April 25, 2024, 02:25:24 AM

Who do you like on-top for the TRI vs CRC game. ?

Cornell Glen & Stern John
7 (18.9%)
Stern John & Kenwyne Jones
1 (2.7%)
Cornell Glen & Dwight Yorke
5 (13.5%)
Kenwyne Jones & Cornell Glen
9 (24.3%)
Cornell Glen & Hector Sam
6 (16.2%)
Dwight Yorke & Stern John
0 (0%)
Kenwyne Jones & Dwight Yorke
4 (10.8%)
Kenwyne Jones & Hector Sam
1 (2.7%)
Nigel Pierre & Cornell Glen
1 (2.7%)
Hector Sam & Nigel Pierre
0 (0%)
Kenwyne Jones & Nigel Pierre
0 (0%)
Jerren Nixon & Dwight Yorke
1 (2.7%)
Stern John & Jerren Nixon
0 (0%)
Cornell Glen & Jerren Nixon
2 (5.4%)

Total Members Voted: 37

Author Topic: Thread for the TRI vs CRC game !!!  (Read 21867 times)

Thread for the TRI vs CRC game !!!
« on: March 29, 2005, 07:04:14 AM »
Ok fellas, this is the official thread for the TRI/CRC game, please post all updates, line-ups, predictions, news, live links to games or any related news on this thread. This way we can keep tabs on the situation in T&T and, it would also be easier to access.

Cheers - Good Luck Warriors.....  ;D

My Line-Up.

_________________Hislop_______________
Edwards_____Anton_____Sancho_____Henry
Jones_______Spann_____Nakhid______Fitzpatrick
____________Yorke_____Glen___________

20:30  Panama  v  Mexico
19:00  USA  v  Guatemala
16:30  Trinidad & Tobago  v  Costa Rica.

Live Updates.

Current Standings.

Live Chat.
« Last Edit: March 29, 2005, 08:14:43 AM by Flex »

Offline Small Change

Re: Thread for the TRI vs CRC game !!!
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2005, 07:46:04 AM »
yuh cah put Edward as a right back; yuh mad breds!!! Edwards is not a "defensive" minded player!

Offline Small Change

« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2005, 07:46:59 AM »
Dat team not bad on paper, but there is not enuff experience in that mid-field for that hgh level international football!!!

« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2005, 07:57:57 AM »
My Line-Up.

________________Hislop_____________
Charles_____Anton_____Sancho_____Henry
Edwards____Spann_____Yorke_____Glen
________________Jones_____________
________________John______________

« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2005, 08:08:04 AM »
edwards plays right back 4 wrexham, ease urself..   my side

..ince..

..  carlos..        ..sancho..     .. pierre..      ..rojas...

.. jones..          .. dwarika..  ..spann..           .. eve..

.yorke..      ..stern..             

cornell now coming back. dwarika i believe is fit just lazy lol..theobald recovering..shaka need 2 bench..confidence in tata"s.

good luck TnT.

« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2005, 08:44:02 AM »
WHERE CAN I HEAR THIS GAME ON THE NET??????

« Reply #6 on: March 29, 2005, 08:46:11 AM »

105 should be bringing even doh they blank we for the last game.

www.homeviewtnt.com

That is the pay ting.
The Costa Ricans might have some free ting in Spanish.

« Reply #7 on: March 29, 2005, 09:05:10 AM »
Dis damn HomeviewTnt site is another frigging Schemining thing again!!!!!
You go tell me we eh have a site where we could get a feed on the net?
Mandkind just hook up the feed and get an exclusive and then bleed everybody. Hey Felix, Talllman allyuh have the expertise to 'tap' into denm feed yet?

« Reply #8 on: March 29, 2005, 09:12:19 AM »
Look even Jamacia site giving we advise: check this out:

T&T needs style transformation!!

To allow five goals in Guat is inexcuseable, it is clear that T&T are still trying to win by playing a more open attacking style.

