April 28, 2024, 04:42:34 AM

Author Topic: sunderland v portsmouth  (Read 10451 times)

sunderland v portsmouth
« on: May 17, 2009, 05:05:27 PM »
Sunderland Boss Sbragia Calls On Players To Deliver Against Portsmouth
The Black Cats gaffer knows that big performances are needed if the threat of relegation is to be successfully staved off...

Sunderland make the long journey to the south coast to face Portsmouth at Fratton Park on Monday night, and manager Ricky Sbragia is demanding that his players show the supporters they are worthy of a continuing place in the Premier League, and produce a winning display.

Sunderland's plight has been eased somewhat this weekend by their local rivals Newcastle United suffering a 1-0 home defeat to Fulham, whilst Hull City and Middlesbrough could only muster up draws in their respective fixtures with Bolton Wanderers and Aston Villa.

A win would therefore secure the Black Cats' Premier League status, and Sbragia does not want to leave any lingering anxieties going into the club's last game of the season - at home to Chelsea.

"We know what we’ve got to do, but we’ve been saying that for 10 weeks," Sbragia told The Sunday Sun.

“We’ve had umpteen occasions when we’ve not performed and got what we wanted – we’ve let ourselves down.

“Now it’s about time we did it. This is the moment, this is the game.

“A win at Portsmouth will make us safe – no one wants this to go to the last game against Chelsea.”

Re: sunderland v portsmouth
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2009, 05:14:36 PM »
Portsmouth are safe .. so if sunderland cannot beat them well they in trouble

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2009, 07:33:27 AM »

Been in trouble most of the season, just in trouble without a manager now.

« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2009, 07:46:35 AM »

Doh worry... Sunderland safe too!!
Even if they lose today... Middlesborough and Newcastle will mess up on Sunday
Cisse will get his contract
Carlos will get a starting spot
Sbragia will be fired... and Yorke will get a permanent coaching position
Sunderland will buy some defenders
And Jones will be premiership player of the year next season!

« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2009, 09:58:09 AM »

And T&T will not only qualify for SA2010 but will win the bloody World Cup!  ;)

« Reply #5 on: May 18, 2009, 10:29:33 AM »

And T&T will not only qualify for SA2010 but will win the bloody World Cup!  ;)

A A, i thought it was only me being optimistic!!!
Yea Trinidad and Tobago, 2010 WC Champions!

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #6 on: May 18, 2009, 11:12:25 AM »
links anyone?the game starting fairly soon... this aint a game to miss

« Reply #7 on: May 18, 2009, 12:13:10 PM »

No Link??

« Reply #9 on: May 18, 2009, 12:30:53 PM »
dah link aint wuking dread

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #10 on: May 18, 2009, 12:35:57 PM »
don't think the game start yet i think it starts at 3et...

« Reply #11 on: May 18, 2009, 12:37:46 PM »
Tanx Dogg

« Reply #12 on: May 18, 2009, 12:51:51 PM »

http://www.veetle.com/viewChannel.php?cid=4a0d017b77088

Offline The_Ice

• RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #13 on: May 18, 2009, 01:05:58 PM »

« Reply #14 on: May 18, 2009, 01:11:39 PM »

« Reply #15 on: May 18, 2009, 01:22:13 PM »

« Reply #16 on: May 18, 2009, 01:25:58 PM »
ah real like the crazy glue patch up..if only we could stick one in the back (add: of their net) now

« Reply #17 on: May 18, 2009, 01:33:55 PM »
Dem does pass so flippin horrible boi!! :o

« Reply #18 on: May 18, 2009, 01:34:34 PM »
oh gawd KJ, what was that?

« Reply #19 on: May 18, 2009, 01:35:50 PM »
oh gawd richardson

« Reply #20 on: May 18, 2009, 01:36:18 PM »
oh gawd KJ, what was that?
KR oh my goodness!!

« Reply #21 on: May 18, 2009, 01:43:53 PM »
weeeeeey!!

« Reply #22 on: May 18, 2009, 01:44:35 PM »

« Reply #23 on: May 18, 2009, 01:44:56 PM »
oh gawd KJ   ;D

« Reply #24 on: May 18, 2009, 01:46:53 PM »
I like KJs energy today

« Reply #25 on: May 18, 2009, 01:47:35 PM »
wha de fleck i seeing here boy...

is ah tramp stamp dat man have tattoo on he lower back there? :o

« Reply #26 on: May 18, 2009, 01:50:56 PM »

dam ah maccomeh man geh expose oui :rotfl:

« Reply #27 on: May 18, 2009, 01:52:25 PM »

dam ah maccomeh man geh expose oui :rotfl:

LOL :rotfl: :beermug: :devil:

Offline The_Ice

• RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #28 on: May 18, 2009, 01:52:51 PM »
2nd half of the 1st half wasnt too bad from sunderland... would love to see carlos come on fairly early into the 2nd half to terrorise portmouth's left side

Offline noize

« Reply #29 on: May 18, 2009, 01:55:57 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: Damn ah didnt notice the tattoo till u point it out...what u expect for Sunderland dey playing like ah bunch ah girls it only fitting...Richardson look like he might have a tampon and some panties on with that S#!t he playin  :devil: :devil: