24 (42.1%)
Not me
8 (14%)
Only If certain things change
24 (42.1%)
Other
1 (1.8%)

Total Members Voted: 54

Author Topic: Will you return home to live ?  (Read 83825 times)

Will you return home to live ?
« on: May 14, 2009, 07:24:42 PM »
Answer honestly.

Who here living in a foreign country and have the opportunity to return home and live will go ?

You win the lottery - You dead
You can't wear your own jewelery
You scared of the police, kidnappers and thieves
You have no protection from the law
The schools are poor
The hospitals are poor
The roads are poor
Public transportation is poor
To many cars on the road
No law for drunk drivers, seat belts, children seat and speed limits
The government don't seem to care
Human trafficking is present
Your grocery bill is way over that what you make
No children activities to help keep them off the streets or out of a rum shop
No program to help homeless and drug addicts
Political warfare that separates the people
Pollution is climbing
Sports declinging
Fake ID's on the rise, men have 3 different names and no one can track them. We still in de analog process, no digital ID, so tracing someone is hard incase of crime
We Soca sounding like Dub
Pan is dead
Were de million dollar Blimp
We people don't want to work, we have to hire illigal Guyenese and Mexicans to help us (yes, in T&T this is happening)
They raping the forest and oceans, man eating everything now, from alligator tails to duck head
Animal abuse on the rise
Agriculture is declining
Drug and animal smuggling from South America is higher than live
People dont cook anymore
People not working the land
Man abusing 10-days
We importing more than we export
We importing stolen foreign use cars from Japan
The government don't subsidise local food and the prices is ridiculous
The government have no dairy, fish and meat farms to off set the constant killing and not replacing
Tobago coral reef is almost dead
Imagine I went T&T a month ago and I couldn't find a mango tree, it took me longer that usual to find one
The true essences of T&T has disappear, nobody cooks anymore
No proction for kid abuse
After school where do we go in T&T (work PH ?)
The ocean is taking the land, how are we trying to prevent that. T&T is getting smaller. Plant trees, do something
95% of crimes and kidnapping not being solved
The beaches are durty with garbage, when oil is done what will happen
Not keeping track on deportation. Criminals running loose
What's the latest of the 2009 Summit. What did we archieve

I am currently living in the States and while we are also suffering from a poor rescission we are still better off than being in T&T.

I love my country but under the current situation I will not choose to return home and a miracle will have to take place for me to change my mind.

Unfortunately, T&T will have to suffer more before things get better.

I lived in a shack in Arima , 7 of us and I will always cherish those memories and fortunately I am mix with the best of both worlds (Indo & Afro Trini).

I really hate to see T&T decline when we should be in a first world category.

We getting modernise but the people is not civilised.

I hope to return home oneday and I hope that dream comes through, just not at this moment.

I cant wait for the older generation to die off because they do not posses the brain to take us up a level. We need fresh blood. The older heads is way wise, just not in the books field, so we need them to pass on the common sense part.

I am also not in a hurry for the youths to take over as they head gone to. The generation of people is getting so bad.

Hopefully some Dougla between the age of 38-45 takes over and bring some fresh and honest ideas, someone who have the people and country at heart and not some politicans who only care about fulling his pockets.
« Last Edit: May 14, 2009, 07:43:54 PM by Sam »

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
Re: Will you return home to live ?
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2009, 08:29:51 PM »
well............ when you put it that way...

I guess the answer would be no
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2009, 09:00:22 PM »
Wow Sam .impressive summery there .

The next major war we should join up and recruit or draft ,we need to send off this new generation tah die .

« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2009, 09:09:35 PM »
hmmm like i dead already

« Reply #4 on: May 14, 2009, 09:26:46 PM »
Answer honestly.

Who here living in a foreign country and have the opportunity to return home and live will go ?

Hopefully some Dougla between the age of 38-45 takes over and bring some fresh and honest ideas, someone who have the people and country at heart and not some politicans who only care about fulling his pockets.

In the end allyuh does always expect a Dougla to solve allyuh problems eh ?

« Reply #5 on: May 14, 2009, 11:08:51 PM »
Yes I will return home and live. All what you write there can happen anywhere. Up here is best hospital, Drs. Advance medicine and polite nurses, but doh have insurance and is ah hell of another pain you going and get.

Bad roads all over. You liable to get rob anywhere.

Political battle up here to, can you say Foxs News.

Where is the TRini girl that went Florida for alittle celebration and was never seen again.

The one person I does look to to get a good understanding of how things home is my father and he does tell me, straight. Don't stay out here and suffer come home, it have nuffthing to do. See where we go wrong is comparing T&T to the USA. If that's what you doing T&T could never ever match up. T&T is T&T and the USA is what they are.

So that list you make right there does not really matter to me cause is better I go home work hard and struggle there than stay up here and struggle just to be in America. The day you don't have a dollar in the States is a day of stress. You can still survive for a while back home without money in your pocket.

« Reply #6 on: May 14, 2009, 11:21:03 PM »
Answer honestly.

