April 28, 2024, 07:35:24 PM

How will you rate Latapy as head coach so far.

Good
5 (11.1%)
Fair
12 (26.7%)
Excellent
3 (6.7%)
Give him time
16 (35.6%)
No Comment
9 (20%)

Total Members Voted: 44

Author Topic: Latapy's first 100-days.  (Read 8886 times)

Re: Latapy's first 100-days.
« Reply #30 on: May 28, 2009, 05:24:29 PM »
Sam,
      Fitness is not the issue. They could run from Charlottevile to Pigeon point for the next couple days. That would not solve we problem. We lack quality, especially in the middle.

« Reply #31 on: May 31, 2009, 08:18:20 AM »
Sam,
      Fitness is not the issue. They could run from Charlottevile to Pigeon point for the next couple days. That would not solve we problem. We lack quality, especially in the middle.

I agree and disagree....

Fitness is our number one problem. And match fitness.

Latapy preparations is a blasted joke !!!!!!!

Look at our first 3 games and see how our quality dropped after the 70th minute.

If I was a team who had to play T&T, all I would have done is, 5 scenario's of beating T&T;

1. Make T&T run hard for the first 45 minutes, limiting their forwards because of the type of forward they are, no service, no goals, they cannot create for them selves (Glen apart), send my team to score an early second half goal and then make T&T chase the ball all game. They play with no technical ability, so its easy to contin them, they get off like wild ants as soon as a goal is scored and run without an idea.

2. Make T&T score an early goal, they can't maintain a lead. They are their own enemies.

3. Just wait for the 70th minute, they bound to fall apart, tired legs and lack of discipline will catch up with them.

4. Force their defenders, they are mistake prone. USA do this to them everytime they meet, biggest culprit is Marvin Andrews, he is clumsy. Play the ball directly on T&T defenders feet and they will give you back the ball. They are not fast thinkers, you can catch them off guard and they crack up and either give away a free kick or penalty.

5. Attack them down the wing. They are weak in defending on wing play.

The easiest team in the HEX to mark and scout is T&T.
« Last Edit: May 31, 2009, 08:20:57 AM by Sam »

« Reply #32 on: May 31, 2009, 08:31:22 AM »
Lawwd fadder Sam....the enemy reading this forum...wha wrong wid yuh??!!... ;D

« Reply #33 on: May 31, 2009, 11:04:27 AM »
Sam,

I agree and disagree....

Fitness is our number one problem. And match fitness.

Latapy preparations is a blasted joke !!!!!!!

Look at our first 3 games and see how our quality dropped after the 70th minute.

If I was a team who had to play T&T, all I would have done is, 5 scenario's of beating T&T;

1. Make T&T run hard for the first 45 minutes, limiting their forwards because of the type of forward they are, no service, no goals, they cannot create for them selves (Glen apart), send my team to score an early second half goal and then make T&T chase the ball all game. They play with no technical ability, so its easy to contin them, they get off like wild ants as soon as a goal is scored and run without an idea.

2. Make T&T score an early goal, they can't maintain a lead. They are their own enemies.

3. Just wait for the 70th minute, they bound to fall apart, tired legs and lack of discipline will catch up with them.

4. Force their defenders, they are mistake prone. USA do this to them everytime they meet, biggest culprit is Marvin Andrews, he is clumsy. Play the ball directly on T&T defenders feet and they will give you back the ball. They are not fast thinkers, you can catch them off guard and they crack up and either give away a free kick or penalty.

5. Attack them down the wing. They are weak in defending on wing play.

The easiest team in the HEX to mark and scout is T&T.
That was under pancho!! lets see if latas address those flaws. im sure if you saw it then he also did.

« Reply #34 on: May 31, 2009, 12:56:07 PM »
Lawwd fadder Sam....the enemy reading this forum...wha wrong wid yuh??!!... ;D

Cosign

« Reply #35 on: May 31, 2009, 01:10:31 PM »
Nothing Sam said there is news,old news maybe,yet we have not corrected it,hopefully under Latas that will change

I have faith that we will see a true Soca Warrior brand while Latas is in charge

« Reply #36 on: June 07, 2009, 07:38:33 AM »
Not a bad start for Latapy.

Good luck to him vs Mexico.

P W L D F A
1  0  1 0 2 3

« Reply #37 on: June 07, 2009, 08:14:35 PM »
Nothing Sam said there is news,old news maybe,yet we have not corrected it,hopefully under Latas that will change

I have faith that we will see a true Soca Warrior brand while Latas is in charge

You called it boss!

« Reply #38 on: June 07, 2009, 09:49:26 PM »

You called it boss!

D MILLION DOLLAR QUESTION IS HOW LONG HE GO B IN CHARGE?

Fire Latas...now!
« Reply #39 on: June 11, 2009, 10:45:31 AM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P3M6jAB-U6w

Haul alyuh tail.  ;D 

Latas not going nowhere!   :rotfl:

We kinda depress after tha lorse last night, just wanted to make alyuh laugh. :D

Re: Fire Latas...now!
« Reply #40 on: June 11, 2009, 10:47:34 AM »
 >:(   Or hor!

