April 28, 2024, 03:20:09 AM

Author Topic: Would Birchall make a good defender ?  (Read 8506 times)

Would Birchall make a good defender ?
« on: May 22, 2009, 08:02:54 AM »
Should we convert Chris Brichall to a defender ?

How allyuh feel he will perform in central defence or right back ?

Re: Would Birchall make a good defender ?
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2009, 09:46:03 AM »
I think he might be worth a try at right back.  I prefer him to stay in midfield though. His shooting ability is a big asset for us.

« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2009, 09:58:57 AM »
too slow

« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2009, 10:35:32 AM »

« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2009, 10:39:14 AM »
too slow

He cant be worst than Spann....

« Reply #5 on: May 22, 2009, 10:44:37 AM »

« Reply #6 on: May 22, 2009, 10:48:49 AM »
leave him in d midfield. he is a good winner and distributor of d ball. an as somebody mention, he too slow

« Reply #7 on: May 22, 2009, 10:52:56 AM »
Moving him to play in de back, who will hustle in the middle? Don't even try to answer.  :-X

« Reply #8 on: May 22, 2009, 10:54:37 AM »
Ah feeling this line up. ?

Ince
Birchall, Lawrence, Thomas, M.Edwards
    Carlos, Noel, Yorke, Hyland, Wolfe
                   Jones

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #9 on: May 22, 2009, 11:23:58 AM »
Yuh see how after games, Birchall name usually get called as one who represented the Warriors favorably? Well, put him in defence and his last favorable rating would be just that, HIS LAST.

Leave the boy in the middle eh, unless yuh want to ruin him.
Toujour Pret!

« Reply #10 on: May 22, 2009, 11:40:07 AM »
Ah feeling this line up. ?

Ince
Birchall, Lawrence, Thomas, M.Edwards
    Carlos, Noel, Yorke, Hyland, Wolfe
                   Jones

You might be unto to something there boy.  Forget even trying to come down we left side.

« Reply #11 on: May 22, 2009, 12:40:23 PM »
Leave him right whey he is...that is where he is most effective. As long as his fittness level is up he is very good in the midfield.

« Reply #12 on: May 22, 2009, 01:19:38 PM »
birchall too slow ..wha bout yorke ...oh we cant answer that can we ? ..because we eh see him in a while ..but he playing ! In fact de Sunderland folks eh see him playing since december last year but no scene ...
I find de Birchall ting at RB might work ...who we have for dey ? anyway we playing Tobago over 30's next so we could try it den.

« Reply #13 on: May 22, 2009, 02:13:50 PM »
not bad SAM...the Birchall ting eh...not dat squad yuh pick

« Reply #14 on: May 22, 2009, 02:19:18 PM »
We'll miss his hustle in the middle, his shooting prowess and his ability to run with the ball and translate defence into attack (saw it against the U.S. in POS).  What I like about Birchie is his ability to run with the ball in open spaces; he does a good job of this coming from deep in our defence.  We need that kind of "ball handling" ability.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #16 on: May 22, 2009, 02:51:44 PM »

me eh know

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #17 on: May 22, 2009, 06:26:13 PM »
reads the game well gives a 110% BUT still too slow

« Reply #18 on: May 22, 2009, 06:37:59 PM »
reads the game well gives a 110% BUT still too slow

115% V I

« Reply #19 on: May 22, 2009, 07:58:41 PM »
We'll miss his hustle in the middle, his shooting prowess and his ability to run with the ball and translate defence into attack (saw it against the U.S. in POS).  What I like about Birchie is his ability to run with the ball in open spaces; he does a good job of this coming from deep in our defence.  We need that kind of "ball handling" ability.

I with Tenor on this. Too much to give-up.

« Reply #20 on: May 22, 2009, 08:00:12 PM »
Spann is a lialibility on the right, Costa Rica will force him becuase he mistake prone, he love to play bad balls around our penalty and hesitates to tackle and love to get leave out. Brichall is a better option.

I say, we give K.Joseph a chance on de right ?

Ah like this line up.

Ince
Joseph, Andrews, Lawrence, Michael
      Edwards, Noel, Yorke, Aklie
                  Daniel
                  Jones

« Reply #21 on: May 22, 2009, 08:06:57 PM »
Spann is a lialibility on the right, Costa Rica will force him becuase he mistake prone, he love to play bad balls around our penalty and hesitates to tackle and love to get leave out. Brichall is a better option.

I say, we give K.Joseph a chance on de right ?

Ah like this line up.

Ince
Joseph, Andrews, Lawrence, Michael
      Edwards, Noel, Yorke, Aklie
                  Daniel
                  Jones

Akile suspended HALLEUJAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

« Reply #22 on: June 08, 2009, 07:50:26 AM »
What piss me off is that the fact if Costa Rica wanted to score, they scored !!!

That's how poor our defence was.

This is why Birchall might be good in right back and let Carlos focus going forward.

Birchall have no skills what so ever, he can stick with his man and make great tackles. Hyland, Spann or Trent could be our DM players and move Birchall to right back.

Something like this in the future.

Ince
Birchall, Lawrence, Avery, Jlloyd
Edwards, Noel, Daniel, Hyland, Aklie
                 Jones

« Reply #23 on: June 08, 2009, 07:57:22 AM »
What piss me off is that the fact if Costa Rica wanted to score, they scored !!!

This is why Birchall might be good in right back and let Carlos focus going forward.

Birchall have no skills what so ever, he can stick with his man and make great tackles. Hyland, Spann or Trent could be our DM players and move Birchall to right back.

Ince
                 Jones

for a minute there I thought you were posting something serious!

« Reply #24 on: June 08, 2009, 08:02:54 AM »

Ince
                 Jones

utter shit. :bs:

« Reply #25 on: June 08, 2009, 08:03:52 AM »
I am, Aklie might make a good left wing player... notice I said might....

Avery can play center defence good to...

« Reply #26 on: June 08, 2009, 08:09:16 AM »

Sam yah read my mind I was thinking the same thing didn't have chance to post it good going  :beermug:

Offline jumbonut$

« Reply #27 on: June 08, 2009, 08:17:37 AM »

Ince
                 Jones

for a minute there I thought you were posting something serious!

Aklie on the left would be a good choice for us. That is wherehe plays for Defence Force and he is pretty efficient getting forward and working back to help the left back. The boi have a great work rate and that would be a good asset to we defensive minded left side.

« Reply #28 on: June 08, 2009, 09:40:45 AM »
With Glen Out for the next Game. This is my starting eleven

Ince

Edwards   Thomas  Tallest    Avery

Tinto   Spann  Birchill   Samuel

KJ  and Scotty

Baptiste for Tinto
   Yorke for Birchill
    Daniel for Samuel

« Reply #29 on: June 08, 2009, 10:09:11 AM »
he cyah head consistently too.

i could consider moving avery john inside. he cyah run on the wing too much like he used too. but he can still defend