The schools are poor
The hospitals are poor
The roads are poor
To many cars on the road
Pollution is climbing
Sports declinging
Fake ID's on the rise, men have 3 different names and no one can track them. We still in de analog process, no digital ID, so tracing someone is hard incase of crime
Pan is dead
We people don't want to work, we have to hire illigal Guyenese and Mexicans to help us (yes, in T&T this is happening)
They raping the forest and oceans, man eating everything now, from alligator tails to duck head
Animal abuse on the rise
Agriculture is declining
People dont cook anymore
Man abusing 10-days
The government have no dairy, fish and meat farms to off set the constant killing and not replacing
Imagine I went T&T a month ago and I couldn't find a mango tree, it took me longer that usual to find one
The ocean is taking the land, how are we trying to prevent that. T&T is getting smaller. Plant trees, do something

I am currently living in the States and while we are also suffering from a poor rescission we are still better off than being in T&T.

I love my country but under the current situation I will not choose to return home and a miracle will have to take place for me to change my mind.

I lived in a shack in Arima , 7 of us and I will always cherish those memories and fortunately I am mix with the best of both worlds (Indo & Afro Trini).

I hope to return home oneday and I hope that dream comes through, just not at this moment.

I cant wait for the older generation to die off because they do not posses the brain to take us up a level. We need fresh blood. The older heads is way wise, just not in the books field, so we need them to pass on the common sense part.

I am also not in a hurry for the youths to take over as they head gone to. The generation of people is getting so bad.

This one does really piss me off! that's why i don't care for carnival anymore! as for moving back to T&T, only if it comes back to the way it was when Dr williams was PM, other wise, ah big phat NO!!

« Reply #7 on: May 15, 2009, 06:32:55 AM »
Would I return home to live? Hell yes!!

- All de holidays in de world
- De sweetest women in the world
- Roti and doubles
- Sunday lunch
- There's no Christmas like a trini Christmas
- Parang
- Carnival
- Fete after fete
- 2 hour lunch at de job is no scene
- Lime
- Yuh could drink beers on de street
- No winter
- Yuh have a backyard i.e. yuh doh hadda pick up shit behind no dog
- Yuh could walk in yuh neighbor yard without calling first and lime, eat and drink free whole day
- Stress free living.. Ting to cry, yuh laughing
- Not everything hadda be about de almighty dollar
- Always something to break the monotony. From fetes -> Carnival -> easter -> jazz fest -> borough day -> tobago -> down de islands -> take ah lil trip for de summer -> band launch -> parang season -> fete again
- Tobago
- De beach right there
- Cosmopolitan. A black man, white man or chinee could dress in ah sari, eat roti, light deya and lime by yuh indian friends for Divali
- Yuh eh hadda deal with a society of mad people toting a setta stress and issues
- Yuh eh hadda cram on ah train or a subway

Doh get tie up, trinidad real bad right now, but think of yuh computer as a magnifying glass.

It does look ten times worse than when yuh home and actually living in it.

« Reply #8 on: May 15, 2009, 06:38:41 AM »
29 months and counting!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Absolutely no regrets!!! :beermug: ;D ;D

« Reply #9 on: May 15, 2009, 06:45:01 AM »
Hell yeah! If I get a job that will help improve some of the things that are problems and I will like to be part of the solution and not the problem; I will be there! There are pluses and minuses in every situations. Is the glass half full, half empty or both?
Let me also add I wouldn't mind 6 months up and 6 months down.
« Last Edit: May 15, 2009, 06:51:39 AM by giggsy11 »

Offline Montjoy

« Reply #10 on: May 15, 2009, 06:50:41 AM »
This one does really piss me off! that's why i don't care for carnival anymore! as for moving back to T&T, only if it comes back to the way it was when Dr williams was PM, other wise, ah big phat NO!!

I do care for Carnival although I am afraid before I make the trip. Although it will never get back to the days of Dr. Williams (no coke and guns but plenty weed) I wish that it will at least get back some peace and respect. Otherwise the answer for me and my family is NO.  ;D

« Reply #11 on: May 15, 2009, 07:47:11 AM »

Except when yuh had tuh get yuh digital birth certificate, ent ?  :devil:

« Reply #12 on: May 15, 2009, 08:10:32 AM »
- Cosmopolitan. A black man, white man or chinee could dress in ah sari, eat roti, light deya and lime by yuh indian friends for Divali

cosmopolitan - thaz a cross-dress scene ent? yuh mean dhoti?  ???   ;)

« Reply #13 on: May 15, 2009, 08:31:14 AM »
Tastiest food ever-people season food before they cook it, not after
beautiful looking people left, right, center and behind
warm weather all year
real beaches and trees
like Omar- you can drink beers on the streets
watch live football, cricket and netball
play football, cricket and netball,
all types of mangos
fruit for all seasons
lime on all the time

« Reply #14 on: May 15, 2009, 08:35:17 AM »
as soon as i finish getting this MD i heading straight back home. Always been my plan..and hopefully yuh go see a proper sports med practice set up by me!
Plus i wud have to go home and work for a five years for de gov...they paying for de education so i really don't mind!

« Reply #15 on: May 15, 2009, 08:58:30 AM »
Answer honestly.

