May 01, 2024, 07:07:20 AM

Author Topic: Khaleem Hyland's brother murdered  (Read 16749 times)

Offline Mock de Dread

Khaleem Hyland's brother murdered
« on: June 01, 2009, 05:12:24 PM »
National footballer’s brother killed
ctntworld.com

Flowers stood on the wall where 25-year-old Kwasi Hyland was shot dead, his friends paying their respects.

Investigators told C News that Hyland was sitting on the wall not far from his home in upper Big Yard Carenage around 8:30 p.m. when a lone gunman came over the hill and hid behind this electricity post before opening fire.

Marlon Jordan who was one of the men standing near Hyland said his friend tried to evade the bullet but was not quick enough.

He collapsed a short distance away and was rushed to hospital where he died half hour later.

He told C News that he believed he was also marked for death and said he had been telling the police about the lawless men in the area but his pleas have been falling on deaf ears.

Hyland's youngest brother Khaleem is a footballer with the Soca Warriors and returned from training camp today to be at his mother's side.

Hyland's mother, Carol told C News that her deceased son had several matters in court.

She said her youngest son who turns 20 on Friday promised to score in remembrance of his brother.

Hyland given time off after brother's murder
By: Kern De Freitas (T&T Express)   

National senior footballer Khaleem Hyland has been given time off by the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) to return to his family in Trinidad after his brother's murder on Sunday night.

Hyland learned of the fatal shooting of the elder Kwasi Hyland, 25, on his return to the Blue Haven Hotel in Bacolet, Tobago on Sunday following a practice match for T&T against Tobago United, which T&T won 5-1.

Yesterday, TTFF media officer Shaun Fuentes confirmed that Hyland has been given time off, prior to T&T's crucial CONCACAF 2010 World Cup qualifier against Costa Rica on Saturday at the Dwight Yorke Stadium in Bacolet.

"He's (Hyland) been given time off to return home to Trinidad today to be with his family. The TTFF staff and the national team thought it was fitting given the circumstances. He only found out (about his brother's death) last night (Sunday) after the training match."

Fuentes also revealed that Hyland seemed in shock, especially having spoken to his brother shortly before his death.

"Last night he spent some time with the boys (after he found out) and he appeared to be a little shocked. He spoke to him on the phone just before it happened, while he was on the bus, and by the time he returned to the hotel he received the news that his brother had been gunned down. So I don't think it sunk in until today."

Khaleem will return to Tobago ahead of Saturday's match.

"There has been no time given for his return (to the T&T squad), but he will return in sufficient time for the game," said Fuentes.
« Last Edit: June 02, 2009, 12:12:56 AM by E-man »

Re: Kaleem Hylands Brother Murdered
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2009, 05:16:43 PM »
Very sad news...Condolences to the Hyland family..

Re: KHaleem Hyland's brother murdered
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2009, 05:18:43 PM »
oh shims man

be strong

and allyuh think trinidad sweet. thank god i in america, i might not be alive too

why, koz of all de shit ya does post on here? :devil: :devil:
easy easy
« Last Edit: June 01, 2009, 06:10:40 PM by Werklmann »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Mock de Dread

Re: Khaleem Hyland's brother murdered
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2009, 05:23:42 PM »
Thanks Tallman

Trinidad just disappoints me sometimes and thats not just the football

to the family accept our sympathy

« Reply #4 on: June 01, 2009, 05:35:36 PM »
This is real f**kery.......

« Reply #5 on: June 01, 2009, 05:37:44 PM »
There are no words...... :'( :'(

« Reply #6 on: June 01, 2009, 05:42:54 PM »
and allyuh think trinidad sweet. thank god i in america, i might not be alive too

« Reply #7 on: June 01, 2009, 05:45:46 PM »

Careful...

« Reply #8 on: June 01, 2009, 05:48:01 PM »
hmmmmmmm

condolences to the family  :'(

« Reply #9 on: June 01, 2009, 05:51:52 PM »
Wha tuh say?

« Reply #10 on: June 01, 2009, 05:53:27 PM »
condolences to de hyland family.not cool.

« Reply #11 on: June 01, 2009, 05:55:59 PM »
Very sad... My prayers are with u and your family Khaleem. Stay strong in the Lord.

« Reply #12 on: June 01, 2009, 05:56:52 PM »
Condolences. It eh easy losing a family member.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #13 on: June 01, 2009, 06:04:03 PM »
OH SHYTE!!... :o :o

My co-worker was telling me about this since this morning.  To be honest she said Khaleem but I really eh connect the dots at all....oh frick!!....she really told me sometime before that Khaleem had a brother who, in the opinion of many, is (well was) an even better baller than Khaleem but he preferred the bright lights and fast money....This wasn't the first time an attempt was made on his life....well.....whoa!!

Geez and ages!!....I cyar believe I didn't connect the dots since this morning...whoa!!  she said the family was planning a trip/lime to Tobago for the weekend for the game but of course that's off now....whoa!!..
Ah NOW officially in shock!!!...whoa!!... :( :(

« Reply #14 on: June 01, 2009, 06:05:04 PM »
Stay dey and feel you can't get got out here also.

« Reply #15 on: June 01, 2009, 06:06:14 PM »
Nuff post 2 cosign and 1 to steups reallllllllll loud. Condolences to Hyland and family.

« Reply #16 on: June 01, 2009, 06:11:17 PM »
Really sad story. Our prayers are with your family.

« Reply #17 on: June 01, 2009, 06:13:47 PM »
Condolences to the Hyland family.  I am no longer shocked, but pissed off by the lawlessness. The appearances that the authorities have no clue on how to resolve or lessen the murders is ridiculous!!!!!!

