April 28, 2024, 04:18:18 AM

Author Topic: The Official Transfer Thread (2009-2010 season) players & coaches.  (Read 103697 times)

Re: Sunderland close in on £14m Crouch
« Reply #300 on: July 06, 2009, 03:50:30 PM »
Just can’t see Kenwyne happily playing on the same team as Crouch after what he did in the T&T vs England game in the last World Cup!
Steups. You think those men jokey like we.

I now sayin de same ting to myself.  Apart from a game football is ah business.  Ent many swore Ronaldo would be run out of England and Rooney would hate him forever after WC06? ::)

Like yuh ent check the sweet-eye at the end of my post?!

Just play along and doh spoil ah nice grand-charge nah man!  ;)

« Reply #301 on: July 06, 2009, 06:32:03 PM »
This should free up a move for Kenwyne to centre back

Offline Father Abraham

« Reply #302 on: July 06, 2009, 08:03:58 PM »
i wonder if kenwyn comes back to the tt pro league how would he do, averge i guess. he is not a top rated striker or player. i am not hating, it is the truth.

well crouch would feel kenwyn's pain at sunderland, no proper service. they are both the same type of players soif crouch goes to sunderland then kenwyn would be out.

Re: The Official Transfer Thread (2009-2010 season) players & coaches.
« Reply #303 on: July 06, 2009, 08:21:40 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/-nhAN9k4aik" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/-nhAN9k4aik</a>

not in english buh wat d hay.

the new R9?

crowd=80,000
« Last Edit: July 07, 2009, 05:31:32 AM by freakazoid »

« Reply #304 on: July 06, 2009, 08:50:29 PM »
If crouch goes to Sunderland I feel Jones will be off to Spurs in an exchange deal for Bent/Keane. Interesting business indeed.

I agree! Just can’t see Kenwyne happily playing on the same team as Crouch after what he did in the T&T vs England game in the last World Cup!

If Crouch comes in then Kenwyne is gone and you can add Carlos to that list as well!

What Sunderland needs right now are some good midfielders who can control the centre and feed the ball into the strikers to do their thing so ah cyah see Crouch making much of a difference without a decent midfield to feed him and the other strikers.
If they buy Crouch would have to say it was nice supporting Sunderland but most good things must come to an end!   ;)

Sorry don't agree.  Rooney and Ronaldo play after the spat in Germany.  You really digging for nothing, if yuh ask me. 

« Reply #305 on: July 07, 2009, 02:10:56 AM »
Hmm...he looks good in White though. But I guess Los Blancos would make anyone look good.

Oguchi Onyewu signs with AC Milan
« Reply #306 on: July 07, 2009, 05:50:49 AM »
OFFICIAL: AC Milan sign American defender Onyewu

AC Milan have completed the shock free transfer signing of Standard Liege centre back Oguchi Onyewu.

The 27-year-old impressed during the recent Confederations Cup for the United States, but it comes as something of a surprise that the Rossoneri have moved to snap him.

"AC Milan would like to inform that they have signed Oguchi Onyewu on a permanent basis from Standard Liege," a statement on the club's official website reads.

(continue)

Re: Oguchi Onyewu signs with AC Milan
« Reply #307 on: July 07, 2009, 05:56:22 AM »
For free, why not? It will be interesting to see how he copes with the Italian game. I think he's physically up to the task, it's just to see if the other tools are there.

« Reply #308 on: July 07, 2009, 06:21:53 AM »
AC did not even take a look at Akile.... (bad joke)

Hmmm it's really important to play these cup games and regional competitions. What a shame on TTFF for letting Pancho take the reigns for so long!

« Reply #309 on: July 07, 2009, 06:22:08 AM »
the new R9?

WHOA!
check yuhself - R9 is a legend.

« Reply #310 on: July 07, 2009, 06:22:45 AM »
free ting eh always good

« Reply #311 on: July 07, 2009, 06:26:11 AM »
Presently Double O is, in and around one of the best defender in the region. I could see why. I hope he does well!

« Reply #312 on: July 07, 2009, 06:28:21 AM »
Daft-Trini,
                 You now realize that these tournaments are important. CAC, Panam and Olimpics are also important. But TTFF(Jack) don't think so

« Reply #313 on: July 07, 2009, 06:31:54 AM »
Oh how the mighty have fallen

« Reply #314 on: July 07, 2009, 06:34:11 AM »
Oh how the mighty have fallen

Chuckle.

