March 28, 2024, 11:51:06 AM

Author Topic: Who is the most exciiting Trini footballer to watch  (Read 19684 times)

Offline nnyman18

Who is the most exciiting Trini footballer to watch
« on: May 13, 2009, 10:35:11 AM »
I know there are those of you who have your favorite Trini player of all time. However, putting those emotions aside It would be nice to know who you think is the most exciting Trini player to watch
I LOVE THIS GAME BETTER THAN I LOVE THIS GAME

Re: Who is the most exciiting Trini footballer to watch
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2009, 10:38:01 AM »
right now?

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2009, 10:42:17 AM »
You mean of all time or just now? if its of all time I probably go with Yorke if its right now hmm that's tough but um maybe Carlos i mean it seem to be only between him and Scotland at the moment so gonna go with him.

« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2009, 10:45:48 AM »
I know there are those of you who have your favorite Trini player of all time. However, putting those emotions aside It would be nice to know who you think is the most exciting Trini player to watch

I assume you mean currently active players. Difficult to properly assess IMO as our players spread far and wide in varying divisions and countries so actually seeing them perform other than in highlights and on a regular basis is pretty difficult.  But if I must (and excluding Lata's).

Carlos Edwards, when in Form and for local based...Keon Daniel when he not messing about or getting muscled off the ball.

« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2009, 10:53:46 AM »
NOW - 1) Keon Daniel, 2) Carlos Edwards

EVER THAT I'VE SEEN - 1) Russell Latapy, 2) Clint Marcelle (U16), 3) Dwight Yorke, 4) Ian Clauzel

« Reply #5 on: May 13, 2009, 11:03:30 AM »
the sunderland boys.

« Reply #6 on: May 13, 2009, 11:08:00 AM »
Anybody besides Latapy? Seriously?

Offline noize

« Reply #7 on: May 13, 2009, 11:08:49 AM »
 ;D Carlos hands down is in the best form for us now

« Reply #8 on: May 13, 2009, 11:18:02 AM »
Me

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #9 on: May 13, 2009, 11:19:08 AM »
Anybody besides Latapy? Seriously?

I wanted to say a tie with Latapy but i wouldn't be answering the question but i saw Yorke score some spectacular goals with both Aston Villa and Man U that's why i give him the nod.

« Reply #10 on: May 13, 2009, 11:27:47 AM »
Russel Latapy. From tearing up with S'Fernando Tech to the 2006 game against Paraguay where he was the best player on the field hands down. Always like his style, one of the few T&T players who had flair but was always a real threat at the same time.

Yorke at Manu, Cornell Glen and Spiderman Cater for raw athleticism.

As a boy I watch Ian Clauzel play a few times, he was something to behold, ball control, vision and dribbling skill like you wouldn't believe. He moved like snail but you could not take that ball from Clauzel, he would make defenders (if they dared tackle him in the first place) look like playthings. He get real disgraceful treatment from the football establishment because of his hairstyle, in those days a dreadlocks was viewed as the mark of a criminal. If he was a youth today he would be in a serie A or EPL academy at 16 or 17 years old. Real skills, sad waste of talent

« Reply #11 on: May 13, 2009, 11:35:44 AM »
1 Latapy
2 Carlos
3 Leonson lewis

and evans wise dat  man could get he self out some corners eh, but wasn't much else beyond ah dribbler sadly :'(

« Reply #12 on: May 13, 2009, 11:39:36 AM »
That I've seen: Latapy, Marcelle & Leonson Lewis. 

Currently: C. Edwards

« Reply #13 on: May 13, 2009, 11:41:21 AM »
for me carlos edwards but also jaggy (kendall jagdeosingh), that man does real get on for islanders boy.

« Reply #14 on: May 13, 2009, 11:45:13 AM »
That I've seen: Latapy, Jerren Nixon & Leonson Lewis. 

Currently: C. Edwards

My list.

« Reply #15 on: May 13, 2009, 11:57:26 AM »
Er, that would be me, then Carlos if he in form.

Offline nnyman18

« Reply #16 on: May 13, 2009, 12:09:21 PM »
Nah not just in this era. It might have some old boys on this thread. So ah mean from the beginning of time. Man might want to bring back the salad Pele get in south. I grow up with a youth man in Belmont called Jerry Jack who at one time was the most feared one v man in the Land. We play under Lobo then he finish his career with St. Francois International even Latas and them use to give jack respect. When is the last time you say ah man undress a man in ah international friendly and that same man turn round during the game an shake that brother hand. Jerry Jack  get that kind ah respect in the national stadium back in the 80's
I LOVE THIS GAME BETTER THAN I LOVE THIS GAME

« Reply #17 on: May 13, 2009, 12:20:22 PM »
Anybody who starred in Intercol, that you stormed tuh see play!

