March 28, 2024, 04:16:53 PM

Who will be European Champions

Barcelona
42 (58.3%)
Manchester United
30 (41.7%)

Total Members Voted: 72

Author Topic: Thread for the Manchester United vs FC Barcelona Game (27-May-09).  (Read 62642 times)

Re: Thread for the Manchester United vs FC Barcelona Game (27-May-09).
« Reply #270 on: May 27, 2009, 02:41:47 PM »
whaat fergie fail to realise is the most important men in  433 is not the 3 up front but d  3 in d middle. a fact that goes unnoticed is how many tackles xavi and iniesta win and yes we know they are dangerous going 4wd. all said and done i think manu shoulda  do  wat barca does, which is to play their game.

a certain sm mag was scoffing at barca 4 having one formation( well in his mind its 1). what he failed o acknwledge is that we have mastered it

spanish teams 12  champion league trophies
 english and italian 11........... :whistling: :whistling: :whistling:

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #271 on: May 27, 2009, 02:41:57 PM »
Congrats Barca. we'll be back next season, no worries..............
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #272 on: May 27, 2009, 02:42:13 PM »
Hoepfully this puts to rest the "debate" about who's better between Messi and Ronaldo.

cosign!!
congrats barca!

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #273 on: May 27, 2009, 02:42:32 PM »
Let me state it one time before ah forget.....

GO BARCA!!!...  

:flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

for Manboo.... :devil: ;D

COSIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

WHO SAY TREBLE!!!!!!

WAY MUH FELLOW BARCAHOLICS AT!!!!!??!!!!!
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #274 on: May 27, 2009, 02:43:38 PM »
Congrats ah have to eat my words tonight.  Barca wanted it more :beermug:
No, they were better.

« Reply #275 on: May 27, 2009, 02:43:47 PM »
Damn, I was not expecting that result! Real men go be in mourning

« Reply #276 on: May 27, 2009, 02:44:15 PM »
And Alves not even on the field!

Man U record against Top sides this season hasn't been the best.
They play attacking and flowing ball when is Man City and Portsmouth, but vs top sides, they act like a mid-table screen. Sir Alex say his side better than Real Madrid, but at least Madrid come out to play, not to drop back, defend and hope they could catch them on the counter.  

Ditto for Chelsea. If yuh is big side, then come out swinging
« Last Edit: May 27, 2009, 02:46:40 PM by Bitter »

« Reply #277 on: May 27, 2009, 02:44:39 PM »
Congrats Barca...!!!  Ah thought Manu was the better side, but not today...

clearly man u shit down deyself today  :-\

as a chelsea fan, ah glad barca take instead ah ManU

« Reply #278 on: May 27, 2009, 02:45:26 PM »
Finally dem Manu MEN COUDld hush for a while. Till next season guys.
 Biggest team in  europe.
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #279 on: May 27, 2009, 02:45:47 PM »
Barsa ain't no undrdog. They played better that Manu. Congrats to them for taking the fight out of Manu. But, anyway, next year.

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #280 on: May 27, 2009, 02:47:13 PM »
No, they were better.

Cosign

« Reply #281 on: May 27, 2009, 02:48:35 PM »
Man of the match..puyol. Close second...pique.

Giggs in the middle in a game like that with no help to hold up the play? Come on......
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #282 on: May 27, 2009, 02:49:22 PM »

They play attacking and flowing ball when is Man City and Portsmouth, but vs top sides, they act like a mid-table screen. Sir Alex say his side better than Real Madrid, but at least Madrid come out to play, not to drop back, defend and hope they could catch them on the counter.  

You ony talkin shit in yuh ass oui!!  WTF Chelsea ha to do wit dis?!

« Reply #283 on: May 27, 2009, 02:49:48 PM »
big upset dey say!!!  :devil:  :D

« Reply #284 on: May 27, 2009, 02:50:07 PM »
One thing I like about football eh. Is the players who does come and get the medal and trophy, not some old man in a suit, who giving speech with the commissioner.

« Reply #285 on: May 27, 2009, 02:50:22 PM »
10 yrs later ......................another treble.

« Reply #286 on: May 27, 2009, 02:51:36 PM »
Study..messi score..a header. Henry finally get a champions league. Nice. Honestly....the better team..especially on the night won.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #287 on: May 27, 2009, 02:54:03 PM »
congrats

« Reply #288 on: May 27, 2009, 02:54:44 PM »

Dred, I is a chelsea fan long time, but that display vs Barca was woeful.

« Reply #289 on: May 27, 2009, 02:55:17 PM »
Well done Barca, better team one. United played shite throughout the side! United come back stronger next year! Nothing worse than listening to Tommy Smith when yuh team losing, thank god for the mute button.

« Reply #290 on: May 27, 2009, 02:57:34 PM »
whaat fergie fail to realise is the most important men in  433 is not the 3 up front but d  3 in d middle.

That's interesting.....Fergie is one of the best tacticians in the game and you questioning the man's ability?

Allyuh good yes....

« Reply #291 on: May 27, 2009, 02:58:21 PM »
Looks like Sir Alex has some more years at Man U to catch up with 'Pool 5 Champions League titles....Well done Barca ;)

« Reply #292 on: May 27, 2009, 02:58:45 PM »

U talkin shit fella.  Chelsea saw a potential weakness and attempted to use it to their advantage.  Despite the free flowing style ManUre used Chelsea had far more and even better opportunities.  It isn't about what type of game you feel is better it is about results.  You think a loss with a free flowing style looks better than an ugly win on a coach record?

« Reply #293 on: May 27, 2009, 02:59:13 PM »
i glad henry get the CL he went barca for...hm, this game put a new spin on the messi vs ronaldo debate

« Reply #294 on: May 27, 2009, 03:00:34 PM »
i glad henry get the CL he went barca for...hm, this game put a new spin on the messi vs ronaldo debate

That shouldn't have even been a debate as far as this years best player is concerned

« Reply #295 on: May 27, 2009, 03:03:28 PM »
based on the three games toure played as a cb . i have to apologise to pep and give him he props causse toure  was solid

LIXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX!!
« Reply #296 on: May 27, 2009, 03:05:00 PM »
PHEW!!!

« Reply #297 on: May 27, 2009, 03:05:36 PM »
based on the three games toure played as a cb . i have to apologise to pep and give him he props causse toure  was solid

He was excellent today.  Puyol impress me today tho, he locked down that corner like ah boss

« Reply #298 on: May 27, 2009, 03:06:21 PM »

U talkin shit fella.  Chelsea saw a potential weakness and attempted to use it to their advantage.  Despite the free flowing style ManUre used Chelsea had far more and even better opportunities.  It isn't about what type of game you feel is better it is about results.  You think a loss with a free flowing style looks better than an ugly win on a coach record?

If football was only about ugly results, we would all be watching Norwegian football, or Ireland. If you want to claim to be tops in the world, then you have to be able to impose your will on other teams. Last year Man U was able to do that, this year, not so much. You have to capture the imagination as much as the trophies.

Re: LIXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX!!
« Reply #299 on: May 27, 2009, 03:06:27 PM »
PHEW!!!

Dey rag my team but at least we eh get 2 in we pwefem