April 19, 2024, 05:04:54 PM

Author Topic: Who is the most exciiting Trini footballer to watch  (Read 19929 times)

Re: Who is the most exciiting Trini footballer to watch
« Reply #60 on: May 13, 2009, 09:08:25 PM »
Who remember andy haynes and clive hutchenson??

Offline nnyman18

« Reply #61 on: May 13, 2009, 09:13:21 PM »
I do play against both ah them at the club and college level
I LOVE THIS GAME BETTER THAN I LOVE THIS GAME

« Reply #62 on: May 13, 2009, 09:27:29 PM »
I would have to say Latas...but since Latas is not ah option, then definitely Theobald...........and all yuh better doh tell meh nutting cause ah doh want to hear

Offline CK1

• Man of Faith and Integrity
« Reply #63 on: May 13, 2009, 09:29:07 PM »
Even though Ian Clauzel The Dread Dribbler force me to almost forgo meh dreams and aspirations to don the John D jersey after seeing him leave a wake ah John D men falling all around him on the Sunday morning papers. But ah going down with meh boy Jerry Jack. All yuh remember channel 9 ( Marlon Morris) and 14 (Jerry Jack). Back in dem days there was no room in the inn in savanah when 9 &14 was on . jerry never even make the national team As for why Jack never made the national team trust meh just cool it had nothing to do with ability. My boy had some personal issues of the field that cause him to get overlook but under secrecy thing till I die and ah go leave it dey 8). You call some good men though but the Belmont massive go put Jack before a lot ah them fellas
Renwrick Jones..is a must to the list.
Jesus Christ...King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

« Reply #64 on: May 13, 2009, 09:39:20 PM »
I would have to say Latas...but since Latas is not ah option, then definitely Theobald...........and all yuh better doh tell meh nutting cause ah doh want to hear

shouldn't there be one of these  ;) after a statement like that?

« Reply #65 on: May 13, 2009, 10:11:29 PM »
Latas, Marselle, Dwarika, Lewis, Carlos, Jaggy, Wise back in intercol and MLS days as well and ah man who disappear off the map but was super promising Miguel Mitchell.  MM was ridiculous with skill and ball handling and had ah serious bullet too.  Ah wonder wha ever happen to da yute in troot boi!!!

Berris we illiterate bad eh :devil:

Ah rite is so ,ah go join een too  ....Sammy ,Tom Phillip ,Plucky ,Sackie ,Michael Whiley, Chinas ,Oldman ,Mooze ,Tractor,Emma,Bellies ,Jappa ,Latas ,Leonson ,Sherwood ,Steve David,Archie ,Roger Latillery , Keith Weeks, Rudy, Ron La ,Qua bros, Stern John, Cary (de red man from de green machine) ,Robert 'dog' Cuthbert,(big big players)Alvin Edwards,Leroy Spann ,Michael Grayson......and me ,just tuh name ah few   :devil: :devil:
Wham berris yuh went compre or what! yuh have ah few compre greats on yuh list, and one belmont standout. doh forget riley.                            positive.

« Reply #66 on: May 14, 2009, 05:44:17 AM »

« Reply #67 on: May 14, 2009, 06:47:58 AM »
Latas, Marselle, Dwarika, Lewis, Carlos, Jaggy, Wise back in intercol and MLS days as well and ah man who disappear off the map but was super promising Miguel Mitchell.  MM was ridiculous with skill and ball handling and had ah serious bullet too.  Ah wonder wha ever happen to da yute in troot boi!!!

Berris we illiterate bad eh :devil:

Ah rite is so ,ah go join een too  ....Sammy ,Tom Phillip ,Plucky ,Sackie ,Michael Whiley, Chinas ,Oldman ,Mooze ,Tractor,Emma,Bellies ,Jappa ,Latas ,Leonson ,Sherwood ,Steve David,Archie ,Roger Latillery , Keith Weeks, Rudy, Ron La ,Qua bros, Stern John, Cary (de red man from de green machine) ,Robert 'dog' Cuthbert,(big big players)Alvin Edwards,Leroy Spann ,Michael Grayson......and me ,just tuh name ah few   :devil: :devil:
Wham berris yuh went compre or what! yuh have ah few compre greats on yuh list, and one belmont standout. doh forget riley.                            positive.

Nah Tranquill .But ah remember dem fellas tearing up de intercol like no others I ever see .

