April 17, 2024, 10:32:07 PM

Author Topic: For those of us that may need to, start brushing up on allyuh Portuguese NOW!!!  (Read 2808 times)

It was somewhere around this time four years ago that Leo Beenakker took over the team.  I'm sure to some of you, that seems like it was just yesterday.  Before we knew it we was drawing at home and winning away to Bahrain.....and the celebrations began (in earnest)......before we knew it we were then winning many, many fans with our spirited display as gross underdogs against Mighty Sweden.....before we knew it, we witnessed greatness (withheld) as Leo gave Latas a backhanded bligh as our team bowed out of the Worl Cup......now it's three years later from June 10th and for years from NOW, before we know it, we'll be looking to buy tickets for Brazil as today will seem like yesterday all over again.  Start brushing up on allyuh Portuguese (and maybe it will help yuh brush up on a Brazilian! Not YOU, Sam.  You doh need no help!)  Here are the venues!:

http://www.fifa.com/aboutfifa/federation/bodies/news/newsid=1064305.html#brazil+2014+venues+unveiled

Brazil 2014 venues unveiled

(FIFA.com) Sunday 31 May 2009

A major issue to finalise at the FIFA Executive Committee (Ex-Co) meeting in Nassau, Bahamas from 30-31 May was the official host cities for the 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil™.

From an original list of 17 candidates, the 12 final host cities were announced on Sunday in a press conference following the second day of the Ex-Co meeting in the Caribbean. "The interest in Brazil was huge, and it was a very difficult decision to choose just 12 venues from the initial list of 17," said FIFA President Joseph S. Blatter. "We want to make this World Cup a sporting success and this is the most important thing."

The 2014 global showpiece will be the first time the FIFA World Cup finals have returned to the land of the fabled jogo bonito since 1950, when Uruguay edged the hosts to their second world title.

"There are no winning and losing cities here in Brazil. We are all taking part in the World Cup here in Brazil and we can all be proud," added CBF (Brazilian FA) president Ricardo Terra Teixeira. "For the 12 privileged cities chosen, it's the beginning of the work. They have a huge responsibility"

Brazil have won the most FIFA World Cups of any nation, with five titles to their name (1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002).

The venues (Click on the link to the right to learn more about the cities):
* Belo Horizonte
* Brasilia
* Cuiaba
* Curitiba
* Fortaleza
* Manaus
* Natal
* Porto Alegre
* Recife
* Rio De Janeiro
* Salvador
* Sao Paulo

Offline christiano

Men should also start brushing up on their brushing as well !! :rotfl:

Hear nah! allyuh fellas on here is real kicks boi  ;D ;D

No joke, 2014 right round the corner oui. A world cup in Brazil will be THUNDER! And we have the players to do it.

Ola querida, quanto fazer amor com voce? ;D

I already 'brush up a Brazillian',dat doh mean ah doh want to do some more 'brushing' so hurry up 2014. ;D ;D

Hopefully this will be the first world Cup I attend. I can't miss out on an opportunity to go to Brazil and view World Cup matches too.

No joke, 2014 right round the corner oui. A world cup in Brazil will be THUNDER! And we have the players to do it.

You sure right Yorke and Latas go mash up the place.

Allyuh better walk with allyuh aids detector cock ring,they on sale at pussyrushme.com

ah feel yuh have to find ah next word for brushing, or this thread will go deep down south

Allyuh better walk with allyuh aids detector cock ring,they on sale at pussyrushme.com

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil:

aids detector, tranny detector, fight skills, u name it  u go need it
« Last Edit: June 01, 2009, 05:56:35 AM by lefty »

You sure right Yorke and Latas go mash up the place.

Coops yuh getting bitter in yuh old age boy.  :devil:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil:

aids detector, tranny detector, fight skills, u name it  u go need it
Very true.

Pictures of proposals for new and renovated Stadiums sites for WC14 on Brazilian website.

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=797930

I don't want to burst all yuh bubble but them cities far apart and the Brazilian transportation system needs some real work as I was told by people who travelled down there. Anybody can add more? Deny? Agree?

:applause:

Anyway, on this Portuguese note ... anybody SERIOUS about flexing to de African Cup?