April 26, 2024, 03:43:25 PM

Who do you like on-top for the TRI vs CRC game. ?

Cornell Glen & Stern John
7 (18.9%)
Stern John & Kenwyne Jones
1 (2.7%)
Cornell Glen & Dwight Yorke
5 (13.5%)
Kenwyne Jones & Cornell Glen
9 (24.3%)
Cornell Glen & Hector Sam
6 (16.2%)
Dwight Yorke & Stern John
0 (0%)
Kenwyne Jones & Dwight Yorke
4 (10.8%)
Kenwyne Jones & Hector Sam
1 (2.7%)
Nigel Pierre & Cornell Glen
1 (2.7%)
Hector Sam & Nigel Pierre
0 (0%)
Kenwyne Jones & Nigel Pierre
0 (0%)
Jerren Nixon & Dwight Yorke
1 (2.7%)
Stern John & Jerren Nixon
0 (0%)
Cornell Glen & Jerren Nixon
2 (5.4%)

Total Members Voted: 37

Author Topic: Thread for the TRI vs CRC game !!!  (Read 21892 times)

GAME ON THE NET?
« Reply #30 on: March 30, 2005, 06:43:31 AM »
So we still don't know where on the net this game is coming.

Will we have to rely on J'cans for updates again.

Peace,

Re: Thread for the TRI vs CRC game !!!
« Reply #31 on: March 30, 2005, 06:53:41 AM »
Tillamawnin, yuh team looking decent..... :D

Re: GAME ON THE NET?
« Reply #32 on: March 30, 2005, 07:03:50 AM »

Peace,

'According to de fella down below, this site bringing it... ?

http://www.columbia.co.cr/deportes.php

In Spanish.....
« Last Edit: March 30, 2005, 07:22:37 AM by Sam »

Offline Nemesis

Re: GAME ON THE NET?
« Reply #33 on: March 30, 2005, 08:35:14 AM »

Peace,

Stop being cheap and get the online feed. I spent $3.95 for 7 trial offer from homeviewtnt and I am not even trini.

« Reply #34 on: March 30, 2005, 09:33:45 AM »
I found a Costa Rican tv station online but it appears from what little Spanish I can understand that the live feed for the game is blocked.  Probably because closed circuit tv bought the rights.
If anyone knows Spanish and can confirm this here is the website:

http://www.teletica.com

« Reply #35 on: March 30, 2005, 10:08:41 AM »
From the two games we've played we have shown that we can attack. We are indeed creating chances. The major problem is defence and it appeared prominently in the 5-1 defeat to Guatemala.
5 out 5 goals the Guatemalans scored were due to defensive errors and at least 3 of those were absolutely unforgivable St. Clair should have corrected these problems months ago. To his credit ,the team created several chances but were unfortunate not to score.

I think we will beat Costa Rica if we defend well and capitalise on our chances.
Prediction T&T2 CR1

« Reply #36 on: March 30, 2005, 10:58:29 AM »
Well wit it being a holiday....would be nice if people will go out an support the team.....hopefully de vibez from the holiday could pass on tuh de team....Good Luck Warriors. maxEmum effort....go wit zwill for dem Ricans....

« Reply #37 on: March 30, 2005, 11:26:16 AM »
dat friend of  esta mucho loco.

Paulo Wanchope was born into a football family in Heredia, Costa Rica. His father played the game and his three brothers are currently active back in Costa Rica.

His uncle is a long serving coach with the CRFA. Their background is actually Jamaican, but Paulo was born in CR as was his father & uncle.

« Reply #38 on: March 30, 2005, 11:34:45 AM »
Observer: well we have to live with the players we have. I believe that trying to find players out there with links to us  appears to be acts of desperation.

« Reply #39 on: March 30, 2005, 12:47:14 PM »
but nemesis u outta place.

Who say homeview bringing the game...i have seen no such ad on their site.

