lol...Puyol & Pique...honorable mention

Henry- props..monkey off his back.

Man U: Not bad today, but clearly second best.  On a more cruel night they woulda lost by 3 or 4 goals.  They need a bit more creativity in the middle of the park.  CR9 stepped up today.

Real Madrid 2010.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #327 on: May 27, 2009, 03:51:41 PM »
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha :rotfl: :devil: ;D

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #328 on: May 27, 2009, 03:54:17 PM »
I aint goin to shed no tears for this game, Barca were the better team, Barca fought hard to get to the Final (tho many Chelsea fans will disagree) and they got what they deserve, United played great football on their way to the Final but in the end the hype an the media coverage must have been too much for them an in the end they were unworthy of defending the title.The only time you will see tears come down my face IS WHEN THE SOCA WARRIORS OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO QUALIFY FOR THE WORLD CUP IN SOUTH AFRICA!!!

Odd
« Reply #329 on: May 27, 2009, 03:58:04 PM »
Not a single member of the World Champion Italian team of 2006 was on the field tonight in the CL Final.

Matter of fact, none were on the field in the semis either.

For what it's worth, 2 members of the French team (Henry & Evra) were on the field tonight.