0 (0%)
Choice 6
3 (27.3%)
Choice 7
0 (0%)
Other
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 11

Author Topic: Warrior Nation & the Pro League.  (Read 3216 times)

Warrior Nation & the Pro League.
« on: May 18, 2009, 05:06:40 PM »
Fellas, can we organised a big crown for one of T&T Pro League games this season ?

I mean, really go out there and support the team !!

I feel if we bridge the gap with the locals and foreigners and try to give them an English style support it can only do our league some good...

I am sure we can get I95.5 to come out and cover the game on that day.

2009 Pro-League Fixtures.

Any thoughts ?

I was thinking a North/South classic ?

Choice 1

June

Tuesday

23:06:09, 5:00pm, Joe Public v Police FC, Mannie Ramjohn Stadium
23:06:09, 700pm, W Connection v United Petrotrin, Mannie Ramjohn Stadium

July

Choice 2

Saturday

04:07:09, 4:00pm, Defence Force v W Connection, Larry Gomes Stadium
04:07:09, 6:00pm, San Juan Jabloteh v Police FC, Larry Gomes Stadium

Choice 3

Saturday

25:07:09, 2:00pm, W Connection v Defence Force, Ato Boldon Stadium
25:07:09, 4:00pm, Police FC v San Juan Jabloteh, Ato Boldon Stadium

Choice 4

Tuesday

28:07:09, 5:00pm, Ma Pau SC v Tobago United, Hasely Crawford Stadium
28:07:09, 7:00pm, San Juan Jabloteh v W Connection, Hasely Crawford Stadium

August

Choice 5

Saturday

01:08:09, 2:00pm, Joe Public v Tobago United, Ato Boldon Stadium
01:08:09, 4:00pm, Police FC v W Connection, Ato Boldon Stadium

Choice 6

Saturday

22:08:09, 4:00pm, St. Ann’s Rangers v United Petrotrin, Hasely Crawford Stadium
22:08:09, 6:00pm, San Juan Jabloteh v Caledonia AIA, Hasely Crawford Stadium

Choice 7

September

Tuesday

15:09:08, 5:00pm, W Connection v Ma Pau SC, Mannie Ramjohn Stadium
15:09:08, 7:00pm, FC South End v St. Ann’s Rangers, Mannie Ramjohn Stadium
« Last Edit: May 19, 2009, 07:25:27 PM by Flex »

Re: Warrior Nation & the Pro League.
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2009, 05:19:29 PM »
I wit u just give me nuff time so I could organize meh buziness.

Offline Victor

« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2009, 05:31:05 PM »
I will be in T&T from August 15th. And I would love to go to a local game that has a BIG crowd.

« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2009, 05:35:15 PM »
I will be in T&T from August 15th. And I would love to go to a local game that has a BIG crowd.

Sat 22nd HCS 4:00pm, St. Ann’s Rangers v United Petrotrin, Hasely Crawford Stadium
                    6:00pm, San Juan Jabloteh v Caledonia AIA, Hasely Crawford Stadium

All in favour say IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII

Offline Victor

« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2009, 05:38:02 PM »

Sat 22nd HCS 4:00pm, St. Ann’s Rangers v United Petrotrin, Hasely Crawford Stadium

I dey!!

« Reply #5 on: May 18, 2009, 05:39:27 PM »

I dey!!

OK Moderators please stick dis and leh we big up d scene.

« Reply #6 on: May 18, 2009, 05:41:32 PM »

I

« Reply #7 on: May 18, 2009, 05:50:44 PM »

I

ROLL CALL

Victor/SM/Weary

« Reply #8 on: May 18, 2009, 10:56:17 PM »
well i here from now till first week in august. So will be hitting some games between now and then

« Reply #9 on: May 19, 2009, 07:54:53 AM »
great idea, I think WN should try and make themselves present at most games. I will be home in June/July so only choice #1 would work for me. Count me in.

« Reply #10 on: May 19, 2009, 08:48:03 AM »

I dey!!

OK Moderators please stick dis and leh we big up d scene.

Would love to make that one....but there is a strong possibility I will be out of the country on that date...in fact, I may be out of the country from 8th to 22nd August so any games between there I'll have to miss.... :(

« Reply #11 on: May 19, 2009, 08:57:54 AM »
i

« Reply #12 on: May 19, 2009, 09:53:40 AM »

I like this choice as well.

