March 28, 2024, 04:32:12 AM

Author Topic: Nigerian bus driver kills four Barca supporters  (Read 6237 times)

Nigerian bus driver kills four Barca supporters
« on: May 28, 2009, 07:28:24 AM »
Nigerian bus driver kills four Barca supporters

A Manchester United fan in Nigeria killed four people when he drove his minibus into a crowd of Barcelona supporters after his team lost the Champions League final, police said on Thursday.

The crowd in the town of Ogbo were celebrating Barcelona's victory after Wednesday night's match when the bus drove into them. A police spokeswoman said 10 people were injured and the driver was arrested.

(continue)

Re: Nigerian bus driver kills four Barca supporters
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2009, 07:39:35 AM »
What going on with these africans? A kenyan hang heself for Arsenal, a nigerian kill ppl for ManU...a chelsea supporter might do something next week when Everton beat them in the FA Cup or what?

« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2009, 07:48:15 AM »
 :-\ Sad waste of life

Offline Trin

« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2009, 07:52:57 AM »
:-\ Sad waste of life

what wrong with these fellas is a friggin game get over it.....

« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2009, 08:55:45 AM »
Fuuny thing is a lot of these fellas cyah even smell the money that players from their  favourite teams are making...yet they ready to make ah jail if one of their sides lose.

Or gorsh man! People need to learn to put things in perspective!

« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2009, 09:15:34 AM »
agreed..

yuh living in Kenya and Nigeria and not even English but you want to be more passionate about it than men who grow up in the club.

the reality is that when you talk to some english fans and tell them what team you back, it confuses them. they want to know why you like the club, what ties you have to be carrying on so?

your father, and your father's father were not fans, carrying to see games as a young kid. You don't live in the city.. you are not a season ticket holder, you do not have a realistic connection the club other than seeing them on cable TV on a weekly basis..

sometimes yuh hadda sit back and put things in perspective.. I is ah man love meh football (too much for my own good sometimes), but at the end of the day, people need to realize that football not putting food on yuh table or getting yuh up in life..

« Reply #6 on: May 28, 2009, 09:26:50 AM »
Small Mag drivin' bus in Nigeria these days?

kidding- how ridiculous

« Reply #7 on: May 28, 2009, 09:40:59 AM »

kidding- how ridiculous

I actually thought Disgruntled was going to say that lol

But on a real...wtf

« Reply #8 on: May 28, 2009, 09:57:03 AM »
WDF does wrong wit dese people boy?!?! Can you call somebody like this "people"? Man, I woulda string 'im up in a Barcelona square and have him drawn and quartered!

Offline Saywha

« Reply #9 on: May 28, 2009, 10:11:27 AM »
buh wha really wrong wid dese football supporters boy

« Reply #10 on: May 28, 2009, 10:24:06 AM »
agreed..

yuh living in Kenya and Nigeria (OR TRINIDAD OR CANADA OR USA) and not even English but you want to be more passionate about it than men who grow up in the club.

the reality is that when you talk to some english fans and tell them what team you back, it confuses them. they want to know why you like the club, what ties you have to be carrying on so?

your father, and your father's father were not fans, carrying to see games as a young kid. You don't live in the city.. you are not a season ticket holder, you do not have a realistic connection the club other than seeing them on cable TV on a weekly basis..

i is wonder dat bout a whole setta people.

maybe i go become a diehard supporter of the brisbane roar next yr. doh say nothing bad bout the roar or i go get ignorant.

Offline Augi

« Reply #11 on: May 28, 2009, 10:35:27 AM »
agreed..

yuh living in Kenya and Nigeria and not even English but you want to be more passionate about it than men who grow up in the club.

the reality is that when you talk to some english fans and tell them what team you back, it confuses them. they want to know why you like the club, what ties you have to be carrying on so?your father, and your father's father were not fans, carrying to see games as a young kid. You don't live in the city.. you are not a season ticket holder, you do not have a realistic connection the club other than seeing them on cable TV on a weekly basis..

sometimes yuh hadda sit back and put things in perspective.. I is ah man love meh football (too much for my own good sometimes), but at the end of the day, people need to realize that football not putting food on yuh table or getting yuh up in life..