« Reply #41 on: June 11, 2009, 11:12:51 AM »
In de clip Latas turn a man like how Carlos get turn a couple times last night.  ;D

« Reply #42 on: June 11, 2009, 12:29:18 PM »

« Reply #43 on: June 11, 2009, 12:57:22 PM »
Earlier :  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UNHg2XjJgD4&NR=1

Dreamer., when do you think Latas brand will finally take effect, so that we can start playing the game the right way?

« Reply #44 on: June 11, 2009, 04:08:40 PM »
When some of this rubs off on us at home...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uvu5Zq8ecvc&NR=1
 :wavetowel: :salute:
Just keep on contributing ideas breds. This site is contributing to helping to breath life into T&T's football world

Offline Saywha

« Reply #45 on: June 11, 2009, 04:14:58 PM »
fire Maturana now!!!!!!!! >:(

Oh yes, he gone, ah forget. ;D

« Reply #46 on: June 11, 2009, 09:03:12 PM »
P W L D F A
2  0  2 0 3 5

« Reply #47 on: June 18, 2009, 03:48:17 PM »
fire Maturana now!!!!!!!! >:(

Oh yes, he gone, ah forget. ;D

I hope u did post dat june 16th 2008 when d short pants man and dem beat oui

« Reply #48 on: June 26, 2009, 08:58:14 AM »
Latapy have the team playing in a more attacking mode and in return they look better going forward, the team did not improved in other parts of the game.

If you attack, teams will defend.

We still suck on the wing and in defence.

Anybody could have done this as a coach, if Mexico was on target we would have collected 8 easy.

We could score 10 goals but if we conceed 11, we still lose....

We dont deserve to go South Africa with this clown in charged unless drastic changes and better preparations is done.

« Reply #49 on: June 26, 2009, 09:19:26 AM »
Latapy have the team playing in a more attacking mode and in return they look better going forward, the team did not improved in other parts of the game.

Anybody could have done this as a coach, if Mexico was on target we would have collected 8 easy.

We dont deserve to go South Africa with this clown in charged unless drastic changes and better preparations is done.

Another asinine statement. You on a roll today boy.

« Reply #50 on: June 26, 2009, 09:29:17 AM »

The thing is, I cant give a man proops on reputation or because he was a legend, he have to earn it !!!!!! I dont care if it was Pele....

What Latapy should do
« Reply #51 on: July 12, 2009, 05:10:46 AM »

Tell Jack HYMC.

Pick a team with players not older than 25.
Tell the old men thanks but no thanks and start building a team for Brazil.
 Must players.

Darryl Roberts.
 Hyland
 Birchall
 Edwards (Akiel...... weary HYA)
 Julius James.
 Jones
 Hislop
 Tinto
 DaSilva
 Hardest ( Maybe he have a youth)

« Reply #52 on: July 13, 2009, 11:05:44 AM »
the latas brand now bearing fruit watch the nice touches against St Kitts. Still leaking goals.

« Reply #53 on: July 13, 2009, 11:24:57 AM »

Really Sam. After yuh first couple statements ah was trying to give yuh de benefit of de doubt because yuh have been spot on many times over the years and few know our players especially locals like SAM.. having said that... Oh my goodness?  Bad weed? Mixing Magnum and Hard Wine? whatever it is... STOP!

« Reply #54 on: July 14, 2009, 06:08:35 AM »
the latas brand now bearing fruit watch the nice touches against St Kitts. Still leaking goals.

.......hhhmmmm against St. Kitts ??? :thinking:   :-\........

« Reply #55 on: July 22, 2009, 11:07:55 AM »
Latas training hard for El Salvador.

« Reply #56 on: July 23, 2009, 07:09:51 AM »
whatever the outcome, latapy is really looking good.. :devil:
hope the other players follow his fitness advice
and to top it off now he is playing in the league and did you say: scoring???
sing with me- 'aaage is just a number' Slinger Francisco aka Mighty Sparrow

« Reply #57 on: July 23, 2009, 09:13:11 AM »
whatever the outcome, latapy is really looking good.. :devil:
hope the other players follow his fitness advice
and to top it off now he is playing in the league and did you say: scoring???
sing with me- 'aaage is just a number' Slinger Francisco aka Mighty Sparrow

I understand what yuh saying here but must correct that fact that he did not score as you are aluding to

« Reply #58 on: July 23, 2009, 12:17:50 PM »
thanks I stand corrected :-[

« Reply #59 on: July 23, 2009, 12:26:42 PM »
how about taking a look at the ttff first 100 years.

has to be one of the oldest football federation in the universe.

has to be one of the biggest cash cows if not the biggest.

football........what football.

money.........ah now we talking

i love you you love me lets remain a big happy family, with a knick knack paddy whack give allyuh a bone this family(warner) keeps getting rich.

it doesn't rhyme but who cares.