April 19, 2024, 06:42:31 AM

Author Topic: IT Question - How to config Office Mac 2003 with Proxy/Exchange 2003  (Read 1279 times)

My tech brothers and sisters,

I have now hit a wall when it come to config. one of the mac's in the office to work with my exchange 2003/proxy settings.

Basically, when I enter the exchange information into entourage and create the necessary setting through the proxy, entourage will not connect (This is all through port 80).

When I take out the proxy information and leave it open, entourage works normally, but I am unable to connect to the internet.

I've gone over hundreds of sites saying the same crap, dat mac is crap and it not going to connect. 

Any help will be welcomed  :beermug:

yuh 2 weeks late with yuh question.

through wuk, had a subscription to an experts exchange forum but found out only last week that it wasn't renewed.. hard times nuh..

i eh know what to tell yuh if google eh drummin up nutten..

hummmm

yuh try manually configuring the network connection

in yuh dock click on system preferences/network

then set yuh web proxy and secure web proxy ip addresses

hummmm

yuh try manually configuring the network connection

in yuh dock click on system preferences/network

then set yuh web proxy and secure web proxy ip addresses

All dat get covered and now I trying a scatter shot effect where I just making ah change and if it doh work change it back.
The Exchange is also configed to talk to the mac too, so my intel guys jus scratching dey head and say how I have problems yes.
Not like it doh work....when I doh put in de proxy information...Entourage works the way it should, but no internet...When I put in the proxy information, Entourage takes a hike and internet works.  I could use de OWA Outlook but I say if we pay for de product den I want it to work.
Sometimes I doh know why MS doh jus stick to PC's nah....

I had a little problem in the beginning configuring mine.

I could send one email, then if I try to send one right after I got a "network resource not found" error.

I had to configure each program manually and independently of each other.

Oh and make sure and manually put it in the DNS.

did you try adjusting the antenna?

Hahhahaha, nut yet but I thinking I might have to use a point to point for it now