April 27, 2024, 03:51:11 PM

Author Topic: Body Found In Honduras Thought To Be That Of Wilson Palacios' Kidnapped Brother  (Read 1333 times)

Police believe they have discovered 16-year-old Edwin's body in a mountainous area of Honduras...

According to various reports in the British press, police in Honduras believe they have uncovered the body of Tottenham Hotspur midfielder Wilson Palacios's brother.

Edwin Palacios, 16-years-old, was kidnapped from his parents' home in La Ceiba during October 2007.

The teenager was taken by armed bandits who planned to hold him to ransom.

Despite Wilson Palacios agreeing to pay £125,000 to the gang members, Edwin was not released.

Police have since found a body, thought to be that of Edwin, in a mountainous area of Honduras after two jailed gang members confessed to murder and gave the location of his burial.

Police chief Nelson Osorio is quoted in The Telegraph as saying, "We think the bones are those of the young person, Palacios. The forensic doctors are working on it now."

Osorio also revealed that around 50 officers had spent four days digging for the body, which was found clothed six feet under ground.

Tottenham manager Harry Redknapp is quoted by The Sun as saying, "If it’s true, it’s devastating. His mum is over in England visiting him at the moment. You couldn’t wish to meet a nicer boy."

Wilson Palacios' mother Orfilia pleaded with the Primer Minister of Great Britain, Gordon Brown, to lobby the President of Honduras about her missing son in February 2009.

"Our president should be helping us but he's not, he is dragging his feet. I need someone with a lot of power like Gordon Brown. I need to find out about my little boy," Orfilia Palacios said at the time.

Didn't Defoe just lose a brother too? Geez....

This would be a double blow for Tottenham in that dept.

Until we start to hang dem and decapitate dem, things of this nature wont seem as such a bad thing to do to get money. Cut off dey hand. Turn dem over to de villagers for 2 hours. Put dem in Bunka cell in Raymond Yard. By de way ah think Bunka actually been dead for some time.

HANGGGGGGGGG DEMMMMMMMMMMMM HIGHHHHHHHHHHHH

You are so right,hang them as high as possible so everybody could see and gloat at the same time.The thing is there are all those do-gooders who is against hanging,when you as a criminal know, that all that would happen if you get caught is a smack on the hand,what do you expect.Criminals get treated to nice,imagine some get new identity and even move to different countries when they turn state witness.I read to-day that an alleged criminal
in Trinidad Salis Mack is asking for that treatment,when its made so easy for people to get money kidnapping and killing of innocents will continue.

david yuh know bunka.that man use to bull dog and chicken and ting.when we see bunka in honeymoon ground is toes oui.

Offline Peter

Totally agree with davidephraim, if people know that if you murder another man, that there's an efficient policing and justice system, and that you'll be caught and hung in at most a few months- any nation that implements this together with organising to ensuring a high quality of life for all it's citizens, murder rates in that nation WILL plummet(there's no ifs, buts or maybes about that). A good example of this is Japan, their murder rate is among the bottom three in the world!! Yes, the USA has the death penalty, but many states have cut it, and those that do have it DO NOT carry out the death sentences in a timely manner, and almost does not execute anyone that is on death row,among other things, which is in contrast to the Japan, where throughout the whole country, anyone who murders is executed in a timely manner.

Could you all believe this !!!!! In 2004 Japan only had 1100 murders, that's in a population of 127.3 MILLION people!!! They had twice the number of murders we had last year in 2008, with with about 126 TIMES(!!!!) more people than us! What's going on here and in other parts of this world is atrocious.
edit: I've learnt that Japan's murder figures has plenty controversy regarding their validity and other factors, but whatever, it's still one of the lowest in the world regardless, and I know what I outlined will work, *steups*.

If the US politicians really cared about the thousands and thousands of innocent human life that is snuffed out every year, they can reduce the number of murders to a minute fraction, much easier than almost all countries on earth- they just have to efficiently execute the murders(and end all the disgusting legal loopholes) that they seem very able to efficiently catch already. Kill the murders, and the innocents will live, don't and people have barely any inhibiting factor to sto them taking another human's life if they enough hate is built up in them. It's as simple as that. People who say stop the death penalty simply care more for the individuals who murder innocent people, and in the process put holes through the hearts of their families and loved ones, they seem to care more for the feelings and well being of those who had no concern for such when they snuffed out the life of another man.

To stop our murders in Trinidad is comparably a job that requires MUCH more work than the US, because unlike them, our police and judicial system is in shambles, but with dedication and hard, good and intelligent work, we can. At least we have the death penalty in place though, that's a good start...*sigh*
« Last Edit: May 09, 2009, 10:22:33 PM by Peter »

david yuh know bunka.that man use to bull dog and chicken and ting.when we see bunka in honeymoon ground is toes oui.
Pace! yuh have to run oui. dat ODB (Old Dirty Bastard)

HANGGGGGGGGG DEMMMMMMMMMMMM HIGHHHHHHHHHHHH

Nah!! Doh hang dem high AT ALL!!  Hang dem LOW!!....low enough dat dey could see de groung just inches away from de soles of their feet!!