April 19, 2024, 06:57:08 AM

Author Topic: Hope USA win. - USA vs Costa Rica.  (Read 29137 times)

Re: USA vs Costa Rica...wed 9:00 on espn2
« Reply #150 on: June 03, 2009, 09:38:54 PM »
C.R.# 2 yellow card 67 min. is he gonna play on Sat?

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #151 on: June 03, 2009, 09:39:10 PM »
ahh gyad... US shittin themselves

« Reply #152 on: June 03, 2009, 09:40:17 PM »

Is we does make dem look like a bigggggggggg teammmmmmmmmmm

« Reply #153 on: June 03, 2009, 09:42:11 PM »
Dey bring on Adu who eh play a lot since December...that mean he eh match fit right?....so is not we alone who using that tactic...it so crazy it just might work... :devil: ;D

Adu does draw a lot of fouls, so they trying to win set pieces to score, plus he is most effective in that team selection in running at the opposition.

« Reply #154 on: June 03, 2009, 09:42:30 PM »

Weary I always saying that the US like a big bully...dem bad till a team badder dan dem reach....
Dey just get totally dismantled on that 3rd goal....and it was as counter attack....Costa Rica had kinda rock back up to that point....

Offline The_Ice

• RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #155 on: June 03, 2009, 09:42:35 PM »

HOPEFULLY this game exposes them for the tooz side they are and the players would actually play against them w/ some confidence next time we meet

Offline Arazi

« Reply #156 on: June 03, 2009, 09:42:46 PM »

Michael Bradley let the man walk pass him into the box yes...and alyuh does ben on akile....

Brownsugar..it's Costa Rica..in the Saprissa..the US eh da good yet..steups...Saturday T&T in Tobago we should take some notes...we could beat both of these teams...

« Reply #157 on: June 03, 2009, 09:43:25 PM »
Me eh care about the big picture. I real enjoying this. Harkes vex. I like that too bad. I doh kow why he feel he is a coach though. All kinda suggestions about who should play and where.
Take allyuh licks! Yuh was liking yuhself when you beat us. Let Costa Rica like theyself now.

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #158 on: June 03, 2009, 09:43:59 PM »
LAWD REAL LEVEL CUTASS FOR THE U.S

« Reply #159 on: June 03, 2009, 09:44:59 PM »
Arazi, dey ALWAYS in the World Cup...so when they go get good??....steups...is long time ah telling Zeppo to tell them stick to baseball, but they harden they want to roll with the big boys....well is level liiiiicccckkksss!!!.... ;D

« Reply #160 on: June 03, 2009, 09:45:10 PM »

Michael Bradley let the man walk pass him into the box yes...and alyuh does ben on akile....

Brownsugar..it's Costa Rica..in the Saprissa..the US eh da good yet..steups...Saturday T&T in Tobago we should take some notes...we could beat both of these teams...

We have  hard task this weekend, in my opinion.  lets hope this Costa Rica team does NOT travel well.  They pinging the ball around nicely....nice flair too.  Birchall will be critical to unsettling that knock.

« Reply #161 on: June 03, 2009, 09:46:33 PM »

HOPEFULLY this game exposes them for the tooz side they are and the players would actually play against them w/ some confidence next time we meet

COSIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

« Reply #162 on: June 03, 2009, 09:50:09 PM »
Somewhere aSaprissa midst the chewed-up fake grass, hostile atmosphere and sweltering heat of Estadio Ricardo in San Jose, Costa Rica, lies a rare commodity for the United States national team.

Opportunity.

Bob Bradley's side faces one of its toughest tests in CONCACAF qualifying on Wednesday, an imposing away date against one of the strongest teams in the region.

Yet while history would suggest Bradley and his players should approach this contest with a sense of foreboding, it also presents a rare chance to shine and produce something unexpected. Plaudits come few and far between for the USA. Such is the nature of the CONCACAF zone.

The team is expected to win its home games. Check. Comfortably reach the World Cup finals. Check. And lose away to Mexico and Costa Rica. Check.

Victories over Honduras, Trinidad and Tobago and El Salvador are hardly likely to get the elite nations of world soccer quivering with fear, and it often feels as if Bradley's troops are on a hiding to nothing.

Win, and it is nothing more than expected. Anything less, and catastrophe beckons.

Wednesday's game, plus the trip to Mexico City's Estadio Azteca on Aug.12, are perhaps the only two out of 10 final-round qualification games in which there is a chance to make a real impression.

Certainly, it won't be easy. USA has only claimed one point in seven visits to Costa Rica and lost all six matches at Saprissa.

Things have gotten even more testing in recent years, when Costa Rica successfully applied to FIFA to be allowed to install artificial turf because of problems in keeping the field in good condition due to tropical rains.

The USA players are not fans of the surface, which, when combined with a fervently patriotic environment makes for a big home advantage.

"Costa Rica has had great success at Saprissa Stadium," Bradley said. "It's loud and it is a different game on turf. They're very comfortable there. They have great confidence there, and we are aware that we've never won there, so when we look at different challenges and talk about things that we still want to achieve, this is a good example.

"We know that these kinds of games require a real commitment as a team, a good game plan, and finally just good efforts on the day. It's a big challenge but one that we're very excited about."

Goalkeeper Tim Howard, just returned from reaching the FA Cup final and finishing fifth in the English Premier League with Everton, agreed.

