April 27, 2024, 11:33:49 PM

Author Topic: Fans turning up for Soca Warriors practice sessions.  (Read 6098 times)

Re: Fans turning up for Soca Warriors practice sessions.
« Reply #30 on: June 01, 2009, 07:45:13 AM »
Yea BABA....nice mantra...exactly what we need now

« Reply #31 on: June 01, 2009, 08:21:47 AM »
under all de "old man" talk and "no playing time" talk, de only man who might be fitter dan Yorke on de team right now must be Birchall...so if I was all yuh ah wouldnt worry bout Dwight

How could Yorke be match fit when he eh play ah game in forever? 

If Latas geh ketch in tha frend frend business. He will loose his credibility with the organization quickly.  :P

« Reply #32 on: June 01, 2009, 08:42:52 AM »
under all de "old man" talk and "no playing time" talk, de only man who might be fitter dan Yorke on de team right now must be Birchall...so if I was all yuh ah wouldnt worry bout Dwight

Allyuh, ole men doh have to be match fit.  They jus use their experience!

Under all the small talk, this kinda true, eh. The older you get, the less you need to actually move on the field. We just hadda make sure the rest of the players running

« Reply #33 on: June 01, 2009, 08:46:43 AM »

Under all the small talk, this kinda true, eh. The older you get, the less you need to actually move on the field. We just hadda make sure the rest of the players running
This is kinda true...younger less experienced players will make all the wasted unnecessary unintelligent runs that burn energy.

« Reply #34 on: June 01, 2009, 09:21:51 AM »

This is kinda true...younger less experienced players will make all the wasted unnecessary unintelligent runs that burn energy.

When Valderrama played for Colombia at an advanced age, he wasn't sittin on de bench or couldn't even make de bench fuh his club team yuh know.  Is one ting to be more experienced etc....is entirely another to be playin WCQ football against de likes of Costa Rica, Mexico, USA and Honduras without so much as a regular cobo sweat fuh yuh club..at 39 years old.

Oh well.  Good luck.

« Reply #35 on: June 01, 2009, 10:08:17 AM »
                                                    INCE

Andrews
                                          Lawrence                      A John

C Edwards                           Birchall          Yorke                      C Samuel

A Guerra

Jones      Scotland

WE BEATING COSTA RICA

ah like yuh line up but ah moving Lawrence as meh sweeper and putting dog as the marking defender. also, im replacing Guerra with Hyland.  :beermug:

« Reply #36 on: June 01, 2009, 12:05:03 PM »
                                                    INCE

Andrews

C Edwards                           Birchall          Yorke                      C Samuel

A Guerra

Jones      Scotland

WE BEATING COSTA RICA

That line up looking decent. I never have seen A-Guerra play but beside that Costa could get ah three sah.  ;D

« Reply #37 on: June 01, 2009, 12:08:37 PM »
                                                    INCE

Andrews

A Guerra

Jones      Scotland

WE BEATING COSTA RICA

ah like yuh line up but ah moving Lawrence as meh sweeper and putting dog as the marking defender. also, im replacing Guerra with Hyland.  :beermug:

i agree also...hyland or roberts in the AM role

« Reply #38 on: June 01, 2009, 12:34:06 PM »
Hyland is a defensive mid. Guerra is the attacking mid...them men playign with each other umpteen years and they obviously recognise who better where and fall in accordingly. Why men want to jumbie that scene now and confuse things?

I doh see Lampard trying to play Joe Cole role, even though both of them is go forward...

« Reply #39 on: June 01, 2009, 12:45:24 PM »
Alright, alright...ah tired ah de pontificating....Latapy name de team yet??...ah on pins and needles!!...

« Reply #40 on: June 01, 2009, 12:53:51 PM »
Alright, alright...ah tired ah de pontificating....Latapy name de team yet??...ah on pins and needles!!...

Yorke out

Keon Daniel, Makan Hislop, & Birchall get drop

« Reply #41 on: June 01, 2009, 12:55:33 PM »

Yorke out

Chups....anyone else??  Not me an you nah Palos....yuh know yuh real idle.... ;D
« Last Edit: June 01, 2009, 12:57:06 PM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #42 on: June 01, 2009, 01:05:35 PM »

Yorke out

Chups....anyone else??  Not me an you nah Palos....yuh know yuh real idle.... ;D

Everybody else get pick.  Yuh still goin de game?

« Reply #43 on: June 01, 2009, 01:29:16 PM »
Hyland is a defensive mid. Guerra is the attacking mid...them men playign with each other umpteen years and they obviously recognise who better where and fall in accordingly. Why men want to jumbie that scene now and confuse things?

I doh see Lampard trying to play Joe Cole role, even though both of them is go forward...

ok valid point, but in the midfield with birchall, yorke and hyland, who yuh rather see playing the defensive midfield? yorke or hyland? i say leave hyland as the attacking midfield since he has done pretty well for us going forward...far better than when they had him playing as a holding midfielder. if guerra soo impressive then we can start him in that role and bring hyland off d bench but i cant see him starting in a big game as this...maybe a sub appearance. besides, hyland has been one of our bright spots in the last set of qualifiers, since he started paying regularly in belgium. :beermug:

« Reply #44 on: June 01, 2009, 01:43:02 PM »
I see people calling fuh Guerra, but I think he need to come off de bench, then if he prove his worth then he could start next game.  ;)

« Reply #45 on: June 01, 2009, 01:46:19 PM »
Men callin fuh Guerra.  And most a dem never see he kick a lime far less a football.

Oh well.  If Yorke could start, Guerra could more dan start.  At least he playin regular fuh he club.

« Reply #46 on: June 01, 2009, 01:52:09 PM »
Men callin fuh Guerra.  And most a dem never see he kick a lime far less a football.

Oh well.  If Yorke could start, Guerra could more dan start.  At least he playin regular fuh he club.

Palos, have you ever seens Guerra play? So because ah Man playing fuh he club on ah regular warrants him starting position?  ???

« Reply #47 on: June 01, 2009, 05:48:34 PM »

Palos, have you ever seens Guerra play? So because ah Man playing fuh he club on ah regular warrants him starting position?  ???

1 - No

2 - Sarcasm breds.

« Reply #48 on: June 01, 2009, 06:20:29 PM »

1 - No

2 - Sarcasm breds.

3. Number 2 very difficult 2 recognise in these here parts

« Reply #49 on: June 01, 2009, 06:41:26 PM »
lawd ah watching ah american football reality show dread,them men training real hard ah never see man vomit so yet. do footballers train this hard?

« Reply #50 on: June 01, 2009, 07:16:34 PM »
lawd ah watching ah american football reality show dread,them men training real hard ah never see man vomit so yet. do footballers train this hard?
That happens to my son when he real push hard in training and even a few weeks ago during a game....

Maybe we really need to increase the level of our training because that showing that they real training hard.

« Reply #51 on: June 01, 2009, 07:25:58 PM »
Happens alot in track and field training once you push your body to limit over what it can take.