They need to change formation to 5-3-2 or 5-4-1, playing the best defensive players in defense and link, and also putting in some speed up front for the fast counter attacks.

CR will be coming all out to get as many goals as possible to make sure that they get the most out of this encounter just in case it comes down to goal average later and this they see as the best opp to reap a harvest.

This would set up very well for a fast counter attack team and CR is ripe for the picking if T&T can change their style and really play that formation., defend their goal, hold their shape and really shut down the passing lanes. The number of players in the back could also free up one linkman to also key in on CR's best player and just shut him down, someone speedy and combative.

T& T needs a draw, this will restore a great deal of confidence and they still have 4 home games to go.

GO TNT, make like glue in your defensive half, sticky everwhere for CR and xplod in attack when CR presses and makes a mistake in bringing too much artillery to create better passing options against the TNT press.

Score one for Cipriani and one for big Eric.

Hold, hold, hold,hold, now attackkkkkkkk.

« Reply #9 on: March 29, 2005, 09:28:03 AM »
First of all, why isn't Otis Seaton on the team.
Second here's my team:

.............................Shaka............................

Edwards....Sancho.............Pierre............Henry

Eve.........Theobald...........Fitzpatrick.......Seaton

............................Yorke................................

............................Glen..................................

Sub: Jones for Glen
       Dwarikah for any midfielder

That side scoring some goals man but maybe letting in some too.

Hope on one side : Reality onthe other
« Reply #10 on: March 29, 2005, 10:22:35 AM »
In the third and final Matchday Three meeting, pointless – and seemingly hopeless T&T – take on Costa Rica. The Ticos look to be finding their form after a trademark shambolic start to the final round, and it may well spell further woe for the Caribbean's only remaining representative and the only side of the last six without a point.

But captain and former Manchester United goal machine Dwight Yorke is not ready to toss in the towel. “It's not like we can't get the job done and get results, but at the same time we've got to look back at where we have gone wrong and try to correct these mistakes and move on,” he told reporters after the heavy loss to Guatemala. “We've got to pick up and go again and it starts from Wednesday when we play Costa Rica.”

Coach Bertille St. Clair echoed the aimless marksman's opinion of the situation. “We have eight more games to go and we must get up and move on. It's a sad loss but I do not think we should dwell on this result,” he said.

A match at home at the Hasely Crawford Stadium might just be the calm atmosphere the side need, but a third consecutive defeat, and it would be safe to count the Soca Warriors out.

TTFL TAKE A HINT: LESSONS COULD STILL BE LEARNED IN TIME FOR 2010.

Coach Ramon ‘El Primitivo' Maradiaga has made something of the Central American outfit, and it seems the players and fans are suddenly beginning to contemplate the reality of a first-ever trip to a FIFA World Cup finals. With a squad made up almost exclusively of domestic-based talent, the Honduran-born boss has the advantage of having near carte blanche access to his players.

With doubles from Dwight Pezzarossi and MLS-based top scorer Carlos 'The little fish' Ruiz , the sky blues may well be fancying their chances on the road against a wounded USA – without the services of the suspended DaMarcus Beasely who received his second yellow against Mexico.

« Last Edit: March 29, 2005, 10:24:38 AM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #11 on: March 29, 2005, 12:23:03 PM »
I don't like that poll. I want an option with one man up top, Glen or Jones. All them sides with Dwarika and Spann in the middle will get eat up like sunday food, no bite in the middle.

Marcos side looking decent with Theobald and Tiger in the middle and Yorke supporting Glen although I probably wouldn't play Seaton now (too late and what is the situation with "hardest").

I might play Glen out wide and play Spann supporting Jones.

But right now formations doh matter. BSC have to get them men heads RIGHT some way some how.

« Reply #12 on: March 29, 2005, 12:32:52 PM »
I going back to a formation I doh see peole playing or talking about , but it was one that I won with as player and as a coach. Dem English coaches could not come up with an answer for this.

Allyuh put in the palyers I go set the Formation;

3- 4- 3

Three attacking forward- play the short ball quick touches.