No faith in Leonardo?

« Reply #315 on: July 07, 2009, 06:48:23 AM »
Alexi Lalas: "A brilliant move" by Milan and Onyewu

When the news of Oguchi Onyewu's signing with Italian giants AC Milan broke, former US star Alexi Lalas smiled. The only American international to play in Serie A in the modern era, Lalas was pleased to see another compatriot finally get a chance in Italy’s top league and believes the Rossoneri’s decision to sign Onyewu was very intelligent.

"I think it’s incredibly smart move by AC Milan," Lalas told Goal.com. "Defense has obviously been a weakness for Milan and from an economic standpoint it was also obvious that they weren’t going to spend lavishly. So they had to be smart with their money. Onyewu isn’t a big name player, he’s relatively young, he’s inexpensive and as far as I’m concerned he’s as good a centerback as what they already have."

(continue)

« Reply #316 on: July 07, 2009, 06:49:15 AM »
Dis a good move. He a good defender..he have de build...and he de proper age for AC Milan...and is a free transfer.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #317 on: July 07, 2009, 06:49:45 AM »
First Senderos, then kaka leave now this.

Dais AC or Sunderland?

« Reply #318 on: July 07, 2009, 06:56:51 AM »
This should free up a move for Kenwyne to centre back

You sir...are a genius. Keep it up. :applause:
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #319 on: July 07, 2009, 07:11:33 AM »
First Senderos, then kaka leave now this.

Dais AC or Sunderland?

lol :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Money drying up in Milan.

« Reply #320 on: July 07, 2009, 07:17:21 AM »
onyewu is far better than senderos in my estimation

Offline noize

« Reply #321 on: July 07, 2009, 07:31:18 AM »
Wow that is a big move for him..he has the physical build for the Serie A and he is one of the best defenders in the hex so far with a great showing at the last Cup the US played in...and yall are right playing Cups and regional competitions can do wonders for a players exposure...that is why not qualifying for the Gold Cup is a huge deal for us because of that Goat we had before....Big up Onyewu

« Reply #322 on: July 07, 2009, 07:33:18 AM »
Onyewu is as good a defender and Maturana is a coach.

Great agent.

« Reply #323 on: July 07, 2009, 07:38:47 AM »
Crouch, Crouch, Crouch......wtf. When was Crouch ever been big up as being the next Drogba? Stueps. Kenwynne boy go tell SAF you ready to join them now.

« Reply #324 on: July 07, 2009, 07:41:31 AM »
the new R9?

WHOA!
check yuhself - R9 is a legend.

Glory, Glor....wait...... what is the chant over dey?

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #325 on: July 07, 2009, 09:13:37 AM »
Crouch, Crouch, Crouch......wtf. When was Crouch ever been big up as being the next Drogba? Stueps. Kenwynne boy go tell SAF you ready to join them now.
buh wait... U is a imps. SAF would never want kenwyne. He reject him as a defender so why would he want him as a striker when he en no good playing up top either. Kenwyne boy. RETIRE!!!!

« Reply #326 on: July 07, 2009, 09:17:37 AM »
buh wait... U is a imps. SAF would never want kenwyne. He reject him as a defender so why would he want him as a striker when he en no good playing up top either. Kenwyne boy. RETIRE!!!!

I sure you does suck yuh thumb too?  :-*

« Reply #327 on: July 07, 2009, 09:45:40 AM »
KJ, start cutting them dreads from now...pratice go be pressure otherwise!

« Reply #328 on: July 07, 2009, 09:59:42 AM »
I kinda surprised not to be hearing anything about Yoann Gorcuff going places - I now watching dem Setanta highlights and remember hearing him get nuff bigup in Ligue 1 and France NT. The youth is a beast.

Bordeaux organised to tie him up before the end of the season for one more year. He grateful for them taking him off off the Milan bench and now that they going into next season as defending champions, they ready to spend some more money on him and on possible reinforcements as well. come next summer you will hear about him in the papers.

« Reply #329 on: July 07, 2009, 10:04:04 AM »
KJ, start cutting them dreads from now...pratice go be pressure otherwise!
lol.