And they will be real quick to point out that you have no real ties to the club...

Case in point...Champions leauge final 2007...I taking in the game at EPSN Zone,manhattan...Milan kicking Liverpool's arse, 2-1...My Trini pardner decide to taunt a Liverpool supporter, (who is obviously English, by his accent)....The first response from the disgusted limey's mouth..."ARE YOU EVEN ITALIAN???"

« Reply #12 on: May 28, 2009, 10:39:43 AM »
Case in point...Champions leauge final 2007...I taking in the game at EPSN Zone,manhattan...Milan kicking Liverpool's arse, 2-1...My Trini pardner decide to taunt a Liverpool supporter, (who is obviously English, by his accent)....The first response from the disgusted limey's mouth..."ARE YOU EVEN ITALIAN???"

I woulda tell he no....but your players & manager aren't english so what's your point?

« Reply #13 on: May 28, 2009, 01:32:22 PM »
too much dumb africans getting highlighted.

« Reply #14 on: May 28, 2009, 02:03:36 PM »

kidding- how ridiculous

Die.Hard.Warrior was actually driving, Small mag was the conductor who pointed out the Barca fans.

That had to be the most over ridiculous shit I ever hear bout. No reason!!

« Reply #15 on: May 28, 2009, 02:21:11 PM »
Sometimes these guys does put to much money down on bets.

« Reply #16 on: May 28, 2009, 02:48:35 PM »

kidding- how ridiculous

« Reply #17 on: May 28, 2009, 02:49:39 PM »

kidding- how ridiculous

Die.Hard.Warrior was actually driving, Small mag was the conductor who pointed out the Barca fans.

That had to be the most over ridiculous shit I ever hear bout. No reason!!

As Brown say stop it

« Reply #18 on: May 28, 2009, 04:35:30 PM »
That real sad.  Many African countries have so much pain in their life that they take the game to the extreme. So does drink, smoke dope or beat dey wife. But by the way, they alone are not "guilty" of this. That does happen in South American and some Asain countries. But that was the height of dotish-ness. But look at the other side. Look how many great players they have produced. Them people hungry.

Offline Peter

« Reply #19 on: May 28, 2009, 05:27:27 PM »
That real sad.  Many African countries have so much pain in their life that they take the game to the extreme. So does drink, smoke dope or beat dey wife. But by the way, they alone are not "guilty" of this. That does happen in South American and some Asain countries. But that was the height of dotish-ness. But look at the other side. Look how many great players they have produced. Them people hungry.

I agree deeks.

« Reply #20 on: May 29, 2009, 07:31:09 AM »
too much dumb africans getting highlighted.

kinda like these fool here.

« Reply #21 on: May 29, 2009, 07:36:31 AM »

I woulda tell he no....but your players & manager aren't english so what's your point?

....while I hold my empty heinekin bottle even tighter and in a menacing fashion  :devil:

« Reply #22 on: May 29, 2009, 08:45:11 AM »
I hope that they was able to pull that ass out of the van and beat him before the police catch up with him.

« Reply #23 on: May 29, 2009, 08:55:36 AM »
I hope that they was able to pull that ass out of the van and beat him before the police catch up with him.

If he woulda try dat shit in Brazil he mighta feel the same way, too!

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #24 on: May 30, 2009, 09:23:06 AM »
hope they hang him in his manu shirt

« Reply #25 on: May 30, 2009, 09:42:47 AM »
hope they hang him in his manu shirt

In it, or with it?  ;D

« Reply #26 on: May 30, 2009, 12:14:33 PM »
agreed..

I don't really think it's passion more stupidity.

Then again we all have different definitions for passion, some English people think this is passion.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #27 on: May 30, 2009, 02:50:55 PM »
who dat dude? butcher?

man its a long list of english buss heads yes david batty paul ince who else? terry?

« Reply #28 on: June 01, 2009, 05:04:08 PM »