April 29, 2024, 11:50:03 AM

Author Topic: Looking for friendly match in August US college team  (Read 2005 times)

Offline College Coach

Looking for friendly match in August US college team
« on: June 03, 2009, 01:30:16 PM »
I am bringing my Clark University football (soccer) team to POS from August 11th-18th for part of preseason and we are staying in POS we will doing some fitness work . My objective is to find two friendly matches during our stay there so the whole trip will not just be fitness. My objective would be to play against a group of 17-19 year olds that I could also possibly recruit to Clark University for the soccer program. These groups could be club teams in the u19 range, school teams like a St. Mary's or Queen Park or players in the national program where the staff wants to see them in a match. It could also be a group of students who might be interested in coming to the states for college...I have been in college coaching for 17 years so I have a number of contact that could help them. If anyone could provide me with contacts that fit what types of matches I'm looking for please let me know. We will have a bus at our disposal so matches can be outside of the city.

Re: Looking for friendly match in August US college team
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2009, 01:40:39 PM »
Come on Small Mag, from yuh posts and dem, yuh does sound like yuh does play de game and have some knowledge of it also. So wid dat said, deal wid dis matter fuh meh please, and sen dem bois packing wid ah few caps, drags, spanner and some goals of course. Let dem know how we lil island does deal wid dis sport down dey. Yuh never know, yuh might end up in de University too  :-\. Come on SM, make yuh daddy proud, represent. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: June 03, 2009, 01:43:30 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2009, 02:10:28 PM »
I not in CIC anymore my boy...I graduated 2 years ago lol

« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2009, 02:15:45 PM »

My bad, ah guess yuh too old fuh dat lol. My bad my boy... HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2009, 02:18:06 PM »

My bad, ah guess yuh too old fuh dat lol. My bad my boy... HIGHLY BLESSED.

lol no scene.. i'm 19 but i not playing, only sweating

« Reply #5 on: June 03, 2009, 02:20:11 PM »
So why this guy don't contact the TTFF or SSFA for names and info?  Is the football organization in TT that bad?  This a is a strange way to organize a tour coming form a recognized American college!

« Reply #6 on: June 03, 2009, 02:33:08 PM »
Contact Gally here
Cummings, Everald
Email: everald.cummings@utt.edu.tt Head Coach Football
Tacarigua

Contact the PFL here
Contact the TTFF here
« Last Edit: June 03, 2009, 02:40:50 PM by Werklmann »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: June 04, 2009, 12:26:02 AM »
Contact Gally here
Cummings, Everald
Tacarigua

Contact the PFL here
Contact the TTFF here

utt will be glad for any match eh  :devil:

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #8 on: June 04, 2009, 12:50:28 AM »
Contact Gally here
Cummings, Everald
Tacarigua

Contact the PFL here
Contact the TTFF here

utt will be glad for any match eh  :devil:

sound like ah good option to me!
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #9 on: June 05, 2009, 02:52:32 PM »
This gives you an idea of how bad/backward in this day an age our football organisation is,contacts should never be a problem for anyone wanting to get a game,organise a tour,come to your country and do some training etc etc T&T is the headquarters for CONCACAF and the whole region,we have mucho facilities,Pro league and you want to tell me we struggling for contacts to host a friendly game,that should never be a problem when we have all those U17 boys who just came from Mexico and need that exposure for possible scholarships. 

« Reply #10 on: June 05, 2009, 03:03:13 PM »
Coops,
             I cosign.

« Reply #11 on: June 05, 2009, 08:22:02 PM »
went to check a partner about three weeks ago, who lives close to Dom Basil Grounds - the home of St. Benedict's College. Them fellas was training already for SSFL season, and I'm sure they're not the only ones. Training will be in full swing by then as all the schools will be sharpening up for the opening of the season, come August.

My suggestion would be to call up a couple schools offices around the island, and organise with the schools for friendlies. You can play one game up north, one game down south, one in the east - and even one in Tobago ... give the players a little tour of the country while you at it as well.

« Reply #12 on: June 06, 2009, 07:24:14 AM »
Fellas, I take care of this coach already.  I set him up with a prominant coach in T&T and he will get better games the SSFL teams.

« Reply #13 on: June 06, 2009, 08:05:49 AM »
Coops,
             I cosign.

Deeks/Coops, we cant be critical of the powers that be, when the man did not attempt to contact them. If he made an attempt and no feed back...then I could say "cosign" but they have tuh get ah pass dis rounds.