"It is a difficult place to go, no doubt about it," Howard said. "But we have more experience in our squad now, and I think we are in good shape to handle the challenge. We know that to make people sit up and take notice we need to go to places like this and win games."

Costa Rica sits in second place in the table, a point behind USA, which tops the six-team pool with three games gone.

The top three finishers can book their flights to South Africa next year, with the fourth-place team facing a playoff with a South American nation.

Following the Costa Rica clash will be a home fixture with Honduras in Chicago, before the team jets to South Africa for the Confederations Cup. Bradley and USA fans will be anxious to get qualifying taken care of quickly, to avoid a late scramble for points.

A positive result in Costa Rica would go a long way toward passage to South Africa next year and provide a welcome morale boost for the team.

USA has a chance to add meaning to what otherwise is merely a means to an end.

« Reply #163 on: June 03, 2009, 09:51:55 PM »
All who talking bout biased commentary, allyuh ever really listen to T&T commentary? Objectively?

Offline Reaper2004

« Reply #164 on: June 03, 2009, 09:53:40 PM »
Arazi, dey ALWAYS in the World Cup...so when they go get good??....steups...is long time ah telling Zeppo to tell them stick to baseball, but they harden they want to roll with the big boys....well is level liiiiicccckkksss!!!.... ;D

take win with that yes  :beermug:

« Reply #165 on: June 03, 2009, 09:53:56 PM »
I doh complain about biased commentary. I does complain about this fool talking about everythign except the game. Game playing, yuh side down, but yuh still in it, you talking about who might play Saturday.

Offline The_Ice

• RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #166 on: June 03, 2009, 09:54:18 PM »
All who talking bout biased commentary, allyuh ever really listen to T&T commentary? Objectively?

yea but its total kix to listen to  ;D

« Reply #167 on: June 03, 2009, 09:55:58 PM »
Penalty? Fuh real?

long wet steups.

« Reply #168 on: June 03, 2009, 09:56:46 PM »
Ah sensing a miss.

« Reply #169 on: June 03, 2009, 09:57:32 PM »
Let me put on my doom and gloom hat.

We getting Licks Saturday eh.

My heart say we go make mas.
My Mind says licckss!!!

« Reply #170 on: June 03, 2009, 09:59:32 PM »
Let me put on my doom and gloom hat.

We getting Licks Saturday eh.

My heart say we go make mas.
My Mind says licckss!!!

Follow yuh hearttttttttttttttt

Offline Reaper2004

« Reply #171 on: June 03, 2009, 10:01:59 PM »
Take that ass beating yuh damn yanks!!!!

« Reply #172 on: June 03, 2009, 10:02:07 PM »
Right....game, set and match...normally I does be turning cartwheels at a US loss, but if dey had won they would have put some more pressure on Costa Rica....but lawd fadder ah think the level ah de cut arse have mih stunned.....

Is that Costa Rica we playing Saturday??.....I feel they better send another team yes....not this one....lawwd...
PRESSHA!!...

Good nite all.....was fun as usual.... :beermug:

« Reply #173 on: June 03, 2009, 10:04:30 PM »
Questions

1) Is that an artificial field?

2) What led to the PK?

3) How we beating them on Saturday?

Offline The_Ice

• RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #174 on: June 03, 2009, 10:05:15 PM »

ask latas

« Reply #175 on: June 03, 2009, 10:08:12 PM »

Questions

yup

2) What led to the PK?
Push/ tug on the US player. Went down similar to the body check that US concede just minutes earlier on the freekick that almost score. Ticos were trying to make sure nobody get send off - not quite sure who got the yellow

obeah

« Reply #176 on: June 03, 2009, 10:09:01 PM »
Their game is remarkably similar to Tobago United.

Offline Arazi

« Reply #177 on: June 03, 2009, 10:09:30 PM »
Questions

2) What led to the PK?

1) yes..how alyuh trinis who so accustomed to seeing us lose to Costa Rica over the years unfamiliar with their Saprissa fort is beyond me...Mexico and all doh win there

2) I have no clue..probably politics..

3) We play a good game..they are the same Costa rica I'm accustomed to seeing in Costa Rica.

« Reply #178 on: June 03, 2009, 10:11:05 PM »
1 - Costa Rica don't exactly travel well.

2 - That artifical turf is a SERIOUS ADVANTAGE for them.  As much an advantage as the Azteca is for Mexico (or used to be) and de Bolivian Stadium up in de stratosphere for Bolivia.

3 - We have experienced players and ex players in our team who are very cogniscant of points 1 and 2 above.

4 - If we play to our potential, we have as good a chance as any to beat Costa Rica.  It will also show us that the USA are definitely beatable, especially if we play dem in de Marvin Lee... 8)

« Reply #179 on: June 03, 2009, 10:16:05 PM »
Deserved win for CR... USA didnt show up... early 2 goals proved that... pitch was fast and exhausting(hopefully CR get a lil bun in this game)

#9 the 1st goal scorer is their danger man.... their wingplay is quick as well

allyuh acting like they are Spain... relax..they are home..they are hostile..they are quick ...they use an artificial pitch to their advantage.. USA has a terrible record there..USA had some key defensive injuries...USA had a poor game

They will be nowhere that quick and good on Saturday... we have to be loud and hostile and once our boys up for it  they cannot beat us

we have to attack them so they do not attack us...

In Latas we Trust