Four midfields---- The two outside midfields join in the attack and the middle feed and control the ball ON OFFENSE.

Three on defense------If the offense attack comes on one side,  the forward midfields and defense go into a SLANT and narrow the field of play.

If we getting pressure we drop  the outside midfielders into the back. The middle guys clog up the middle with the forwards.
« Last Edit: March 29, 2005, 12:59:02 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #13 on: March 29, 2005, 01:07:14 PM »
my lineup:
                                    Shaka
                   Charles...Sancho...Henry...Rojas
                                    Spann
                  Edwards                       Theobold
                                    Yorke

Glen          Kenwyne 

I predict tnt will at least get a pt.bertille better not pull no fast shit selection now though.

« Reply #14 on: March 29, 2005, 01:10:42 PM »
Supporter; AH LIKE THAT LINE UP AND FORMATION

« Reply #15 on: March 29, 2005, 01:39:09 PM »
I cyar do  the setups fuh de Pol things just yet so hear is what ah proposing: Leh we start building ah team fuh 2010. Dese matches go be we warm ups. It doh matter  if we get cut arse now ; in 2010 we go beat everybody by at least five.

Who on this present team will reach maturity and be the new bredd of the NEW WARRIORS?

Offline Youth Baller

« Reply #16 on: March 29, 2005, 01:48:16 PM »
Anyone know if this game showing on TV like the mexico game?

« Reply #17 on: March 29, 2005, 01:55:57 PM »
Anyone know if this game showing on TV like the mexico game?

Local or foreign TV?

Some links men post before was:

US...listing of bars and pubs where yuh hadda pay probably around $20 US
http://www.circuitocerrado.com/barestest.htm

Canada getting it on Fox Sports the day after
http://www.soccertv.com/cr.cfm

In T&T I guessing the local Channel 4 might show it (wha dat channel name?)

At the very least Vibe CT 105 fm should be having radio coverage.

« Reply #18 on: March 29, 2005, 02:57:33 PM »
like is only 1 place showing the de game tomorrow in the DC/VA/MD area....and dat is dong Dale City(Potomac Mills). Me eh too sure tuh take dah drive.....Truetrini closer

Offline Newkid

• I love the beautiful game
« Reply #19 on: March 29, 2005, 05:04:09 PM »
My team

Ince

Thomas

Sancho.........Pierre..........Rojas

Edwards...............Spann.................Tiger

Yorke

Stern                      Glenn

If Stern does not redeem himself within the first half, bring in Jones, If yorke gets tired, we can bring in theobald and angus can mabe play some role off the bench. Lawrence can make his way back to wrexham . I am getting a very good feeling about wednesday, I don't want to predict score but I feel we will get a positive result.                               

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #20 on: March 29, 2005, 06:44:52 PM »

My Team

______________Shaka Hislop_______________

Edwards_____Pierre____Sancho_____Rojas

Jones_______Spann_____Eve______Fitzpatrick

____________Yorke_____Glen_____

Stern John can sub for Glen, Eve, Spann or Fitzpatrick; and Theobold for a defender

Offline StoreBayLimer

MPEG copy of the game
« Reply #21 on: March 29, 2005, 06:53:38 PM »
If  someone would like to  make MPEG copies of the game (and DVD quality) available via the Gnutella network, that would be highly appreciated.  This is sharing among friends and for private use which is legitimate.  Typical Gnutella clients are WinMX, LimeWire, etc.
Include   ``socawarrior'' in the title of the file.

In California, only two bars are showing the game: one in L.A and the other near Disneyland.

« Last Edit: March 30, 2005, 12:46:51 PM by StoreBayLimer »

Offline Vic

« Reply #22 on: March 29, 2005, 07:34:43 PM »
Who was dropped to make room for Cornell in the 18...?

Everybody calling Theobald and Glen name
« Reply #23 on: March 29, 2005, 08:07:46 PM »
are we sure Theobald is fit and recovered by his fractured instep (an injury i never hear nobody get in my life).
Or Glen at least have some sort of sharpness?