The schools are poor
The hospitals are poor
The roads are poor
To many cars on the road
Pollution is climbing
Sports declinging
Pan is dead
Animal abuse on the rise
Agriculture is declining
People dont cook anymore
Man abusing 10-days

A few times I went home and found out that it have plenty Trinis with Jamaican accents  ??? I was confused...!

« Reply #16 on: May 15, 2009, 09:35:00 AM »
3 years and counting. No regrets at all. I've been mugged at gunpoint, I've had the heat cut in the house (because two tenants out of 6 failed to pay rent) during winter (at least it was Atlanta and not somewhere cold like Chicago), sat down in hours of traffic, hoped not to get sick because I knew I couldn't afford health care, I've been harassed by police/sheriffs all in the fantastic United States of America. I enjoyed my time there and have no regrets about living there. However, there is no place like home.

I've never been robbed or mugged, current can go and I not worried about freezing to death and prices are actually going down (stagflation). When I broken in the US is proper hard times, the hardest times I've faced here I know I will eat. The US is the US with their own problems, T&T is T&T with our own.

« Reply #17 on: May 15, 2009, 10:11:16 AM »
No for me...

Man still dying from Dengue fever.

The country only growing in certain areas.

Sooner or later, we will have no middle class.

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #18 on: May 15, 2009, 10:57:08 AM »
No.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #19 on: May 15, 2009, 11:51:01 AM »

dread no disrespect yu know how war does do it.. yu mussi get deported or yu is a big police AKA bandit in TNT.. dais di only way yu rass guh stay dey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  ;D. I eh even wah step in Trini right now , unfortunately I will be there In June.

« Reply #20 on: May 15, 2009, 12:08:34 PM »

dread no disrespect yu know how war does do it.. yu mussi get deported or yu is a big police AKA bandit in TNT.. dais di only way yu rass guh stay dey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  ;D. I eh even wah step in Trini right now , unfortunately I will be there In June.

Pandering to your baser instincts is always very revealing. Doc always walks on the straight side. I feel vindicated by the timing of my planned return. Associates of mine in the great northern hemisphere are being downsized left right and center, and me I living large in my homeland. It was a question of choice for me. On my next visit, I'll pass thru Chicago and bring some pacro water for yuh!

« Reply #21 on: May 15, 2009, 04:05:35 PM »
warm weather all year
real beaches and trees
all types of mangos
fruit for all seasons
lime on all the time

Yuh could get dat on any caribbean island, without the gun crimes, the kidnapings and the random violent crimes, and better beaches too!

« Reply #22 on: May 15, 2009, 04:08:03 PM »
trini is meh birthplace,good or bad this is where i will retire.

« Reply #23 on: May 15, 2009, 04:09:16 PM »
warm weather all year
real beaches and trees
all types of mangos
fruit for all seasons
lime on all the time

Yuh could get dat on any caribbean island, without the gun crimes, the kidnapings and the random violent crimes, and better beaches too!

not de woman.

« Reply #24 on: May 15, 2009, 04:17:29 PM »
Answer honestly.

The schools are poor
The hospitals are poor
The roads are poor
To many cars on the road
Pollution is climbing
Sports declinging
Pan is dead
Animal abuse on the rise
Agriculture is declining
People dont cook anymore
Man abusing 10-days

A few times I went home and found out that it have plenty Trinis with Jamaican accents  ??? I was confused...!
Yuh doh even have tuh go home tuh see dem fools who talk like Jkans, they have them nuff in foreign, especially in toronto!

boy dat does really boil my piss! i only know one yardie who does talk like ah trini, and he does only do it when he around trini.

i appreciate all accents, and sometimes i does kicks off wid meh JA breddrens dem and talk yard for ah minuite or two , but them self loathers from trini who does talk JA 24/7 even around trini's! boy ah does want tuh knock dem out for they stupidity.

BTW breds, maybe yuh heard some bonified Jkans and thought they were trinis. from what i heard , there are quite a few Jkans living in trini now.

as for me , i does talk most time with a yankee accent, not trying tuh be , but since yuh in rome it's not bad to do as the romans.                    positive.

« Reply #25 on: May 15, 2009, 04:19:28 PM »
warm weather all year
real beaches and trees
all types of mangos
fruit for all seasons
lime on all the time

not de woman.
Have you ever been too bermuda or st lucia ?

« Reply #26 on: May 15, 2009, 04:27:02 PM »
warm weather all year
real beaches and trees
all types of mangos
fruit for all seasons
lime on all the time

not de woman.
Have you ever been too bermuda or st lucia ?

nah, but one of my best friends lives there and i could tell you that fellah does be reaaaal glad to come home and sad to go back.

« Reply #27 on: May 15, 2009, 05:14:58 PM »
hmmm like i dead already

COSIGN BY A GHOST

« Reply #28 on: May 15, 2009, 05:16:22 PM »

U IN BAGO DAT DOH COUNT :rotfl:

« Reply #29 on: May 15, 2009, 05:17:08 PM »

Except when yuh had tuh get yuh digital birth certificate, ent ?  :devil:

Yuh 2 baddddddddddd. ANSWER D ?