April 29, 2024, 04:16:59 AM

Author Topic: Nerves before the game  (Read 3336 times)

Offline trini warrior

Nerves before the game
« on: June 02, 2009, 01:15:51 PM »
i know this kinda silly but i hadda ask.

is it me alone or do yall as supporters get nervous in the days leading up to the game?

i aint know what woulda happen if i was a player nah - i wouldn't get too far

Offline iceberg

Re: Nerves before the game
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2009, 01:23:38 PM »
Man I always on edge leading up to ah game doh talk for day of. I am sure we are not d only ones.
If your heart is not in the game then your not a true footballer!!!

« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2009, 02:59:40 PM »
Allyuh ent check the board or what?  ;D   Everybody on edge in all them threads. You could tell that somebody go cuss somebody soon.  Everybody on edge.:)

« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2009, 03:02:01 PM »
edge is joke...gameday i in a state...thats why stag used to numb meh! ;D

« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2009, 03:03:07 PM »

Steups. So what is yuh excuse when no games are being played?

« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2009, 03:03:37 PM »
Man I always on edge leading up to ah game doh talk for day of. I am sure we are not d only ones.

You s'pose to be cooler than de average warrior. Wha yuh worried bout?

« Reply #6 on: June 02, 2009, 03:28:50 PM »

i go hadda get back to you on that one

« Reply #7 on: June 02, 2009, 03:34:04 PM »
All yuh remember June 15th-22nd last yr. FYI d week between Bermuda givin we 2-1 and d week we beat dem 2-0. Edge me eh know how peeps around here did not de of heart failure. A man post bout d Euro Cup and Stern get cuss.

So 2 answer u ? YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII OUIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII

« Reply #8 on: June 02, 2009, 03:47:08 PM »
I does be
then i repeat
jack run tings
and i does calm right down
:D

i go hadda get back to you on that one
allya go have to buy ah couple ah beers discuss it :rotfl:
« Last Edit: June 02, 2009, 04:02:08 PM by Werklmann »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #9 on: June 02, 2009, 03:56:00 PM »
since las week i so  :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting:
 :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying:
 :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated:

tallman allyuh need to upgrade dese smileys  oui.

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #10 on: June 02, 2009, 04:27:00 PM »
Man I does catch it for every game oui.. even when we playing teams like Grenada.. LOL sometimes i dont even want to be around people. LOL :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #11 on: June 02, 2009, 04:54:59 PM »
since las week i so  :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting:
 :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying:
 :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated:

tallman allyuh need to upgrade dese smileys  oui.

« Reply #12 on: June 02, 2009, 05:22:30 PM »
Costa Rica is a tough nut to crack but we could do it this rounds man I really feel the turnaround for 2010 is coming

« Reply #13 on: June 02, 2009, 05:37:44 PM »

Offline trini warrior

« Reply #14 on: June 02, 2009, 09:21:42 PM »
cool. i thought it was some kinda disorder or something. once i get inside de stadium i good though

« Reply #15 on: June 02, 2009, 11:31:50 PM »
well thats what we all live for right ???

WE BEATING COSTA RICA

« Reply #16 on: June 03, 2009, 11:25:16 AM »
It is not as bad when you live in T&T. But when yuh in foreign- It is something else- Cardiac arrest is a distinct possibility- Not to mention Johnny walker black. It does not help when we are two goals up begging a man to use his laptop to get the score, go back to the meeting with joy and then to get home and read the match draw.

Offline trini warrior

« Reply #17 on: June 03, 2009, 08:02:44 PM »
It is not as bad when you live in T&T. But when yuh in foreign- It is something else- Cardiac arrest is a distinct possibility- Not to mention Johnny walker black. It does not help when we are two goals up begging a man to use his laptop to get the score, go back to the meeting with joy and then to get home and read the match draw.

damn right - but now i back in trinidad. so i in bago from tomorow - no time to waste

« Reply #18 on: June 03, 2009, 09:00:29 PM »
Nervous now, After that tormenting 1st half by the Rican?

:praying:

« Reply #19 on: June 03, 2009, 09:05:39 PM »
Nervous now, After that tormenting 1st half by the Rican?

:praying:

Yeah for real elan...I wasn't really feeling nervous before ah see what Costa Rica do to the US in dat first half....

:praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting:

« Reply #20 on: June 03, 2009, 09:07:12 PM »
Best cure for it is a feast of footy

Early Morning: Asian Qualifiers
Morning: African Qualifiers
Afternoon: European Qualifiers (hopefully Ireland is playing)
Evening: If T&T is playing watch them, if not, watch other CONCACAF or CONMEBOL Qualifeirs
Night: same as above