« Reply #18 on: June 01, 2009, 06:28:09 PM »

Careful...

COSIGN! >:( >:(

« Reply #19 on: June 01, 2009, 06:29:57 PM »
My sincerest sympathy to the Hyland family,what can anyone say to take the sadness away,its a sad indictment of our society.Why should people feel free to kill,something is very wrong and it must be put right.We just do not have capable people in charge in the Police service.

« Reply #20 on: June 01, 2009, 06:37:27 PM »
Condolences to the Hyland family.
I'll say something here that a lot a people may not agree with .No amount of police cars,floating blimp,camera's,laws etc is going to change our crime situation.it is just bandaid to the problem.Until the government and the NGO's,religious organizations etc deal with affecting and changing the heart these situations will occur.The question is how do we change the heart? just a few examples education,religion,parenting,sports,music,culture,community service, etc.  

« Reply #21 on: June 01, 2009, 06:55:02 PM »
Damn first Palacios' brother now this (though different situations).  R.I.P.  I hope Khaleem isn't putting too much pressure on himself by promising a goal.

« Reply #22 on: June 01, 2009, 06:56:06 PM »
Damn first Palacios' brother now this.  R.I.P.  I hope Khaleem isn't putting too much pressure on himself by promising a goal.

U kinda scarce these days...what's up?

« Reply #23 on: June 01, 2009, 07:00:19 PM »
Damn first Palacios' brother now this.  R.I.P.  I hope Khaleem isn't putting too much pressure on himself by promising a goal.

I've been around, just not posting as much, taking a small postseason break after the English season ended.  I have to admit I've been at TheReggaeBoyz because they've actually being playing friendlies unlike the Warriors but I'll be supporting them on the 6th and 10th (the match against Mexico will be on TV here).  I'm preparing for the Gold Cup I guess, though I know its a sore subject here  :-[

« Reply #24 on: June 01, 2009, 07:10:17 PM »

I've been around, just not posting as much, taking a small postseason break after the English season ended.  I have to admit I've been at TheReggaeBoyz because they've actually being playing friendlies unlike the Warriors but I'll be supporting them on the 6th and 10th (the match against Mexico will be on TV here).  I'm preparing for the Gold Cup I guess, though I know its a sore subject here  :-[

Ok cool.....and yes doh mention de Gold Cup, ah start getting depressed at the thought.... :(

« Reply #25 on: June 01, 2009, 08:06:15 PM »
Condolences.

What he doing liming with fellas like Marlon Jordan?

Babalawo if you sleep with dogs you get bitten by fleas.

« Reply #26 on: June 01, 2009, 08:19:50 PM »
Condolences.

What he doing liming with fellas like Marlon Jordan?

Babalawo if you sleep with dogs you get bitten by fleas.

Cosign. D gang problem in south central fix

« Reply #27 on: June 01, 2009, 08:26:36 PM »
To the Hyland family, much love and respect and my condolences.

To the imps who perpetrated this fraud, to you I say there is a ass whopping somewhere out there waiting for you.

To the Prime Minister and the Minister of Security who refuse to accept responsibility for this impish act and who continue to look the other way while our young, talented men and women get slaughtered by the dregs of the earth I say to you that you have blood on your hands. You are no better than the fools in Soweto, in South Africa, in Somalia, and all the other nations on the face of this earth controlled by murderers and dictators, like you, depriving this earth of its natural resources. Your time is coming too.

Believe me when I tell you that God does not like ugly.

Words cannot really describe the anger I feel cause once again "here we go".

When will it end. who is going to put an end to this foolishness being perpetrated by individuals without hope and aspirations of becoming somebody. What has my country come to. This use to be a beautiful country. Where did it go wrong. I don't know about you but I am sick and tired of losing my brothers and sisters.

STOP!!!!!!!!!!!!

How do I say goodbye to what we had?
The good times that made us laugh
Outweigh the bad.

I thought we'd get to see forever
But forever's gone away
It's so hard to say goodbye to yesterday.

I don't know where this road
Is going to lead
All I know is where we've been
And what we've been through.

If we get to see tomorrow
I hope it's worth all the wait

And I'll take with me the memories
To be my sunshine after the rain

Boyz II Men...................

« Reply #28 on: June 01, 2009, 08:28:55 PM »
To the Hyland family, much love and respect and my condolences.

To the imps who perpetrated this fraud, to you I say there is a ass whopping somewhere out there waiting for you.

To the Prime Minister and the Minister of Security who refuse to accept responsibility for this impish act and who continue to look the other way while our young, talented men and women get slaughtered by the dregs of the earth I say to you that you have blood on your hands. You are no better than the fools in Soweto, in South Africa, in Somalia, and all the other nations on the face of this earth controlled by murderers and dictators, like you, depriving this earth of its natural resources. Your time is coming too.

Believe me when I tell you that God does not like ugly.

Words cannot really describe the anger I feel cause once again "here we go".

When will it end. who is going to put an end to this foolishness being perpetrated by individuals without hope and aspirations of becoming somebody. What has my country come to. This use to be a beautiful country. Where did it go wrong. I don't know about you but I am sick and tired of losing my brothers and sisters.

STOP!!!!!!!!!!!!

How do I say goodbye to what we had?
The good times that made us laugh
Outweigh the bad.

I thought we'd get to see forever
But forever's gone away

I don't know where this road
Is going to lead
All I know is where we've been
And what we've been through.

If we get to see tomorrow
I hope it's worth all the wait

Boyz II Men...................

Y dey dont have hope?

Offline biga84

« Reply #29 on: June 01, 2009, 08:32:49 PM »
RIP