What about Sealy?
Imagine the US have all their top players, MLS or whoever, and TT dont have him.
Is eaither the TTFF are bobolees, or BSC just didnt want him.
And the man scoring for his club eh.
Not to mention Avery, who does rest nuff bat on these same US stars, and he cant even make the team that getting humiliated from guatemala.

I want to hear something final about Theobald.

Nakhid replaced by Cornell
« Reply #24 on: March 29, 2005, 08:14:40 PM »

Nakhid

Offline triniposse

« Reply #25 on: March 29, 2005, 09:20:19 PM »
My team

Ince

Thomas

Yorke

Stern Glenn

If Stern does not redeem himself within the first half, bring in Jones, If yorke gets tired, we can bring in theobald and angus can mabe play some role off the bench. Lawrence can make his way back to wrexham . I am getting a very good feeling about wednesday, I don't want to predict score but I feel we will get a positive result.

This is the best line-up i've seen thus far.For this who watched the game on Sat. we saw that YORKE still commands alot of respect and still has control when he has the ball.JOHN is out of form and it shows,loses the ball too
 easily.Lawrence give 100% effort but the game is too fast for him.We miss Andrews if only for the free-kicks and corners.
MY LINE-UP
                                                                 INCE

THOMAS
                                       SANCHO             PIERRE           ROJAS

EDWARDS               SPANN             FITZPATRICK

YORKE

JONES                                GLENN

Re: Nakhid replaced by Cornell
« Reply #26 on: March 29, 2005, 09:23:57 PM »

Nakhid

Where did you get this info from?  The article by Fuentes mentioned a squad of 20 not 18 and Nakhid was still included as well as Cornell and Keyeno Thomas (who was there training but didn't make the 18 for Guatemala).  2 men from this had to get drop for the 18.  I would leave out Lawrence and Nakhid.

T&T 20-man Team:
Shaka Hislop, Clayton Ince, Marlon Rojas, Nigel Henry, Dennis Lawrence, Brent Sancho, David Atiba Charles, Anton Pierre, Keyeno Thomas, Leslie Fitzpatrick, Angus Eve, David Nakhid, Carlos Edwards, Silvio Spann, Stern John, Dwight Yorke (capt), Nigel Pierre, Hector Sam, Kenwyne Jones, Cornell Glen.

Besides Glen it looks like status quo from BSC as far as team selection.  Nixon, Dwarika and Theobald were just brought in to help the squad train.
« Last Edit: March 29, 2005, 09:39:00 PM by arrow »

Offline Tillamawnin

« Reply #27 on: March 29, 2005, 10:03:07 PM »
My team

Ince

Thomas

Yorke

Stern                      Glenn

I like this team. Seems to be balanced in defense and geared for the attack. I like Shakka and know the guy from my days at Howard. I think though that in the interest of the team, he needs to ride the pine. Not getting any playing time at Portsmouth has certainly taken a toll on him. Ince who is playing in a lower league is seeing regular games and hence should be more match ready than Shakka.

That said, on paper you seem to have the tools to do the job. Lets hope you do not get stage fright and allow Costa Rica to run over you guys tomorrow.

Good luck T&T. Gwaan Warriors!!

Tilla
« Last Edit: March 29, 2005, 10:05:23 PM by Tillamawnin »
There is nothing better than adversity. Every defeat, every heartbreak, every loss, contains its own seed, its own lesson on how to improve your performance the next time.

Malcolm X

Wanchope is a Trini?
« Reply #28 on: March 29, 2005, 10:34:27 PM »
A Costa Rican friend told me that Wanchope was born in Trinidad, or has Trini parentage.  Can anyone confirm this? 

Also, anybody know why Avery John not in the side? 

« Reply #29 on: March 29, 2005, 10:40:54 PM »
dat friend of  esta mucho loco.

Paulo Wanchope was born into a football family in Heredia, Costa Rica. His father played the game and his three brothers are currently active back in Costa Rica.