April 26, 2024, 11:19:54 AM

Author Topic: No Stern  (Read 13060 times)

Re: No Stern
« Reply #60 on: June 04, 2009, 04:39:54 PM »
Berris, I jes get ah call from Real Madrid trying to verify if Stern really injured as oyu say.  Dey say dey interested in him and want to sign him on ah one year deal, but now???????????

Dey say dey going after Birchall.

yuh spoil de man chances, yuh know clubs does read dese posts and dem..steups.....

Yuh eh see dey shud lock up man like all yuh and trow wey de facking key fuh spreading bad news , it was Barcelona who was interested and not RM and is Spann dey now after and not Birchall,get yuh blasted facts straight nah man .

aye berris this is good talk ? or allyuh just joking around? Stern was getting something in Spain ?

Yeah is good talk... apparently it was a swap deal with Eidur Gudjohnsen going to Bristol City and Stern going to Barcelona as a backup for Eto'o.

So what it not happening again ??????

oh shit....all yuh stop nah man  :rotfl:

« Reply #61 on: June 04, 2009, 04:53:33 PM »
any of allya read dis book as yet
:D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Mackie

« Reply #62 on: June 05, 2009, 07:18:44 AM »
any of allya read dis book as yet
:D

Steups aight fellas lol

Long Live Stern John
« Reply #63 on: June 11, 2009, 09:00:16 AM »
After what i have seen in the last week. There is absolutely no doubt in my mind, whether it is putting away clear cut chances in a game where we dominating or holding up play by himself to releive pressure from the defense.

While we may not like the results in the last two games the reality is that we have enough man options to solve our defense and midfield deficiencies, up front i see a much gloomer picture based on what i have seen. KJ, Scotland, Jorsling waste of time.

Long live #14 the man everybody love to hate, i sure you would have loved to see him on the field over the last 180 minutes.

Re: Long Live Stern John
« Reply #64 on: June 11, 2009, 09:01:55 AM »
Stern John

come forward and talk c#nts

« Reply #65 on: June 11, 2009, 09:05:52 AM »
Stern John

come forward and talk c#nts

What kinda language is that,keep it simple.

« Reply #66 on: June 11, 2009, 09:25:31 AM »
Sometimes you have to leave de scene temporarily for a li'l while before retirement time to be appreciated. Definitely so in the case of Stern. Self loathing Trinbagonians doh realize what they have.
Anyway the peer pressure establishes that Stern is a shittong and that Latas and Yorkie are shittiongs too to be supposedly impressed by what he can do. So press on my people.

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #67 on: June 11, 2009, 09:55:19 AM »
ah have to admit after watching KJ performance we need Stern coming from ah Stern basher,Mr John get well soon :beermug:

« Reply #68 on: June 11, 2009, 09:57:59 AM »
Respec' Rico fuh having the guts to say that. I mean that.

« Reply #69 on: June 11, 2009, 09:59:48 AM »
Legend...missed him so badly

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #70 on: June 11, 2009, 10:08:18 AM »
he is our best option up front,KJ let me down big time

« Reply #71 on: June 11, 2009, 10:17:08 AM »
he is our best option up front,KJ let me down big time

yuh gain mad respect from me brethren for standing up and saying that! stern and daryl roberts is the solution up top....bar none!!! :beermug:

« Reply #72 on: June 11, 2009, 11:48:43 AM »
no diss to Stern, buh if we had *insert your best striker in the world* playing as the loner last night, chances are he would not have scored...Stern don't need dem headaches and pressure, he would however need the ball a few times at least, like any good striker would, and more oftn than not, they still rarely score...it is football, not basketball after all, even in that game a 35% rate is plenty, I don't know the actual %s' in football for the top strikers, but sure is less....meaning our strikers would have to get the ball in a scoring area at least approx 5 times to score once, if he real good, and having a good day, and we could still lose by 2,3 given the amount of times their opposing attackers get a touch in a goal scoring position, quality not considered....Don't stress Stern ( or anyone else for that matter)....yet we want we guys to score, once they step on the field, ball or not 

« Reply #73 on: June 11, 2009, 12:08:11 PM »
To be fair Playing a lone striker and not serving him with true ball or feed him on a one to one is a waste of time as was evident yesterday. Having said that - In both games given the opportunity that Scotland and Jones had- Stern would have scored. Secondly he  would not have been afraid to go to goal in the 18yd box.

« Reply #74 on: June 11, 2009, 01:45:59 PM »
In the first round of the hex we played 5 games and scored 6 goals, none of those goals game from the frontline! fact.

stern is older and less mobile and hungry, but i bet if him and roberts got the amount of playing time like scotty and jones, we would've been in ah better position.

« Reply #75 on: June 11, 2009, 03:05:34 PM »
Thats rite....last night relly exemplified how much we need Stern on the team....

De man relly eh get too much of ah bligh on de national team in recent times, and even in his international career he aint been much either!

But Stern is a finisher....looking at that game last night i see de ball rollling slowly in front of mexico's goal, and we had no one there to finish de job....keeper on de ground, jones run off de field....

I much prefer too see ah Stern and Jones upfront, rather than Jones, Scotland.....

Time will tell....sit back and take in de ride! :beermug:

« Reply #76 on: June 11, 2009, 03:09:39 PM »
Long Live Stern,
                        These can't be the same guys who does cuss Stern when he ain't score.

« Reply #77 on: June 11, 2009, 03:09:47 PM »
allyuh men is real kicks yes..

but a mere couple days ago stern was the worst thing in ah tugs, de chrow-way king, washed up, hang up yuh boots... he back injury was "a blessing in disguise", let him stay in the States and fix that. the hate and fight down was in full flow..

one cutass from a mexican team that was always going to beat us and suddenly is all kinda Stern tabanca thread and post all over de place..

wailing and gnashing of teeth i say..

real kicks with allyuh.

« Reply #78 on: June 11, 2009, 03:22:30 PM »
When last Stern score for we?  Alyuh come like Stern ent play no minutes in the Hex yet

Stern John to Birmingham .
« Reply #79 on: June 17, 2009, 07:12:39 AM »
After sucessfull treatment on his back in Columbus #14 will be heading back to his home in Birminham from Trinidad some time this week .
« Last Edit: June 17, 2009, 07:37:13 AM by berris »

Re: Stern John to Birmingham .
« Reply #80 on: June 17, 2009, 07:24:46 AM »
So Berris...he starting vs El Salvador?

« Reply #81 on: June 17, 2009, 07:30:57 AM »
Scotty, KJ, Carlos and Stern in de EPL...

niceness.

« Reply #82 on: June 17, 2009, 07:32:09 AM »
So Berris...he starting vs El Salvador?

Cyar say ,ah really doh know ...

« Reply #83 on: June 17, 2009, 07:58:00 AM »
Stern playing for Birmingham? Or allyuh get ketch?

« Reply #84 on: June 17, 2009, 08:04:21 AM »
^^^

« Reply #85 on: June 17, 2009, 08:06:02 AM »
^^^
They get ketch  :rotfl:

Offline trini warrior

« Reply #86 on: June 17, 2009, 08:09:03 AM »
heading home? or he running out with them?

Offline noize

« Reply #87 on: June 17, 2009, 08:10:41 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: All yuh wrong fuh that!!! Fuh the men that cah read properly the man does live in birmingham!!! ;D

« Reply #88 on: June 17, 2009, 08:22:16 AM »
^^^
They get ketch  :rotfl:
LOL and Berris eh saying notten eh....just watching man post and grinning

« Reply #89 on: June 17, 2009, 08:35:43 AM »
wait nuh....  ???