March 28, 2024, 11:22:23 AM

Author Topic: Happy Birthday Thread  (Read 85919 times)

Online Tallman

Happy Birthday Thread
« on: October 05, 2005, 03:34:20 PM »
Kenwyne Jones’ birthday wish is to punish Panama
By Shaun Fuentes

Sydney FC striker Dwight Yorke took part in his first training session with the National Team during the evening period at the National Stadium, Panama City on Wednesday.

Yorke, after flying from Perth to Sydney and then to Miami, arrived here shortly after 1pm and settled in, saying “he felt fine as ever” before going over to the training field with Leo Beenhakker’s team for  training at 4pm (5pm T&T time).

The T&T “Warriors” trained on Wednesday morning too at the same venue under sweltering heat but conditioned were cooler in the evening and it suited Yorke and the rest of the team.

While the majority of the day was spent either resting up at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel in between sessions, there was still time at the lunch period for Wrexham defender Dennis Lawrence to lead his teammates in singing “Happy Birthday” to Southampton striker Kenwyne Jones who turned 21 on the day.

“It’s a great day to be here with the guys preparing for such a big game in my short career so far,” Jones told TTFF Media.

“I am just happy to be back with the team and to be able to see another year. Being welcomed back after the injury is also a big boost personally for me. I think too that once we can all put our minds to it as we should then it can turn out to  be an ever bigger celebration on Saturday and then next week when we play at home,” Jones added.

The former National Under 23, Under 20 and Under 17 member went on to say that he intends to establish himself as a starting striker for Southampton and feels he should be playing more since returning from injury which kept him out for two weeks.

But he sees a different role with the national team which faces Mexico in Port of Spain next Wednesday.

“Today I’m only 21, and I think I have a lot more years to play football and a lot more to learn and while I’ll push for a starting role and then definitely I will take my chance when it comes. For the moment it’s going to take a total team effort to get where we really want to be and that is in Germany next year,” Jones said.

The former St Anthony’s College player recalled scoring a double in his final season against St Mary’s College and another double, once given play time, will be the Birthday present of a lifetime come Saturday.

But Panama, despite missing a few regulars in their team, has no intentions of making it easy for Jones and company.

Their Colombian-born coach José "Cheché" Hernández indicated this when he spoke on Tuesday after conducting a session at the National Stadium.

“We will play our normal game as if we have something to play for,” Hernandez said. “While there is maybe more for Trinidad in this competition now I don’t expect we will give them as easy time and they will have to earn a good result if they want it. We do have some new players but at the same time we are very keen to do well in this match,”

« Last Edit: July 08, 2015, 06:56:26 AM by Flex »

Re: Kenwyne Jones’ birthday wish is to punish Panama
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2005, 04:18:51 PM »
AH REMEMBER HASSEKBAINK CAME ON FOR CHELSEA ON HE BIRTHDAY AN SCORE A HATTRICK I HOPE IS D SAME WIT U KENWYNE

Offline Girl Warrior

Happy Birthday Thread
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2005, 08:28:16 PM »
Happy Birthday Cyd Gray.

Thanks for your help in qualifying us for the WC. Keep Defending! Sorry about the late post, still some time in the day left.
 :D

« Last Edit: July 08, 2015, 06:37:44 AM by Flex »
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

Offline Arouca

Re: Happy Birthday Cyd Gray
« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2005, 10:17:08 PM »
bloodfire..i forget today is mih dawg b/day..i now reach home from school..i going and hail him up..big player that deliver he sure to get a lil lucrative contract.bless up star

« Reply #4 on: November 21, 2005, 10:54:07 PM »
Happy birthday to Cyd Gray....WORLD CUP WING BACK!

Offline canadiantrini

• togeter we aspire. together we achieve
  • T+T=victory!
« Reply #5 on: November 21, 2005, 10:55:26 PM »
happy birthday. :beermug:

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2005, 09:02:34 PM »

Here is Cyd controlling the Bahrain attackers

and

Keep training hard Cyd we all know that you can improve even more.

« Reply #7 on: November 23, 2005, 06:13:25 AM »
all the best cyd and god bless....i think i will get you a yellow card....lol...

« Reply #8 on: November 23, 2005, 08:42:57 AM »
Happy birthday but I feal sey Cyd is Benhakker horn chile!!!!!!!! de man flicking wutless...!!!!!!!! one set a bad tackles and he timing jes aint there..he gaved away an easy Chance to Bahrun on de return.. Yu jes do not gave a freekick in front yu goal like dat bredda..He timing is like a chiny man.. I will have to sey though his last game against Bahrun he played very well except for dat free kick..a good thing we played a bahrun side which kicks free kick like TNT does..jes spot up and kick no plan whatsoever !!.. Thank yu cyd fi yu role yu played in TNT qualifying !!!!!!!!!!! Thanks bredda..but facts is facts and fiction is fiction...
warmonga..

is meh birthday....ah want ah second round match in germany
« Reply #9 on: March 10, 2006, 03:48:49 PM »
....das all.....