I go be trying mih best to go to as much games as possible, so no real scene with me which one we choose, although if we really want to represent, games involving United Petrotrin, Jabloteh, Connection and Defence Force seems to be the big crowd pullers so far.

« Reply #13 on: May 19, 2009, 10:53:30 AM »
Excellent leadership Flex. Don't limit who is encouraged to come out and support. Socawarriors.net and beyond, fall een.

« Reply #14 on: May 19, 2009, 11:15:45 AM »
I was thinking a North/South classic ?

July

Choice 1

04:07:09, 4:00pm, Defence Force v W Connection, Larry Gomes Stadium
04:07:09, 6:00pm, San Juan Jabloteh v Police FC, Larry Gomes Stadium

Choice 2

Choice 3

28:07:09, 5:00pm, Ma Pau SC v Tobago United, Hasely Crawford Stadium
28:07:09, 7:00pm, San Juan Jabloteh v W Connection, Hasely Crawford Stadium

August

Choice 4

01:08:09, 2:00pm, Joe Public v Tobago United, Ato Boldon Stadium
01:08:09, 4:00pm, Police FC v W Connection, Ato Boldon Stadium

Mr. Moderator saturday might just b betta 4 peeps.

« Reply #15 on: May 19, 2009, 11:32:05 AM »

Well, I just added some games I thought might be better to see and try to give a blend of a north v south clash and good teams too...  (Jabloteh/W Connection) two clubs who have helped me to date with info when I needed, so I try to give them my support.

If you or anyone else have any better suggested games feel free to post it (as I saw you did already) And we will go with a majority.
« Last Edit: May 19, 2009, 05:14:32 PM by Flex »

« Reply #16 on: May 19, 2009, 11:43:30 AM »

Well, I just added some games I thought might be better to see and try to give a blend of a north v south clash and good teams too...  (Jabloteh/W Connection) two clubs who have helped me to date with info when I need, so I try to give them my support.

If you or anyone else have any better suggested games feel free to post it (as I saw you did already) And we will go with a majority.

OK no probs W is meh team and I from SJ so no surprise thatdem 2 teams helpin out

« Reply #17 on: May 19, 2009, 07:24:58 PM »
Choice 3 confirm for me !!!

I like Choice 6 also.

Come on guys, lets get some confirmation.

Choice 3

Saturday

Saturday

22:08:09, 4:00pm, St. Ann’s Rangers v United Petrotrin, Hasely Crawford Stadium
22:08:09, 6:00pm, San Juan Jabloteh v Caledonia AIA, Hasely Crawford Stadium
« Last Edit: May 19, 2009, 07:28:05 PM by Sando »

« Reply #18 on: May 19, 2009, 09:03:31 PM »
Well after selecting 22nd Aug that might just not b good. So the July one lookin betta Victor boi we still have 2 make 1 when u here.

« Reply #19 on: May 20, 2009, 05:06:25 AM »
July 25th definitely doable for me...and I eh mind driving to Couva, small thing.  I did however vote the game on 22nd August even though I may not be here...

But ah like this....ah always planning to go to a pro-league game but just never made the effort....big up WarriorNation!!... :beermug:

« Reply #20 on: May 20, 2009, 08:30:29 AM »
I

« Reply #21 on: May 20, 2009, 05:16:10 PM »
July 25th definitely doable for me...and I eh mind driving to Couva, small thing.  I did however vote the game on 22nd August even though I may not be here...

But ah like this....ah always planning to go to a pro-league game but just never made the effort....big up WarriorNation!!... :beermug:

Julu 25th might just b possible

Offline Victor

« Reply #22 on: May 20, 2009, 07:42:24 PM »
Well after selecting 22nd Aug that might just not b good. So the July one lookin betta Victor boi we still have 2 make 1 when u here.

Thanks for trying! :beermug:

It looks like I may end up in Tobago for about four days this year. I will try to catch a game over there.

Respect.

« Reply #23 on: May 20, 2009, 07:47:36 PM »

It looks like I may end up in Tobago for about four days this year. I will try to catch a game over there.

Respect.

All is not lost my schedule does change quick so u never know plus at least d Magicians and Morvant agree 4 d 22nd

Offline Victor

« Reply #24 on: May 20, 2009, 07:59:19 PM »

Respect.

All is not lost my schedule does change quick so u never know plus at least d Magicians and Morvant agree 4 d 22nd

Cool. If I am in Trinidad that weekend, I in the HCS.