« Reply #18 on: May 13, 2009, 12:28:21 PM »
Anthony Sherwood was a nex excitin player

So too was Anton Corneal

Terry "Jughead" St Louis

Arnold Dwarika

Kona Hislop & Colin Rocke

Definitely Leonson Lewis

Hardest

Leric "Lobo" Joseph

Ron La

Leroy Spann

Leo De Leon

Warren Archibald

Sammy Llewlyn

Eric White

« Reply #19 on: May 13, 2009, 12:37:02 PM »
Latapy obviously with honorable mention to a few called above like Leonson, Marcelle and Dwarika.

surprised that nobody say Faustin.  I find the man had some spectacular marvellous performances.

« Reply #20 on: May 13, 2009, 12:37:18 PM »
All timers: Latapy, Dwarika, Leonson

Present day: Carlos and Scotty

« Reply #21 on: May 13, 2009, 12:47:08 PM »
to much names, cyah pick one, but will add
Now players: Carlos, Stern, Jones, Scottie, Birchall, Lawrence, Ince....Latas
excitement cause ah wha him do good: Edwards..Latas
in between players: Yorke & Latas, cause ah wha dem do good
Past: Nancoo, Archie, Chinnas, Twinkletoes,ah central Mid for Malvern (cyah remember he name ..Excitement: Carter
players ah didn't get to see enuff: Steve David, Daryl Roberts, Latas (prime)
Player ah only real, real hear bout: Peter Mitchell, ah shortman from Barataria

« Reply #22 on: May 13, 2009, 12:55:39 PM »
if we talking exciting right now, i will have to go against the grain and say hayden tinto and keon daniel..

beats does excite me.

« Reply #23 on: May 13, 2009, 12:57:50 PM »
I remember when he first burst on d scene, Nigel Pierre was a man who beat 3 men in d box while he still standing in the same spot. How the mighty have fallen.
Both him and Rahim was deadly in intercol and made the step up to senior level with ease...and then they both were poor players by age 26...doh know what really went on there.

« Reply #24 on: May 13, 2009, 01:02:12 PM »
Nah not just in this era. It might have some old boys on this thread. So ah mean from the beginning of time. Man might want to bring back the salad Pele get in south. I grow up with a youth man in Belmont called Jerry Jack who at one time was the most feared one v man in the Land. We play under Lobo then he finish his career with St. Francois International even Latas and them use to give jack respect. When is the last time you say ah man undress a man in ah international friendly and that same man turn round during the game an shake that brother hand. Jerry Jack  get that kind ah respect in the national stadium back in the 80's

Jerry Jack was nice, Tom P was exciting, Claudie "Maho" Hills was exciting also, but the most exciting player has to be Sheba ;D

« Reply #25 on: May 13, 2009, 01:14:19 PM »
Anthony Sherwood was a nex excitin player

So too was Anton Corneal

Terry "Jughead" St Louis

Arnold Dwarika

Kona Hislop & Colin Rocke

Definitely Leonson Lewis

Hardest

Leric "Lobo" Joseph

Ron La

Leroy Spann

Leo De Leon

Warren Archibald

Sammy Llewlyn

Eric White

Possibly the 10th time this thread come back around in disguise....but I would add Larry Joseph to Palos list.

« Reply #26 on: May 13, 2009, 01:22:54 PM »

Jerry Jack was nice, Tom P was exciting, Claudie "Maho" Hills was exciting also, but the most exciting player has to be Sheba ;D
Yuh mean black boy jerry jack from blacket hill?? i know jerry, very well , but i don't think he was the most exciting player i've ever seen by a country mile! not even close , but he was real good i will admitt, but it had much better players than him from belmont, like voices, phillip ermiss, richard coo, marlon morris, dexter sutton, ian clauzel, micheal (saba) rudder, gershwin fortune.

jerry never even make the national team! fun tuh watch in the savannah , but not the most exciting i've ever seen.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2009, 01:25:17 PM by just cool »

« Reply #27 on: May 13, 2009, 01:28:23 PM »
yeah this thread does not recycle under all kind of names, anyway most exciting back in school days were sherwood, sean de souza, ivan sampson, yorke, colvin hutchinson, rhet mitchell, dwarika

All time exciting regardless of the level of football is latas.

Right now, not a damn soul is exciting, if you talking about exciting for 2 seconds or less then keon daniel and carlos edwards.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2009, 01:32:31 PM by real madness »

« Reply #28 on: May 13, 2009, 01:47:29 PM »
Keon Daniel used to be or have potential to be...but he eh do nothing exciting yet except for the goals maybe. Carlos have moments...but compared to what we accustommed to throguh the years of kaisoca soccer, it have nothing exciting when you watch the current side.

« Reply #29 on: May 13, 2009, 01:58:56 PM »
My list...
Russel Latapy, Clint Marcelle, Jerren Nixon, Leonson Lewis, Terry Jughead St. Louis and Arnold Dwarika..

Maylee Attin-Johnson, Tasha St. Louis, Ahkeela Mollon