Offline R45

Re: is meh birthday....ah want ah second round match in germany
« Reply #10 on: March 10, 2006, 03:51:06 PM »
Small request  ;), happy birthday

MickeyRat

« Reply #11 on: March 10, 2006, 04:02:23 PM »
Small ting man...Happy Birthday...I hope yuh get a bad-oman to make some soup fuh yuh and rub yuh chest. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #12 on: March 10, 2006, 04:05:54 PM »
i think we can manage that  ;) happy birthday  :beermug:
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

« Reply #13 on: March 10, 2006, 04:53:58 PM »
HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAY to youuuuuuuuuu
HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAY to youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
Happy Birthdayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy dear Big Magiciannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn cough <puddin me>
Happppppppppyyyyyyyyyyy Birthday Dayyyyyyyyyyy to youuuuuuuuuuu  :beermug: :beermug: <burp>

p.s. Small M when is yours  ;)

« Reply #14 on: March 10, 2006, 05:27:44 PM »
HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAY to youuuuuuuuuu
HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAY to youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
Happy Birthdayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy dear Big Magiciannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn cough <puddin me>
Happppppppppyyyyyyyyyyy Birthday Dayyyyyyyyyyy to youuuuuuuuuuu  :beermug: :beermug: <burp>

p.s. Small M when is yours  ;)

the same exact day as mine and the same exact age.

funny april 2nd is a bess day.

ps.

im still cuter.

(sore loser nuh)

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #15 on: March 10, 2006, 06:01:36 PM »
Happy Birthday Gary we all hope your wish will come true at the tournament

« Reply #16 on: March 10, 2006, 06:01:59 PM »
From Jefferz

ps.

im still cuter.

(sore loser nuh)

Jefferz( mr sore loser lol)......     we all know dat trinicana stated that i won the cutest player award...so please d9ont ever make a comment like that again   lol

april 2nd same as mr sores lol

dsi jeff  me an u is still boys lol

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #17 on: March 10, 2006, 06:07:00 PM »
Happy Birthday BIG M.

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #18 on: March 10, 2006, 06:14:24 PM »
Happy Birthday Gary, all the best  :beermug:
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

« Reply #19 on: March 10, 2006, 06:27:19 PM »
....das all.....
but wey de rass a seeing here dread..Is one a mi son birthday today too.. yu sure it aint saturday BM.. anyway happy birthday dread...
warmonga

« Reply #20 on: March 10, 2006, 06:29:12 PM »
Happy B-day  :cheers:
I am all out of second round matches but I will try to get you a T&T vs Holland quarter-final  :)

« Reply #21 on: March 10, 2006, 06:32:10 PM »
warmonga is sat   buh he went out 2nite 2 pty so i eh tink he go be writin 2moro lol   :beermug:

« Reply #22 on: March 10, 2006, 07:18:55 PM »
From Jefferz

ps.

im still cuter.

(sore loser nuh)

Jefferz( mr sore loser lol)......     we all know dat trinicana stated that i won the cutest player award...so please d9ont ever make a comment like that again   lol

april 2nd same as mr sores lol

dsi jeff  me an u is still boys lol

yea buh de rest ah de gyuls say I cuter.

i say we start ah poll.  :rotfl:

Yea trinicana dun betray me!!

yea magish yuh know we still kool cuz we both roaming the plains in Germany together bredrin.

« Reply #23 on: March 10, 2006, 07:51:46 PM »
oh laaaaaaaaard.....ya see this ting bout me hafta teach people ting....ah go start to charge jus now titman >:(

Jefferz luv...me as a woman not EVERY SHOCKER is ah bad ting  ;)

Cana Cana Cana......remember 16 stups.

« Reply #24 on: March 10, 2006, 08:41:21 PM »
Happy b-day Big Mag

« Reply #25 on: March 10, 2006, 08:43:45 PM »
happy b day socrates and latas rolled into one

« Reply #26 on: March 10, 2006, 09:09:27 PM »
oh laaaaaaaaard.....ya see this ting bout me hafta teach people ting....ah go start to charge jus now titman >:(

Jefferz luv...me as a woman not EVERY SHOCKER is ah bad ting  ;)

Cana Cana Cana......remember 16 stups.

oh i am simply trying to flatter myself. :D

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #27 on: March 10, 2006, 09:13:33 PM »
Happy B-Day BM!!!

Doh forget to walk on de side eh! :cheers: :cheers:

« Reply #28 on: March 10, 2006, 09:20:13 PM »
I spend my birthday in Hospital!

Wednesday de 8th was mine.

I glad yours went better.

happy Birthday Big!  May your birthday wish come true!

« Reply #29 on: March 11, 2006, 09:15:48 AM »
I spend my birthday in Hospital!

Wednesday de 8th was mine.

I glad yours went better.

happy Birthday Big! May your birthday wish come true!

Happy Belated B-Day Truetrini. :cheers:

Hope you felling better now.