April 29, 2024, 05:40:35 AM

Author Topic: Darryl Roberts scored against Besiktas today??  (Read 4200 times)

Darryl Roberts scored against Besiktas today??
« on: May 30, 2009, 12:24:25 PM »
I'm seeing this on soccernet live scores...

9th minute.

Anybody have the link?
« Last Edit: May 30, 2009, 12:26:00 PM by omarldinho »

Re: Darryl Roberts scored against Besiktas today??
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2009, 12:30:24 PM »
I'm seeing this on soccernet live scores...

9th minute.

Anybody have the link?

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=40692&part=sports

« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2009, 12:44:43 PM »
in that case we hadda fly him to tobago one time. he score..
wey JC....lol
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2009, 02:11:09 PM »
According to this Braga scored in the 84', Roberts only got a yellow

http://livescore.co.uk/

Its understandable, Besiktas' Rustu is a beast in goal

« Reply #5 on: May 30, 2009, 02:18:42 PM »
He side get relegated yes.

« Reply #6 on: May 30, 2009, 02:44:07 PM »
Congrats.... Now JC go mash up the forum.... Roberts just add fuel to the fire JC has lit all these months now  :beermug:

Preach JC Preach  ;D

Just Cool probably looking frantically for Latas number in Tobago... somebody help the bredda out nah!
« Last Edit: May 30, 2009, 02:47:22 PM by Daft Trini »

« Reply #8 on: May 30, 2009, 02:56:06 PM »
He side get relegated yes.

NOT ACCORDING TO DIS
Is that table self I watch that had them in the relegation position. And they have a worse goal difference than the team below them on de same points. The Turkish league probably have some kinda head-to-head rule instead. Good if is true.

Offline takenoprisoners

« Reply #9 on: May 30, 2009, 03:52:03 PM »
http://www.uefa.com/footballeurope/news/kind=2/newsid=834682.html?cid=rssfeed&att=footballeurope/index

At the bottom of the table, Konyaspor have taken the final relegation place, with Kocaelispor and Hacettepe SK long-since resigned to going down.

« Reply #10 on: May 30, 2009, 04:05:08 PM »
I don't think he scored today, but congrats to DR anyway! His club avoided the drop and he ended the season as the leading goal scorer with 9 goals (mainly as an attacking midfielder).

« Reply #11 on: May 30, 2009, 06:23:32 PM »
I don't think he scored today, but congrats to DR anyway! His club avoided the drop and he ended the season as the leading goal scorer with 9 goals (mainly as an attacking midfielder).

And dat is exactly where he should be lining up fuh T&T.

« Reply #12 on: May 30, 2009, 07:15:52 PM »
I still can't understand why thi guy isn't called to train with the team.  He is the best attacking forward Trinidad has at the moment.

« Reply #13 on: May 30, 2009, 08:15:02 PM »
storeboy i agree.  i real like this youthman.  who knows what is the rationale behind his continued exclusion.

« Reply #14 on: May 30, 2009, 11:00:56 PM »

Denizlispor is ah shyte side.

« Reply #15 on: May 31, 2009, 12:20:07 AM »
Making ah shyte side cyah be a disqualification for a national call up ... if dahis wha yuh suggesting ...

« Reply #16 on: May 31, 2009, 03:09:35 AM »
Making ah shyte side cyah be a disqualification for a national call up ... if dahis wha yuh suggesting ...

No jus saying is ah shyte side

« Reply #17 on: May 31, 2009, 03:17:51 AM »
Allyuh leave my player alone! ;D doh worry , when the team( scotty , KJ) cyar score goals dey will give him ah call up. guaranteed. as always the case.

« Reply #18 on: May 31, 2009, 05:59:53 AM »
I have a feeling they will look at him after the CR game in the off season.

Bear in mind he was off for about six week with an appendix problem.

Peace,

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #19 on: May 31, 2009, 10:38:44 AM »
We need all the top shottas we can get.... we need goals bigtime

« Reply #20 on: May 31, 2009, 10:44:05 AM »
I have a feeling they will look at him after the CR game in the off season.

Bear in mind he was off for about six week with an appendix problem.Peace,
And he played about 12 full games since ! so what's the next excuse?  :bringiton: keon daniel was injured just before the U.S. game, he didn't play competitive football since NOV and he STILL started against one of the fittest teams in concacaf. ah could go on but i will stop here!

« Reply #21 on: May 31, 2009, 10:52:25 AM »
We need all the top shottas we can get.... we need goals bigtime

DAMN RIGHT!

« Reply #22 on: May 31, 2009, 11:05:47 AM »

LATAPY PLEASE PICK DARRYL ROBERTS TO THE NT SIDE, HE DESERVES IT>>

« Reply #23 on: May 31, 2009, 11:19:29 AM »

true dat.. I would like to see DR and Keon daniel justling for that positioning.

when yuh need touch is daniel but when yuh need burst, direct play and tenacity yuh safe with Roberts.

« Reply #24 on: May 31, 2009, 11:31:34 AM »

true dat.. I would like to see DR and Keon daniel justling for that positioning.

when yuh need touch is daniel but when yuh need burst, direct play and tenacity yuh safe with Roberts.
Guerra seem to be in contention for that position too.