« Reply #68 on: May 14, 2009, 07:50:20 AM »
Wendell Moore
Verron Skinner

« Reply #69 on: May 14, 2009, 07:52:08 AM »
Not seeing many goalkeepers gettin' called...and iz dem who often see the most action and excitement when T&T playing  :D

Offline nnyman18

« Reply #70 on: May 14, 2009, 09:54:07 AM »
So who yuh thinking bout kicker the great spider man cause ah see him pull off some spectacular ones back in the day while playing for ASL

« Reply #71 on: May 14, 2009, 10:35:19 AM »

tinto name does ring out locally the most right now

every time the man touch the ball crowd does ball.

« Reply #72 on: May 14, 2009, 11:08:26 AM »
Correct is right. What do you think is only youth man on this site ? Listen brother in the glory days of Football, none of the pretenders playing presently, with the exception of Yorke and Latapy would have made a T&T team.

LOL @

« Reply #73 on: May 14, 2009, 11:12:30 AM »
David Nakhid.

« Reply #74 on: May 14, 2009, 11:17:53 AM »
I keep on hearing about Clauzel. Anybody have video of him. 

« Reply #75 on: May 14, 2009, 11:23:11 AM »
So who yuh thinking bout kicker the great spider man cause ah see him pull off some spectacular ones back in the day while playing for ASL

I see Shaka prevent us from getting like 10 from Mexico (in Mexico) and the same for Costa Rica in Costa Rica (a time they hit us 3 and if not for Shaka's heroics it coulda been double digits)....Shaka against Sweded in WC '06 could probably go down as the single best individual performance in a T&T shirt too...

Give the goalies some love lol  ;D

« Reply #76 on: May 14, 2009, 11:33:54 AM »

Yuh miss out if yuh never see dis bredda play .One time against CIC on CIC gounds de man take de ball from kick off and beat every man dat come in he way and went straight tuh goal and score... one ah de best plays ever in intercol .If yuh ever get yuh hands on a video yuh will see wha we talking bout .

« Reply #77 on: May 14, 2009, 11:34:12 AM »
Not seeing many goalkeepers gettin' called...and iz dem who often see the most action and excitement when T&T playing  :D
orrite
Mr. Trevor Leiba ;)
« Last Edit: May 14, 2009, 11:39:34 AM by Werklmann »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #78 on: May 14, 2009, 11:40:58 AM »
orrite
Mr. Trevor Leiba ;)

I shock yuh eh say somebody like Raffie Knowles...ent he was yuh schoolmate?  ;D

« Reply #79 on: May 14, 2009, 11:43:50 AM »
Is Keon Daniel really that exciting to watch?  His energy level is so low....

Obviously the people who have him on their list have not seen much football outside of their respective villages. Forget low energy, this guy is overhyped and very ordinary. Maybe Maturana saw something that very few else saw. As much as I want him to go outside I doubt any club in Europe will pick him up.

Latapy
Yorke
Neil Williams from Saints (teammate)

Cedars from the army
Tom Phillips from Tranquil

« Reply #80 on: May 14, 2009, 11:46:59 AM »
orrite
Mr. Trevor Leiba ;)
I shock yuh eh say somebody like Raffie Knowles...ent he was yuh schoolmate;D
yeah, ah went to CIC the same time wid Trevor :rotfl:
i jest reading an article about 6 players gettin suspended in 1973
this TTFA ent easy for many MANY years
wha really wrong wid dem atalll atall
« Last Edit: May 14, 2009, 11:55:03 AM by Werklmann »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline nnyman18

« Reply #81 on: May 14, 2009, 11:58:38 AM »
Jah Gol ah going and create real annoyance and mayhem with this comment. ian Clauzel is the best dribbler Trini ever create. The powers that be kept the man off the national team because he refuse to cut he dread. Is a pity youtube and them thing was not in session then because de brother spoil real careers and men woulda struggle to see they self being exposed like that. When as was attending John-D he use to work in Jerningham Avenue. The first time ah dee the brother ah try real hard not to be a groupee fan. What ah cool brother. While ah on this topic somebody please remind me he partner in crime at Mucurapo during them time. Unfortunately he went off. Rumor had it that football was the culprit

« Reply #82 on: May 14, 2009, 12:00:29 PM »
Jah Gol ah going and create real annoyance and mayhem with this comment. ian Clauzel is the best dribbler Trini ever create. The powers that be kept the man off the national team because he refuse to cut he dread. Is a pity youtube and them thing was not in session then because de brother spoil real careers and men woulda struggle to see they self being exposed like that. When as was attending John-D he use to work in Jerningham Avenue. The first time ah dee the brother ah try real hard not to be a groupee fan. What ah cool brother. While ah on this topic somebody please remind me he partner in crime at Mucurapo during them time. Unfortunately he went off. Rumor had it that football was the culprit

Emma ,boss midfielder, unfortunately he brain start plaing trick on him and he went orf .