Re: Avery John
« Reply #40 on: March 30, 2005, 12:52:27 PM »
A lot of people have questions regarding Avery John.  An inside source says that Bertille has some personal issues with Avery...in trini language..he doh like Avery head.  This is a long standing issue but Avery is a very humble person so he will not say anything negative about Bertille.  Once he is called for national duty and he is not injured, he will always represent his country.  But Bertille issue with Avery is more important than winning so he will continue to play Dennis Lawrence and any other idiot who claim they can defend, once it results in Avery not playing.

the question that begs to be asked
« Reply #41 on: March 30, 2005, 12:54:54 PM »
is if the man so humble, then why bsc have a prob. with him?

« Reply #42 on: March 30, 2005, 01:08:00 PM »
and he eh have no dreads either!  baffling

« Reply #43 on: March 30, 2005, 01:50:37 PM »
FELLAS WE GO BOUNCE UP ON DE CHAT NAH...

Re: Thread for the TRI vs CRC game !!! GOOD Luck .....I know we can do it
« Reply #44 on: March 30, 2005, 02:33:22 PM »
 :)

Offline Nemesis

« Reply #45 on: March 30, 2005, 02:38:36 PM »
I am listening the game on HOMEVIEWTNT.COM...so there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

« Reply #46 on: March 30, 2005, 02:40:41 PM »
what is the sqaud?

Offline Nemesis

« Reply #47 on: March 30, 2005, 02:44:48 PM »
Yorke
Ince
Spann
Lawrence
John
Glenn
Eve
Edwards
Pierre
Charles
Rojas

« Reply #48 on: March 30, 2005, 02:45:35 PM »
Fellas , doh forget to post updates here... it have men who cant' get in the chat at work

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #49 on: March 30, 2005, 02:47:00 PM »
yellow card for #10 of costa rica

« Reply #50 on: March 30, 2005, 02:47:40 PM »
looks like 3-5-2
Surprised Sancho not there and Atiba and Lawrence are

Offline KND

Game updates from FIFA
« Reply #51 on: March 30, 2005, 03:01:40 PM »
http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/t/sc/detail.html?id=2451994&year=2005&month=3&day=30

0-0 in the 22 min

TnT playing 4-4-2

we start an attacking team with Yorke Stern Eve and Glen

if these men can deliver goals no one in TnT can

« Reply #52 on: March 30, 2005, 03:02:05 PM »
Great save by Ince!!  Saved a goal.  Defense breaking down again.

« Reply #53 on: March 30, 2005, 03:15:09 PM »
they say Stern playing shit again.  TAKE HIS ASS OFF FOR JONES!!

THEY REAL BIGGIN UP ATIBA.

STERN JUST THROW AWAY ANOTHER CHANCE!

0-0 half time.  They say its the best we've played for a half in the qualifiers so far.

Standing Ovation from the fans  GO T&T!
« Last Edit: March 30, 2005, 03:22:00 PM by arrow »

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #54 on: March 30, 2005, 03:20:02 PM »
stern throw away after great run by atiba

« Reply #55 on: March 30, 2005, 03:21:54 PM »
STEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE-UPS

wha wrong wid dis man  ???

Them still have Wanchope to throw on... we still have Jones and super sub Sam... we cyah afford to miss these chances

« Reply #56 on: March 30, 2005, 03:22:36 PM »
yeah boy dey say Stern real tuggin....Tnt playing football and Costa Rica playin netball.....people in the stadium give dem ah standing ovashun yes.....

« Reply #57 on: March 30, 2005, 03:23:01 PM »
HT 0-0...
I know we need to score but I really doh understand that line up....
He setting up people. The man call Dwarika to train and aint even call the man up. A half a Dwarika beeter than half of them players on the team....Jones on the bench?????

« Reply #58 on: March 30, 2005, 03:24:10 PM »
yeah boy dey say Stern real tuggin....Tnt playing football and Costa Rica playin netball.....people in the stadium give dem ah standing ovashun yes.....

Well shit man we better come away with something to show for it  >:(

jusme

« Reply #59 on: March 30, 2005, 03:24:42 PM »
according to selwyn melville we looking good.  the chat room full