« Reply #83 on: May 14, 2009, 12:03:03 PM »
He wasn't played because of a dred.

« Reply #84 on: May 14, 2009, 12:09:31 PM »

Yuh miss out if yuh never see dis bredda play .One time against CIC on CIC gounds de man take de ball from kick off and beat every man dat come in he way and went straight tuh goal and score... one ah de best plays ever in intercol .If yuh ever get yuh hands on a video yuh will see wha we talking bout .
The fear factor of dem shuffling college league defenders hyped his exploits immensely. Two young defenders at the time Veron Skinner and Anton Serrette showed how to keep him quiet. Once revealed, his aura faded. It was at the end of the season, at PSA when the National youth team played Malvern youth team with Zebeda, lato, Stowe, Ingles and company He was exciting to watch though, when he was in full flight.

« Reply #85 on: May 14, 2009, 12:27:52 PM »

The fear factor of dem shuffling college league defenders hyped his exploits immensely. Two young defenders at the time Veron Skinner and Anton Serrette showed how to keep him quiet. Once revealed, his aura faded. It was at the end of the season, at PSA when the National youth team played Malvern youth team with Zebeda, lato, Stowe, Ingles and company He was exciting to watch though, when he was in full flight.
and that is where it ends. At school level he was a monster along with strike partner ( eric or denzil?) White. The Germans turned him into nothing at the oval. Never heard from him again. Sometimes I think we have a little jamaican blood in us. We tend to overhype players, who in the grand scheme of things, are really quite ordinary.

BTW Doc are you doing anything administrative football-wise back home? Are you with Tobago UTD? IF not are you interrested in buying this oufit?

« Reply #86 on: May 14, 2009, 12:47:53 PM »
To comment on the question I would have to say latapy. I think it will even be more exciting to watch Latapy on de bench than this bunch we have on the field.
We really dont have the characters of yesteryear...the ones who could get and keep your attention even before the game started.
Who could forget Earl" spiderman" Carter who would warm up in one outfit...catspring and all ...then pull off his tracksuit to reveal one of a different colour...and doh kick nothing sorf by Spidey or you woudda get ah " Who throw dat ball " .
Then there was Leroy Spann( Silvio's father )  ...it was a case of who getting de spanner tonight !...it was outside, inside, anyside ..yuh run een you coulda get it !...
Ron La playing in PSA for defense force against Caroni one night shared so much beat ..he was calling men for more by de corner flag ..and no one wanted the ball !
Jughead will go down as minor league Starboy par excellence !!! There wasn't a minor league that men din know Jughead. Then it wasn't go Stabbi ..it was go Juggie !!!
Exciting now has different meaning ....men kyah trap, pass nor shoot so if it have exciting I just eh seeing it or doh understand what it means anymore.

« Reply #87 on: May 14, 2009, 01:07:49 PM »
Latas, Dufley,Clint Marcell, Colin Rocke, Arnold, Marvin Fustin, Marvin Oliver Plus ah bunch ah men who I grow up with in Santa Cruz that people never hear about.  ;D

« Reply #88 on: May 14, 2009, 01:21:06 PM »

Emma ,boss midfielder, unfortunately he brain start plaing trick on him and he went orf .

Emerson Dubisson.  An even better FOOTBALLER dan Clauzel.  He was scary good.  Played for a while in Arthur Suite Pro League in PSA and den "went orf".  Sad.  Big Big Balla doh.

Eric "Ole Man" White and he brother Denzil, plus Wendell "Tractor" Belgrave makde dat Mucurapo team de best SSFL XI I ever see.

Ah hear bout Peter Mitchell and his Sando Tech crew as well as of course de Benedicts crew wit Archie and Dilly dem but me enever see dem so I cyah say.

Latas and Leonson Sando Tech posse was wicked.  Signal Hill wit Yorkie, Frankie Mohammed, Colvin Hutchinson etc was probably de 2nd best I ever see.  John D wit Peter Loobie, Alan "Peru" Anderson, John Castellano....big side.

Offline nnyman18

« Reply #89 on: May 14, 2009, 01:36:02 PM »
Yes man Berris and Palos Emerson Dubisson is the brother nuff men use to say he help create Clauzel. Ah cah believe ah forget Larry Joseph back in de day with me alma mater Pres Sando